wrong and strong attitude- where does it come from?

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2010, 12:42 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Who wants to hear an example???

I was on park street in the right lane waiting to turn unto Richmond street, a lady in front of stops her car ON A NO PARKING SIGN right at the corner, and jumps out to go in the shop. So I rest my hand on the horn, she shouts "Come out and move it nah!!!!!!"
I say "You blind or what, yuh cannot park there!" She then puts her hands on her hips and sticks her tongue out at me!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: A big fvckin 50 something year old woman!!!

:x :x

cbh, why didnt you jump out yuh car and whip out yuh piggyleeks and helicopter it for she

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 27th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Sky and u stand up there and didn't rush out to help d man ... and what about the item that was thrown in your yard whyd din't u mention it to the police?

i guess they say ignorance is bliss :roll:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 27th, 2010, 1:06 pm

it starts in the parlour

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 27th, 2010, 1:06 pm

Mini wrote:Trinidadians always have to blame someone else for their misfortunes... no one is willing to accept the blame...

that... and well the "handouts" given by the government perpetuate an attitude that people are always owed something.

hmm ch issue

Postby Sky » April 27th, 2010, 1:10 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Sky and u stand up there and didn't rush out to help d man ... and what about the item that was thrown in your yard whyd din't u mention it to the police?

i guess they say ignorance is bliss :roll:

3 people went to his aid, so I didn't. He wasn't stumbling because of the accident, but because of the cuff.
And yes, I told them about the item and they looked.
Now did that add to my post considering the topic?

Postby Razkal » April 27th, 2010, 2:28 pm

lack of broughtupcy....some people weren't raised, they were dragged up or never collect a proper cut arse when they were youths...a proper cut arse ensured you got lectured about your wrong doings in between every stroke of the broom stick or pot spoon or guava whip...you usually also "got something to cry for" :lol:....we're just experiencing the effects of mass bad-parenting with the current generation of insolent upstarts who think the world is in debt to them

Postby Sky » April 27th, 2010, 2:35 pm

Ah..
*psshh*
Tell..
*psshh*
Yuh..
*psshh*
Not..
*psshh*
Tuh..
*psshh*
Do..
*psshh*
Dat..

NOW LOOK WHAT HAPPEN!!
DOH CRY DEY YUNNO!

Ah will..
*psshh*
Give yuh..
*psshh*
Something tuh..
*psshh*
Cry for..
*psshh*

NOW GO IN YUH ROOM!!

Postby r3iXmann » April 27th, 2010, 2:37 pm

Sky wrote:Ah..
*psshh*
Tell..
*psshh*
Yuh..
*psshh*
Not..
*psshh*
Tuh..
*psshh*
Do..
*psshh*
Dat..

NOW LOOK WHAT HAPPEN!!
DOH CRY DEY YUNNO!

Ah will..
*psshh*
Give yuh..
*psshh*
Something tuh..
*psshh*
Cry for..
*psshh*

NOW GO IN YUH ROOM!!

:( :( :cry: memories

Postby bluesteel29 » April 27th, 2010, 3:33 pm

puerto rican credit card ftw

d spike

Postby d spike » April 27th, 2010, 4:27 pm

Razkal wrote:lack of broughtupcy....some people weren't raised, they were dragged up or never collect a proper cut arse when they were youths...a proper cut arse ensured you got lectured about your wrong doings in between every stroke of the broom stick or pot spoon or guava whip...you usually also "got something to cry for" :lol:....we're just experiencing the effects of mass bad-parenting with the current generation of insolent upstarts who think the world is in debt to them

Damned right.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2010, 9:31 pm

some research is suggesting that an intake of products which contain high levels of sugar increases aggression levels in human beings..........

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2010, 10:29 pm

lack of leadership and somebody to show what is right/wrong when being brought up and worst yet when grown up seeing elders, leaders, govt doing wrong

Postby Rainman » April 28th, 2010, 10:39 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:some research is suggesting that an intake of products which contain high levels of Yam, dasheen, turn fig, coo coo, saltfish, watermelon and japs increases aggression levels in human beings..........

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Werd

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » April 28th, 2010, 11:03 pm

some trini drivers dotish bad and a nex set just want to commit suicide...when i come home i eh playin wit nobody especially red band maxi drivers...is chop from one hand an shots from the nex...i done have a straightener/painter on call fuh when i hadda run over ppl fuh fuggin wit me on de road

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 29th, 2010, 8:27 am

so what was it that they throw in the yard?

Postby SR » April 29th, 2010, 8:29 am

so tuesday morning i headin to work normal normal

stand still traffic heading west by gb lights

youtman in an ad wagon PCL decides to overtake traffic on the lane to turn right to head to mt hope then try to squeeze in in front of me to get back in lane to head west

after blowing my horn a few times youtman still attempts to filter in as if he had right of way

and contineus to squeeze me onto the next lane

ah well

if yuh do listen yuh go feel

i refused to move and ad wagon connects with my front fender and youtman still feel he right contitunes to drive into the lane and scrapes the entire left side of his car on mines

comes out to get on bad wit he naxt pardna jumpin out the front seat as well

dey collect some sweet cuss from other motorists passing by who saw what he did then tries to deman information from me

ah watch d man in he face and tell hime we can do this the easy way or the hard way you choose

he still demands my licesnes an insurance

told him i dont have to show him anything follwo me to the police station instead

in d end police give him a blow out about he attitude and ah tell him u fix yours ah go fix mines

cuz ah see he insure with motro one and it eh worth my time

man try to play wrong and strong and lose out in the end

van being polished right now and i just need to replace a bumper clip

he has a dent on his 2 left doors

ah hope he happy

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 29th, 2010, 8:49 am

by Norman junction in Gasparillo, I'm coming from Reform heading into Marabella, traffic flowing the next way (into Gasparillo)

guy in a older model L200 overtaking the line so i pulled closer to the line of traffic blocking him from fitting back in. He start cussing from in his van. I just sat there waiting and just told him he doing do wrong thing & expect everyone to let him get away with it.

he decide to jump out the van but when i realized what he was doing I positioned my car to block his door from opening. So now he stuck inside (he too close to the car on his left & I blocking him on his right)

a good but unexpected twist, a police van came up behind me a little while after & he still fighting to get in.

Postby Sky » April 29th, 2010, 10:13 am

SR wrote:so tuesday morning i headin to work normal normal

stand still traffic heading west by gb lights

youtman in an ad wagon PCL decides to overtake traffic on the lane to turn right to head to mt hope then try to squeeze in in front of me to get back in lane to head west

after blowing my horn a few times youtman still attempts to filter in as if he had right of way

and contineus to squeeze me onto the next lane

ah well

if yuh do listen yuh go feel

i refused to move and ad wagon connects with my front fender and youtman still feel he right contitunes to drive into the lane and scrapes the entire left side of his car on mines

comes out to get on bad wit he naxt pardna jumpin out the front seat as well

dey collect some sweet cuss from other motorists passing by who saw what he did then tries to deman information from me

ah watch d man in he face and tell hime we can do this the easy way or the hard way you choose

he still demands my licesnes an insurance

told him i dont have to show him anything follwo me to the police station instead

in d end police give him a blow out about he attitude and ah tell him u fix yours ah go fix mines

cuz ah see he insure with motro one and it eh worth my time

man try to play wrong and strong and lose out in the end

van being polished right now and i just need to replace a bumper clip

he has a dent on his 2 left doors

ah hope he happy

:pwned:

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 29th, 2010, 10:39 am

why does everyone in trinidad blame the government for there own societys downfalls?
it is every citizens responsibility to strive to improve the state of there nation. people should educate there children to do right from wrong, take that extra few seconds to be polite and helpful to other people, dont break the law just because no one tells you not to every second of the day the government cannot achieve first world status alone whilst remaining a free country.

Postby AllTrac » April 29th, 2010, 10:40 am

AllTrac wrote:

I was on park street in the right lane waiting to turn unto Richmond street, a lady in front of stops her car ON A NO PARKING SIGN right at the corner, and jumps out to go in the shop. So I rest my hand on the horn, she shouts "Come out and move it nah!!!!!!"
I say "You blind or what, yuh cannot park there!" She then puts her hands on her hips and sticks her tongue out at me!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: A big fvckin 50 something year old woman!!!

cbh, why didnt you jump out yuh car and whip out yuh piggyleeks and helicopter it for she

:?: :?: :?:

Postby crazybalhead » April 29th, 2010, 10:41 am

AllTrac wrote:

:?: :?: :?:

If I stopped I would be just as bad. :? :?

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 29th, 2010, 11:22 am

well some ppl is the worst i tell you bumper to bumper traffic coming down by sting I'm on the left lane but some how ppl make a new left lane next to me :roll: now i trying to turn to go in sting and this woman seeing that i want to go there cuts me off :roll: now see suck in traffic have nowhere to go in the new left lane that is the shoulder, the woman watching me hard. now the shoulder lane moving up a lil bit the man behind her seeing what going on cuts me off as well and the man riding see bumper like if the song ram ram playing :shock: some ppl like they does fell hard to give you a chance :oops:

Postby AllTrac » April 29th, 2010, 11:23 am

shiva.ramroopsingh, are you related to lallbeharryasingh?

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 29th, 2010, 1:50 pm

Lack of Education, common sense and Ignorance.

Postby buzz » April 29th, 2010, 2:21 pm

dragmaster wrote:Simple explanation, most if not all Trinis are SELFISH!!!!

They really don't care about you, once they get fix. Whether it be on the highway or a KFC line, once they get what they want. If however, you decide to show them that they are selfish and are affecting you and other people, let's hope you have your bullet-proof vest on, cuz that is a declaration of war.

And the most worrying thing, is that these selfish Trinis are of all ages, from young boy to old man, and gender plays no part either.

The amount of examples I can give is almost endless. It's best to let them go ahead, cuz at the end of the day, E-V-E-R-Y-B-O-D-Y end up in the same place; 6 feet under (or sprinkled in a river, or in an Urn on the dresser).

yupp

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 29th, 2010, 2:22 pm

DevilZ wrote:some trini drivers dotish bad and a nex set just want to commit suicide...when i come home i eh playin wit nobody especially red band maxi drivers...is chop from one hand an shots from the nex...i done have a straightener/painter on call fuh when i hadda run over ppl fuh fuggin wit me on de road

this is the same attitude we talking about here patna :roll: :roll:

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 29th, 2010, 3:22 pm

d other day some taxi man was in a hurry he overtakin a line of traffic. well i say i eh takin dat, when he pull up alongside me, i mash out enuf just to stay inline with his car until another vehicle was coming from the other direction. he gave up hope and start to bawl like tarzan behind me...HAHAHAA

a simple thing called COURTESY!!! is this trait even present in trinidad??? from the looks of our 3rd world status lately, i dont think so!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 29th, 2010, 7:44 pm

Razkal wrote:lack of broughtupcy....some people weren't raised, they were dragged up or never collect a proper cut arse when they were youths...a proper cut arse ensured you got lectured about your wrong doings in between every stroke of the broom stick or pot spoon or guava whip...you usually also "got something to cry for" :lol:....we're just experiencing the effects of mass bad-parenting with the current generation of insolent upstarts who think the world is in debt to them

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 29th, 2010, 9:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:shiva.ramroopsingh, are you related to lallbeharryasingh?
:oops: