The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 27th, 2010, 5:27 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 27th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:then there is this ugly thing ...

Hey dont be on dat ... I wanna Lick it :roll: :roll:

Postby wagon r » April 27th, 2010, 6:20 pm

^...make sure yuh use Listerine after eh....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 27th, 2010, 6:47 pm

wagon r wrote:^...make sure yuh use wonder after eh....

But I still like it :oops:

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » April 27th, 2010, 10:01 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:Really wish these 2 were in better condition, Rx2 coupe and Rx5 :

I think this used to be owned by a rasta man.
PS I think was the series.
Where you dig this up man?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 27th, 2010, 10:12 pm

Dragist, u have weird taste yo

triniboy13b, in aranguez.

Postby cinco » April 28th, 2010, 8:19 am

pass through there in a couple months Midnight Demon you will be surprised

rxforever

Postby rxforever » April 28th, 2010, 8:28 am

wonder if the rx5 worthy of a restore....someone check it out nah...the rx2......wellll...yeah a certain ganja man use to own it....poor state it in now though

Specracing

Postby Specracing » April 28th, 2010, 8:45 am

That red coupe is actually a 616 coupe that was cloned to look like an RX2 knew it from way back in the day...Snake old ride lol

Postby Razkal » April 28th, 2010, 10:50 am

^correct!...the rx5 is in pretty good shape, save for dust and whatnot...interior is still original believe it or not...owner has alot of classic rotaries, and is working on restoring them all, he has parts and motors but is severely sidetracked currently :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 28th, 2010, 11:15 am

the only classic rotary is the NSU Ro80 :mrgreen:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 28th, 2010, 11:26 am

Razkal, owner is the dude who had a set of rotary parts/ rx2 parts for sale on the forum not too long ago ?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 28th, 2010, 11:33 am

Kevin, by now you must have a database of who owns what in this country boy!

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » April 28th, 2010, 11:34 am

MG Man wrote:the only classic rotary is the NSU Ro80 :mrgreen:

^^^ Wayyy.
Knowledge sir! :google: :faint:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NSU_Ro_80

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 28th, 2010, 12:10 pm

paparazzi wrote:Kevin, by now you must have a database of who owns what in this country boy!

actually, thats what im trying to do. :oops:

Postby cinco » April 28th, 2010, 2:52 pm

owner does not appreciate his business being spoken about but the 5 is in great condition and will be back out soon there is alot more in store :twisted:
those cars are just projects they will be done right and finished no shortcuts

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 28th, 2010, 3:46 pm

if any of allyuh up on grande side there's a guy who lives opposite "homes" restaurant who have a couple of old school vehicles under the housd

i believe i spotted a 50's pickup in his yard too..

one of allyuh pass een and get some spy shots, i don't know when next i up on that side...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 28th, 2010, 4:53 pm

Specracing wrote:That red coupe is actually a 616 coupe that was cloned to look like an RX2 knew it from way back in the day...Snake old ride lol

Hear nah Snake was meh boy I remember a day in Wallers a young police came up to him before he opened his mouth Snake told him look nah you iz a police I is a bandit so move your facking ass from near me nah , well I run one time :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 28th, 2010, 5:18 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:if any of allyuh up on grande side there's a guy who lives opposite "homes" restaurant who have a couple of old school vehicles under the housd

i believe i spotted a 50's pickup in his yard too..

one of allyuh pass een and get some spy shots, i don't know when next i up on that side...

been there, done that... click the link, scroll down and enjoy 8-) 8-) http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 65#4439265

Postby MG Man » April 28th, 2010, 7:36 pm

triniboy13b wrote:
MG Man wrote:the only classic rotary is the NSU Ro80 :mrgreen:

^^^ Wayyy.
Knowledge sir! :google: :faint:

it's what I DO :!:

Postby Razkal » April 28th, 2010, 11:02 pm

cinco wrote:owner does not appreciate his business being spoken about but the 5 is in great condition and will be back out soon there is alot more in store :twisted:
those cars are just projects they will be done right and finished no shortcuts

this guy said it boy MD...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 29th, 2010, 8:08 pm

saw this as well. good condition

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 30th, 2010, 10:46 pm

Got this from google, Morris Oxford in pretty bad condition.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 30th, 2010, 10:51 pm

so........you spot it on google?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 30th, 2010, 11:08 pm

well yea i guess :)

Postby MG Man » May 1st, 2010, 12:45 am

epic

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 2nd, 2010, 3:18 am

This is....

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 2nd, 2010, 9:23 am

see him almost every sunday....
what shocked me, the rear glass drops at the flick of a switch :shock:
(maybe cuz its plexi and hard to see thru to reverse :lol: )

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 2nd, 2010, 10:39 am

WAT IS IT????

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 2nd, 2010, 12:13 pm

Toyota Land Cruiser, 50 series.