Water not Flouridated!!!

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2010, 2:52 pm

Just came from the dentist who recommended a fluoride mouthwash because he says our tap water in trinidad does not contain fluoride.

I never knew this and always thought our tap water had fluoride...

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 27th, 2010, 3:03 pm

Steups, people have no water and you worried about fluoridated water?

Postby bluesteel29 » April 27th, 2010, 3:09 pm

crazychinee wrote:Steups, people have no water and you worried about fluoridated water?

ent :?

Postby st7 » April 27th, 2010, 3:10 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
crazychinee wrote:Steups, people have no water and you worried about fluoridated water?

ent :?

wuh gwan wid he boy

AbstractPoetic

Re: Water not Flouridated!!!

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 27th, 2010, 3:15 pm

Gladiator wrote:Just came from the dentist who recommended a fluoride mouthwash because he says our tap water in trinidad does not contain fluoride.

For tooth-decay prevention?

I won't rely on any type of water-supply for that.

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 3:16 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Just came from the dentist who recommended a fluoride mouthwash because he says our tap water in trinidad does not contain fluoride.

For tooth-decay prevention?

I won't rely on any type of water-supply for that.

That is what I studying, mouthwash and toothpaste everyday for that!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 27th, 2010, 3:17 pm

you from foreign? jamaica has fluoridated salt. ACT is the no 1 recommended brand and costs about $45. listerine has one as well it's purple if i remember correctly

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 27th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Doh depends on WASA for fluoride.

Buy yuh own. :|

Postby Trini Hookah » April 27th, 2010, 4:04 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

you from foreign? jamaica has fluoridated salt. ACT is the no 1 recommended brand and costs about $45. listerine has one as well it's purple if i remember correctly

ACT > Listerine in terms of treatment of tooth sensitivity. Combine this with Sensodyne and you good to go. 8-)

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 27th, 2010, 4:12 pm

I like it without fluoride. Safer to drink. Get your fluoride somewhere else.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 27th, 2010, 4:15 pm

ppl does depend on WASA water to keep teeth strong and healthy?.....things bad oui.

normal ppl does brush dey teeth 3 times a day and use mouthwash.

Postby SR » April 27th, 2010, 5:16 pm

but wasa water does come straight from wells and reservoir

yuh lucky if it have chlorine in it too

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2010, 10:12 pm

To all you one track minded people who responded here....

I meant it in the context that in most developed/developing countries Fluorine in the drinking water is the law. Think about the poor people in the country especially children that cant afford mouthwash and/or proper toothpaste with Fluorine. Similarly is why iodine is added to table salt, to prevent goiter.

Postby Rainman » April 27th, 2010, 11:36 pm

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 27th, 2010, 11:40 pm

u do kno that fluoride is a poison right kant?

http://antiagingchoices.com/dental_care ... ride_toxic.

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » April 27th, 2010, 11:45 pm

PEOPLE. are you all crazy? the USA has been floridating water since the 40's. they have stopped in most areas because of the FACT that flouride causes mouth and throat cancer. There has been high incidences of same in the communities that has flouridated water. Just google http://www.uk-water-filters.co.uk/fluoride and or any site relating to the pros and cons of using this pesticide to treat with tooth decay. People this issue has been put to bed on the US many moons ago. I read about this, firstly, in the 80's in the book "Fit for Life". Please do not fall into this trap of flouride is great for fighting tooth decay. To fight that, this is what you do; stop all sugars. brush and floss after every meal. use a baking soda solution to brush your teeth daily. do not use toothpaste or mouthwash. do not use any type of sweets. if you are prone to having a sweet tooth, then by all means go ahead, no amout of advice or use of flouride will suffice to ease your future suffering. also it was put into law by the lobbyist that need to use this by product to make money. go back in history to the days when they started making aluminum is larger quantities to make planes for the world war 2. find out the origins of flouride. do not believe what I say. DO the research.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 27th, 2010, 11:48 pm

ssaroop wrote:do not use toothpaste or mouthwash...

yeah man...totally :?

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » April 27th, 2010, 11:52 pm

PEOPLE. are you all crazy? the USA has been floridating water since the 40's. they have stopped in most areas because of the FACT that flouride causes mouth and throat cancer. There has been high incidences of same in the communities that has flouridated water. Just google http://www.uk-water-filters.co.uk/fluoride and or any site relating to the pros and cons of using this pesticide to treat with tooth decay. People this issue has been put to bed on the US many moons ago. I read about this, firstly, in the 80's in the book "Fit for Life". Please do not fall into this trap of flouride is great for fighting tooth decay. To fight that, this is what you do; stop all sugars. brush and floss after every meal. use a baking soda solution to brush your teeth daily. do not use toothpaste or mouthwash. do not use any type of sweets. if you are prone to having a sweet tooth, then by all means go ahead, no amout of advice or use of flouride will suffice to ease your future suffering. also it was put into law by the lobbyist that need to use this by product to make money. go back in history to the days when they started making aluminum is larger quantities to make planes for the world war 2. find out the origins of flouride. do not believe what I say. DO the research.

Postby Razkal » April 28th, 2010, 12:04 am

i was just about to run up in here with ah..

"yuh know fluoride RINSE is fine, but INGESTED, it's a poison??"

type rant, but i see the two informed guys in here took care of that...THINK people..

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » April 28th, 2010, 12:05 am

Postby Razkal » April 28th, 2010, 12:19 am

^have YOU been hitting the fluoride son?? :?

Postby M_2NR » April 28th, 2010, 12:42 am

Razkal, nah i think it's just Submit button he's been hitting too much.

Postby Razkal » April 28th, 2010, 12:50 am

i still say is the pnm

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » April 28th, 2010, 7:35 am

sorry about the "resubmit" my web page had locked up, also had electrical outages yesterday. Had to refresh several times, was not aware that it was submitted three times. No i have not been hitting the flouride. I have been using baking soda for over 20 years. along with a tongue scraper, i have had no breath or cavity issues. i also have stopped all sugars over 20 years. In terms of age, I am close to 50. Been on the hustings a while. And no, the PNM, will not affect me that way, I seldomly sink to that level of thought.

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2010, 7:37 am

ssaroop wrote:PEOPLE. are you all crazy? the USA has been floridating water since the 40's. they have stopped in most areas because of the FACT that flouride causes mouth and throat cancer. There has been high incidences of same in the communities that has flouridated water. Just google http://www.uk-water-filters.co.uk/fluoride and or any site relating to the pros and cons of using this pesticide to treat with tooth decay. People this issue has been put to bed on the US many moons ago. I read about this, firstly, in the 80's in the book "Fit for Life". Please do not fall into this trap of flouride is great for fighting tooth decay. To fight that, this is what you do; stop all sugars. brush and floss after every meal. use a baking soda solution to brush your teeth daily. do not use toothpaste or mouthwash. do not use any type of sweets. if you are prone to having a sweet tooth, then by all means go ahead, no amout of advice or use of flouride will suffice to ease your future suffering. also it was put into law by the lobbyist that need to use this by product to make money. go back in history to the days when they started making aluminum is larger quantities to make planes for the world war 2. find out the origins of flouride. do not believe what I say. DO the research.

Fluoride in water being bad is another conspiracy theory... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_fluoridation

Like vaccination and food fortification, fluoridation presents a conflict between benefiting the common good and infringing on individual rights.[17] Fluoridation can be viewed as a violation of ethical or legal rules that prohibit medical treatment without medical supervision or informed consent, and that prohibit administration of unlicensed medical substances.[3] It can also be viewed as a public intervention to replicate the benefits of naturally fluoridated water in order to free people from the misery of toothache and dental work, with greatest benefit to those least able to help themselves, and where it would be unethical to withhold such treatment.[72]

National and international health agencies and dental associations throughout the world have endorsed water fluoridation's safety and effectiveness.[3][73] The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention listed water fluoridation as one of the ten great public health achievements of the 20th century.[74] alongside vaccination, family planning, recognition of the dangers of smoking, and other achievements.[14] Other organizations endorsing fluoridation include the World Health Organization,[8][27] the U.S. Surgeon General,[75] the American Public Health Association,[76] the European Academy of Paediatric Dentistry,[77] and the national dental associations of Australia,[78] Canada,[79] and the U.S.[80]

More RED more FLUORIDE... NO RED NO FLUORIDE!

Postby crazybalhead » April 28th, 2010, 8:04 am

Razkal wrote:i still say is the pnm

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 28th, 2010, 8:52 am

Gladiator all dat is still propaganda... Fluoride is a dangerous by-product that they needed to find a place to dispose off

From wiki

"In high concentrations, soluble fluoride salts are toxic and skin or eye contact with high concentrations of many fluoride salts is dangerous. Referring to a common salt of fluoride, NaF, the lethal dose for most adult humans is estimated at 1–10 grams.[1] A lethal dose is approximately 28 mg per kilogram of body mass"

Why ingest poison EVERYTIME you drink water... these things build up in your system :shock:

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2010, 9:08 am

ingalook,

I hear yuh man... but they talking about high concentration levels...

However the human body does require some trace elements in order to function properly.

Micronutrients are subdivided according to the quantities needed in the human diet. If more than 100 milligrams (mg) per day of an element is needed, it is classed as a mineral. The seven essential minerals are calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, sodium, potassium, sulfur, and chlorine. Substances that are essential but needed in amounts of less than 100 mg per day are called trace elements. These are iron, copper, iodine, manganese, zinc, molybdenum, selenium, and chromium. There are likely others (such as boron) that are yet to be identified.

Read more: Nutrition - Minerals and trace elements http://science.jrank.org/pages/4803/Nut ... z0mOqQMvJU

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » April 28th, 2010, 9:09 am

i wonder if 'badman' does use fluoride? :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2010, 9:14 am

^^^ only if they have a grill :|