LF-A vs GTR drag race

cenile indian

LF-A vs GTR drag race

Postby cenile indian » May 11th, 2010, 12:03 am

Last edited by cenile indian on May 13th, 2010, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Re: LF-A vs GTR drag race

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 11th, 2010, 12:25 am

hmm. 11.8 1/4. sweet.
lfa makes the gtr look and sound so boring. the stance of the lfa is so aggressive, makes the gtr look high and FAT

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 11th, 2010, 12:46 am

^^ yea but its the difference in price which would ultimately lead to the lfa down fall to the gtr

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 11th, 2010, 1:05 am

Zh@ne wrote:^^ yea but its the difference in price which would ultimately lead to the lfa down fall to the gtr

agreed

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 11th, 2010, 4:17 am

given the price difference, it puts the lexus IN the supercar category, not only via performance.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 11th, 2010, 6:39 am

As far as I see, the GTR wins..

But the LFA does have some nice stats though.. check the 60 - 0 braking distance!

Postby Rooki3 » May 11th, 2010, 3:14 pm

i saw this yesterday, the GTR wins in my book hands down, LF-A goes for $400,000.00 where as the GTR retails at about $80,000.00, i think the sales on that lexus will flop, only time will tell :?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 11th, 2010, 11:40 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i saw this yesterday, the GTR wins in my book hands down, LF-A goes for $400,000.00 where as the GTR retails at about $80,000.00, i think the sales on that lexus will flop, only time will tell :?

It's more "limited production" than the GTR so the flopping of sales... I don't think that's possible.

Postby teems1 » May 12th, 2010, 11:30 am

Rooki3 wrote:i saw this yesterday, the GTR wins in my book hands down, LF-A goes for $400,000.00 where as the GTR retails at about $80,000.00, i think the sales on that lexus will flop, only time will tell :?

http://autotraderblog.co.uk/2010/01/29/ ... -sold-out/

apparently its selling out. weird huh... i expected same thing as you.

oh well. such is life...

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 12th, 2010, 6:39 pm

Who could afford the LF-A would most certainly buy it over the GT-R......GT-Rs are common sight now in most parts of the world.

Postby teems1 » May 12th, 2010, 6:59 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Who could afford the LF-A would most certainly buy it over the GT-R......GT-Rs are common sight now in most parts of the world.

i'd prefer a Mercedes Benz McLaren SLR 722, or a Ferrari 599 GTB if i had a 400k USD to spare.

oh well, chances are the persons buying the Lexus LFA already have a McLaren or Ferrari anyhow...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 12th, 2010, 8:14 pm

:shock: the LFA looks damn wikked....
but sry, not paying 400K USD for that kinda performance... would prefer the parlour car.. :|

for that kinda looks, research and materials and Time put in the LFA.... this should hav alot more performance

Postby Rooki3 » May 12th, 2010, 8:43 pm

i want to see it on tsukuba against the GTR

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 15th, 2010, 2:04 am

me still prefer gtr!!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 15th, 2010, 4:23 am

but which car has greater modification potential? I say the GTR in this case as well because of the drive train.. the 4 wheel drive system will always be superior at handling massive amounts of power vs a FR layout..

even if I had 400k to spend, the LFA would be at the bottom of my list of cars to buy.. a Pagani or Ferrari would be my 1st choice..

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » May 15th, 2010, 9:41 am

3stagevtec wrote:but which car has greater modification potential? I say the GTR in this case as well because of the drive train.. the 4 wheel drive system will always be superior at handling massive amounts of power vs a FR layout..

even if I had 400k to spend, the LFA would be at the bottom of my list of cars to buy.. a Pagani or Ferrari would be my 1st choice..

yet the fastest accelerating cars on the planet are all RWD

Postby eliteauto » May 15th, 2010, 10:03 am

Rooki3 wrote:i want to see it on tsukuba against the GTR

ahhhh a man who thinks like me :mrgreen:
the LF-A was always guaranteed to sell out esp at that price, which I foresee increasing by the time these hit the auction circuit

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 15th, 2010, 10:52 am

Porsche 911 GT2 RS.
Talk done.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 15th, 2010, 12:24 pm

Lexus sounds fantastic

Postby honda hoe » May 16th, 2010, 9:25 am

LFA > GTR

Postby Rooki3 » May 16th, 2010, 11:59 am

jus watched them both on Top Gear

GTR - 1:19.7

LFA - 1:22.8 (wet)

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » May 16th, 2010, 12:45 pm

the LFA is nice but is it really $320,000 nicer than the GTR? i think its quite ridiculous that pricing. and i also wanna see how this car performs with a few miles on it. props to the engine being so light though!

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 25th, 2010, 2:03 pm

^^ think about the cost of the other cars that use carbon fibre as extensively as this one (hint *mercedes*) and then add the lexus trim/attention to luxury. When u do that its easy to see why they are going at that price.
Also even though toyota fell short in quality recently, the lexus brand has always been known for quality/ reliability. Those 10+years of JD power awards didn't come by just looking pretty. I'm sure they making sure the quality is there with this one. They even burn one down at the 24hr le manns to ensure it would last when they went into production.

Postby M_2NR » May 25th, 2010, 2:12 pm

Porn Star wrote:Porsche 911 GT2 RS.
Talk done.

the widow-er

Postby foss » May 26th, 2010, 8:55 pm

i eh business... the LF-A is teh sex !!!..

drlancer

Postby drlancer » May 31st, 2010, 6:33 pm

hmmm and my box lancer doing 12.4, not bad, just a shot of nos and i right there. and it ent costing me 80,000 US

Postby Rooki3 » May 31st, 2010, 7:46 pm

drlancer wrote:hmmm and my box lancer doing 12.4, not bad, just a shot of nos and i right there. and it ent costing me 80,000 US

ohh gaad :rofl:

man ah rate up he box lancer :lol: :lol: :lol:

hope you have a flame suit

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » June 1st, 2010, 2:17 pm

that box lancer will pull panties like the GTR or the LFA? if it does, i want one

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 1st, 2010, 7:50 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Who could afford the LF-A would most certainly buy it over the GT-R......GT-Rs are common sight now in most parts of the world.

and this sums it all up!!

lets put this into perspective:

guy tells you: yoooo i saw a GTR today...it was black and twas really awesome!!

you: in trini?? cool!!! which one? cuz the two white ones are really nice too!...

compared to:

guy tells u: i saw an LFA a lil while ago...

you: :|

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » June 1st, 2010, 8:05 pm

^^^ rubbish. you just saw one of only 500 and in trinidad. gtr will come and go yes. i would be glad just to hear that v10 in person