New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 28th, 2010, 3:18 am

QuickPc's wrote:^^^ what kinda sheit a$$ answer is dat? so wam to people drivin vans an trucks... dey hadda drop their vehicle low enough so wen dey crash wit ah car dey won't drive over them??????

Dude I just giving you a possible reason for such a law... remember our laws old, and the prevalence of Tritons, Hiluxs and SUVs is a fairly recent development

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 28th, 2010, 12:28 pm

^^^ even back int h day it was havin real bedford on th road... that law is madness...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 28th, 2010, 3:32 pm

Overly low vehicles are also a bit of a nuisance on the road as they often slow traffic when they have to navigate a speedbump or a minor undulation in the roads surface

Just trying to rationalize here :roll:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 28th, 2010, 5:41 pm

^^^ thats why the roads should be paved properly in the first place.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 30th, 2010, 1:22 pm

^^^correct

Postby wagon r » April 30th, 2010, 3:09 pm

police making they name.....elections hadda pay for some how...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 30th, 2010, 4:48 pm

I have single beam 5000K HID headlights...u think they could charge if I dont have the high beam function anymore?

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » April 30th, 2010, 4:50 pm

wagon r wrote:police making they name.....elections hadda pay for some how...

this is so true!!!

PORNSTARZ

Postby PORNSTARZ » May 2nd, 2010, 10:58 am

also this law about the child in a car without a car seat , i agree to an extent

tell me how is it a person who has a pickup not a 4x4 , just the front seat model, can he carry a child under 12 in his van? because they will be seated in the front

also a car that has no back seatbelts(older model cars)..they also cant carry a child?

to top it off..what about those who has to travel to school (pre-schoolers under 5 yrs old)..how will they do this?will the taxi/maxi be equipped with a child car seat?

i am confused,can anyone clear up this for me?to try to begin to understand

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2010, 2:52 pm

PORNSTARZ wrote:also this law about the child in a car without a car seat , i agree to an extent

tell me how is it a person who has a pickup not a 4x4 , just the front seat model, can he carry a child under 12 in his van? because they will be seated in the front

also a car that has no back seatbelts(older model cars)..they also cant carry a child?

to top it off..what about those who has to travel to school (pre-schoolers under 5 yrs old)..how will they do this?will the taxi/maxi be equipped with a child car seat?

i think for now it only applies to private cars not taxis yet

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 2nd, 2010, 4:11 pm

yes...only private cars...not taxis and maxis...

redmanjp wrote:
PORNSTARZ wrote:also this law about the child in a car without a car seat , i agree to an extent

i think for now it only applies to private cars not taxis yet

webb

Postby webb » May 2nd, 2010, 5:59 pm

The government should look into those ppl selling old out dated tyres
Why halogen is headlights are better than that crap we have on our cars
Why is it tyre pressure monitoring system is standard in America than here
Why why why and why the hell it takes so long to register ur car ?
www.tirerack.com

webb

Postby webb » May 2nd, 2010, 6:00 pm

opps i 4 get ur have to bribe them :mrgreen:

altec

Postby altec » May 2nd, 2010, 6:43 pm

ok the one piece of rice on my ck is altezza rear lights with red indicators. Am i breaking any of the traffic laws?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2010, 9:00 am

altec wrote:ok the one piece of rice on my ck is altezza rear lights with red indicators. Am i breaking any of the traffic laws?

are those rear DOT appoved?

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 9:04 am

ingalook wrote:Overly low vehicles are also a bit of a nuisance on the road as they often slow traffic when they have to navigate a speedbump or a minor undulation in the roads surface

Just trying to rationalize here :roll:

Hoss all them pickup with 24" crims does do that too. :? :?

altec

Postby altec » May 3rd, 2010, 9:44 am

DOT appoved was on the box and as far as I see there are government vehicles with red indicators eg busses(?) and trucks.

iDynamic

Re: Raise in Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) Officia

Postby iDynamic » May 3rd, 2010, 11:10 am

MrD15Bvti wrote:Ok ppl this is d official fee for traffic tickets now

Defaced/Defective I.D. plate.............$300
Using vehicle for purpose other than registered.........$750
No Front/Rear ID plate affixed.............$750
No I.D. Light at night..............$300
No # of passengers.............$300
Defective Brakes..................$750
No MGW/Tare painted on.............$1000
Defective fittings.................$450
No Silencer /Fitted with cut off........................$300
Unauthorized Lights..........$750
Unautorized Letters/figures.....................$750
No park light ..............$1000
No Tail light.......................$1000
Drive on footpath or pavement....................$1000
Reversing unreasonable distance $750
Reversing around corner in P.o.S. or San Do............$1000
Fail to keep left .............$1000
Improper overtaking (left)....................$1000
improper overtaking Right/cutting in.........$1000
Overtaking traffic at a dangerous place.....$1000
park 9m of corner.....$500
fail to draw up closest side of the road.....$300
overcrowded vehicle ......$750
Carrying persons dangerously......$$750
defective tires ......$1000
Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
using vehicle contrary to registration......$1000
Fail to wear seatbelt driver/ passenger 17yrs......$1000
Driving vehicle with person in front Seat w/o seatbelt....$1000
driving vehicle with child in front seat w/o seatbelt 5yrs.....$1000
Excess Speed.....$1000
Racing/speed trials w/o permission.....$1000
Fail to comply with officer......$1000
Breach of traffic sign...$1000
Dangerous Driving $1000

Effective Immediately

i duno if its me but i doh see nun about tint here

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 3rd, 2010, 11:54 am

^^^thas not all of it...there is more....

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 3rd, 2010, 2:01 pm

Unauthorized Letters/figures.....................$750

Is this for those number plates with fancy font? Or those with a "dash" between the last letter & first number? Or those with a flag at the side?

Or is this for writing & graphics (stickers, vinyl or airbrush) on the car?

I saw a road block in south & officers made drivers rip off writing & stickers from the all the glasses & car body.
I didn't see any car with airbrush or vinyl graphics.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 3rd, 2010, 2:16 pm

what about car driving around with flags? it have a black hilux down by us driving around with two very large PNM flags attached to it, ent that would be illegal?

slow323

Postby slow323 » May 3rd, 2010, 2:20 pm

they charging people for having indicator lights on their side mirrors

so what happens to me now since one of my cars has that feature from dealership

take a charge or contest ??

Postby wagon r » May 3rd, 2010, 2:21 pm

I saw a road block in south & officers made drivers rip off writing & stickers from the all the glasses & car body.

...this what killin me.....so now your car/van must have no indentifing mark or sticker....making it easier to steal and blend in.

...and what about the QPCC stickers and all the other companies that have stickers to allow u in the building/parking area.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2010, 2:25 pm

slow323 wrote:they charging people for having indicator lights on their side mirrors

so what happens to me now since one of my cars has that feature from dealership

take a charge or contest ??

that's BS, once you can prove its factory installed & stock they cannot charge you

Postby wagon r » May 3rd, 2010, 2:36 pm

i wanna see them stop a bmw or audi owner and tell them that....

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 3rd, 2010, 2:37 pm

Kronik wrote:what about car driving around with flags? it have a black hilux down by us driving around with two very large PNM flags attached to it, ent that would be illegal?

that would not be illegal!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » May 3rd, 2010, 5:10 pm

GTcruzer wrote:
Kronik wrote:what about car driving around with flags? it have a black hilux down by us driving around with two very large PNM flags attached to it, ent that would be illegal?

100 percent legal :D

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 3rd, 2010, 8:42 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:

100 percent legal :D

and to top it off, the van has dark tint, the driver does de driving like pitbull running him down to eat him, and he does pass in front couva police station regular.

you can most likely see it on the side of ramsingh building in couva, or opposite couva west school

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 4th, 2010, 10:10 am

wagon r wrote:

...this what killin me.....so now your car/van must have no indentifing mark or sticker....making it easier to steal and blend in.

...and what about the QPCC stickers and all the other companies that have stickers to allow u in the building/parking area.

It's not the police fault, they just doing their job (where and when they feel to). The laws must be updated to reflect the times.... oh wait... iz T&T... my bad... carry on! :x

KrAzYBoY

Re: Raise in Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) Officia

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 4th, 2010, 1:12 pm

MrD15Bvti wrote:Ok ppl this is d official fee for traffic tickets now

Defaced/Defective I.D. plate.............$300
Using vehicle for purpose other than registered.........$750
No Front/Rear ID plate affixed.............$750
No I.D. Light at night..............$300
No # of passengers.............$300
Defective Brakes..................$750
No MGW/Tare painted on.............$1000
Defective fittings.................$450
No Silencer /Fitted with cut off........................$300
Unauthorized Lights..........$750
Unautorized Letters/figures.....................$750
No park light ..............$1000
No Tail light.......................$1000
Drive on footpath or pavement....................$1000
Reversing unreasonable distance $750
Reversing around corner in P.o.S. or San Do............$1000
Fail to keep left .............$1000
Improper overtaking (left)....................$1000
improper overtaking Right/cutting in.........$1000
Overtaking traffic at a dangerous place.....$1000
park 9m of corner.....$500
fail to draw up closest side of the road.....$300
overcrowded vehicle ......$750
Carrying persons dangerously......$$750
defective tires ......$1000
Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
using vehicle contrary to registration......$1000
Fail to wear seatbelt driver/ passenger 17yrs......$1000
Driving vehicle with person in front Seat w/o seatbelt....$1000
driving vehicle with child in front seat w/o seatbelt 5yrs.....$1000
Excess Speed.....$1000
Racing/speed trials w/o permission.....$1000
Fail to comply with officer......$1000
Breach of traffic sign...$1000
Dangerous Driving $1000

Effective Immediately

First one, My car is registered under Private ok, it's a wagon ok, so if i am transoprting something for my self or family, am i entitled to be charged if pulled over?
WTF is this? wuz the difference here other than the ticket price?
Yunno i have to keep remembering this is Trinidad, where laws can be broken to use and abuse the innocent citizens for the sake of some high class muffler bearings who don't give a dam about us at our cost :x