The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » April 26th, 2010, 8:11 pm

thanks dude.. it worked.. but in ur example for server u have proxy. an in the instructions u have proxy1. .... its proxy1. ppl.. and if you cant find ur city just google it guys

thanks glad to hear it helped

changed it from proxy to proxy1

:D

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 26th, 2010, 8:30 pm

sexyicon wrote:

thanks dude.. it worked.. but in ur example for server u have proxy. an in the instructions u have proxy1. .... its proxy1. ppl.. and if you cant find ur city just google it guys

thanks glad to hear it helped

changed it from proxy to proxy1

:D

only problem now is that i dont use magic jack :(

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2010, 9:14 pm

:lol: dred i try EVERY thinkable city with the proxies i found. Nada!

i getting either Not Found, Service Unavailable or Wrong Credentials.

But i have my dumps which are important so i'll dump again and try later after exams.

Postby noshownogo » April 27th, 2010, 7:52 am

Police seize computers from Gizmodo editor

The Gizmodo-iPhone saga continues.

Gizmodo, the technology blog that recently published details about Apple's next-generation iPhone after paying $5,000 to get its hands on the device, posted documents today showing that police raided one of its editor's homes.

A search warrant posted by Gizmodo says police on Friday seized computers, cameras, hard drives, business cards and computer servers from the home of Jason Chen, the site's editor who last week published details about Apple's unreleased smartphone.

The warrant, issued by a judge in California's San Mateo County, says police were able to raid Chen's home because they had reason to believe his computers were used to commit a felony. The warrant makes specific reference to the unreleased iPhone 4 and gives police the authority to look for e-mails and other documentation related to the gadget.

Gawker Media, which owns Gizmodo, published a statement saying the raid was unlawful because of journalistic protections. Chen works from home, so his house should be protected as newsrooms are, the statement says.

In an account posted on Gizmodo, Chen says he returned home from dinner to find police searching his house.

Chen, who apparently has not been arrested or charged with a crime, says his door was kicked down as part of the search.

This may very well fuel speculation of the credibility of the device Jason Chen claimed was the new iphone.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2010, 1:12 pm

video resized to iPad screen resolution

Lecere Corporation will begin testing their iPad-based, Fully-Integrated Restaurant Management Software in a major restaurant chain.

zcrugby

Postby zcrugby » April 27th, 2010, 1:42 pm

lol yea like toiz wit noiz.. he still runnin 1.1.1 or sumtin so

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2010, 4:27 pm

screenshot from video showing BlackBerry's version 6 OS.

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2010, 4:36 pm

1lick

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2010, 6:36 pm

Apple has released iTunes 9.1.1 which provides a number of important bug fixes, including:

• Addresses several stability issues with VoiceOver
• Addresses a usability issue with VoiceOver and Genius Mixes
• Addresses issues with converting songs to 128 kbps AAC while syncing
• Addresses other issues that improve stability and performance

Postby teems1 » April 27th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Apple moving real suspect.

raiding the gizmodo editor's house and taking his stuff

if you don't want the super secret phone to be leaked, don't give it to an irresponsible worker who would lose it in a bar.

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2010, 8:12 pm

there is always 3 sides, Side A, B & the truth.

If Gizmodo appears in another Apple Conference, u know what to think.

But, TBH, if someone pays $5000 for a now considered stolen item, what would police do?

This didnt happen in Trinidad eh.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2010, 9:08 pm

Neowin has got its hands on screenshots of Windows Live Messenger for iPhone which is expected to be released in June alongside the rest of Windows Live Wave 4.

According to our sources, Microsoft will unveil the next generation of Windows Live Messenger tomorrow but will not ship bits to public beta until June. A limited private beta is expected to take place in May. Windows Live Messenger for iPhone will include photo sharing, chat and a social stream for users.

Image Image
Image Image

------

San Jose Business Journal is reporting that Apple had requested for the criminal investigation of lost iPhone 4G prototype incident.

Police have apparently identified and interviewed the person who had found the next generation iPhone prototype that was left by an Apple engineer in a San Jose bar.

It is still not clear whether the person interviewed by the police is the same person who sold the lost iPhone to Gizmodo for $5000.

San Jose Business Journal reports:

Wagstaffe said that an outside counsel for Apple, along with Apple engineer Powell, called the District Attorney’s office on Wednesday or Thursday of last week to report a theft had occurred and they wanted it investigated. The District Attorney’s office then referred them to the Rapid Enforcement and Allied Computer Team, or REACT, a multi-jurisdictional, high-tech crime task force that operates under the Santa Clara County District Attorney’s office.

Based on this, California’s Rapid Enforcement Allied Computer Team entered Gizmodo editor Jason Chen’s house on Friday night with a search warrant and had confiscated a total of 24 items, which includes computers and servers used by him.

However, the investigation had been put on hold as the District Attorney wanted to evaluate if the shield laws that Gizmodo had highlighted do apply.

Meanwhile, Wired.com is reporting that the person who found the lost device actually tried to return it:

The finder attempted to notify Apple and find the owner of the device but failed, even going so far as to search alphabetically through Facebook, the source said. Thoughts then turned to contacting the press about the device to confirm its authenticity and help locate the owner, but early attempts to drum up interest went unanswered. After a few days with no response, the finder expanded the search.

According to their source who apparently has direct knowledge of the Gizmodo transaction claims that the $5000 payment for the lost iPhone prototype is incorrect.

[quote]News accounts depicting the $5,000 payment as a “saleâ€

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 28th, 2010, 10:30 am

MuscleNerd from the iPhone Dev Team is warning users who are hoping to use a userland jailbreak for the iPad, iPhone, or iPod to hold off on updating to iTunes 9.1.1.

Today's 9.1.1 iTunes is safe for PwnageTool&redsn0w. But those hoping to use userland JBs (like Spirit) should hold off.

In general, those using *any* userland JB should avoid iTunes updates, since iTunes can detect & remove it.

It is widely expected that the "Spirit" userland jailbreak by comex will be the first jailbreak to be released for the iPad. Spirit also provides an untethered jailbreak for the iPhone 3GS and iPod touch.

------

Apple announced Wednesday that its annual Worldwide Developers Conference, where it is expected to reveal its next-generation iPhone, will be held June 7 through June 11 at San Francisco's Moscone West.

The five-day conference will include the first-ever iPad development sessions and hands-on working labs for iPhone OS 4, as well as Mac OS X core technology labs.

"This year's WWDC offers developers in-depth sessions and hands-on working labs to learn more about iPhone OS 4, the world's most advanced mobile operating system," said Scott Forstall, Apple's senior vice president of iPhone Software. "WWDC provides a unique opportunity for developers to work side-by-side with Apple engineers and interface designers to make their iPhone and iPad apps even better."

WWDC 2010 is focused on providing advanced content for skilled developers across five key technology tracks: Application Frameworks; Internet & Web; Graphics & Media; Developer Tools; and Core OS. Apple engineers will deliver over 100 solutions-oriented technical sessions and labs. WWDC 2010 gives an incredibly diverse community the opportunity to connect with thousands of fellow iPhone, iPad and Mac developers from around the world.

Sessions offered in support of the five technology tracks include:

Application Frameworks: Implementing Local and Push Notifications; Future Proofing Your App; Understanding Foundation; What's New in Foundation for iPhone OS 4; Advanced Cocoa Text Tips and Tricks; API Design for Cocoa and Cocoa Touch; Advanced Gesture Recognition; Integrating Ads with iAd; Building a Server-driven Personalized User Experience; Using Core Location in iPhone OS 4; and Calendar Integration with Event Kit.

Internet & Web: Delivering Audio and Video Using Web Standards; Getting the Most Out of Safari Integrated Developer Tools; Using HTML5 Local Data Storage; Adding Touch and Gesture Detection to Webpages on iPhone OS; and Creating Info Graphics with Standard Web Technologies.

Graphics & Media: OpenGL ES Tuning & Optimization; OpenGL ES Shading & Advanced Rendering; OpenGL ES Overview for iPhone OS; OpenGL for Mac OS X; Game Design and Development for iPhone OS; Introduction to Game Center; Setting Up Games on Game Center; Game Center Techniques; Core Animation in Practice; Discovering AV Foundation; Editing Media with AV Foundation; and Advances in HTTP Live Streaming.

Developer Tools: Developer Tools Overview; Designing Apps with Interface Builder; Working Effectively with Objective-C on iPhone OS; Mastering Core Data; Advanced Objective-C and Garbage Collection Techniques; Advanced Performance Analysis with Instruments; Mastering Xcode for iPhone Development; and Adopting Multitasking on iPhone OS.

Core OS: Network Apps for iPhone OS; Core OS Networking; Creating Secure Apps; Developing Apps that Work with iPhone OS Accessories; I/O Kit Device Drivers for Mac OS X; and Simplifying Networking Using Bonjour.

Additionally, there will be five iPad and five iPhone Apple Design Award winners announced at WWDC 2010. There is no requirement to enter and winners will be selected from the App Store based on criteria that includes design, technical excellence, innovation, quality, technology adoption and performance.

For more information and registration details, visit the WWDC 2010 Web site at developer.apple.com/wwdc.

The first half of June will be particularly busy for Apple. On the first of the month, the company's chief executive, Steve Jobs, will kick off the annual D: All Things Digital conference hosted by The Wall Street Journal with an on-stage interview.

Last year, WWDC 2009 ran June 8 through June 12, and included the introduction of the iPhone 3GS. This year, a leaked prototype of the fourth-generation iPhone has shown the hardware will have a redesigned outer shell, and add new capabilities like a forward-facing camera for video chat, and camera flash to improve picture lighting. Reports have suggested that the prototype design was likely very similar to the shipping product users will see this summer.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 29th, 2010, 6:49 am

teems1 wrote:Apple moving real suspect.

raiding the gizmodo editor's house and taking his stuff

if you don't want the super secret phone to be leaked, don't give it to an irresponsible worker who would lose it in a bar.

Well they generating the press before its release for free...so....there you go.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 29th, 2010, 11:07 am

We did inform you all yesterday that Spirit untethered jailbreak for all the iDevices including iPhone, iPad and iPod touch will be released very soon. And now we have been tipped by our readers that it is in fact coming as soon as this Friday (if all goes according to plan) – the same day on which iPad 3G ships.

In reply to a user, this is what comex (the creator of Spirit) said.

wahoofan5: @comex so when’s it coming out? At least give a month please
about 4 hours ago via Twitterrific in reply to comex

comex: @wahoofan5 Friday.
about 1 hour ago via web in reply to wahoofan5

Also to note here is that Spirit doesn’t work out of the browser as previously thought, and neither can it unlock any iDevice. It is a jailbreaking only tool like blackra1n which can jailbreak the stock iPhone 3.1.3, iPad 3.2 on almost all the iDevices – MC/non-MC, new bootrom/old bootrom on iPhone 2G/3G/3GS, iPod touch 1G/2G/3G and iPad/iPad 3G.

For those of you asking for an unlock, well it now seems that an unlock for the latest baseband wont be release before the next-iPhone is released in June. iPhone Dev Team and Geohot both have got exploits which can unlock iPhone 3.1.3 and iPhone OS 4, but they don’t to waste it now for such a minor release.

Oh and here is the video again which shows it in action on an iPod touch 3G.

Postby M_2NR » April 29th, 2010, 5:12 pm

Update, Spirit wont be out tmrw again. All it is, is soon.

Remember the Text Messaging exploit that was solved in 24 hours by 3.0.1?

That's the reason.

I'd say when 3G iPad Owners get a lil feel for their device, it will be out.

Remember to back up your blobs using Umbrella Firmware.

see http://blog.iphone-dev.org/

for more info :)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 29th, 2010, 5:12 pm

iPhone Dev Team wrote:Calm before the Spirit storm

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 1st, 2010, 10:30 am

When Apple releases a new firmware they don’t like people using older firmware. Sometimes jailbreaking new firmware takes a while and if you ever need to restore to your older firmware it won’t work unless you have your SHSH info. This only applies to the iPhone 3GS, 3rd Gen iPod touch and iPad because they all have a ECID in them which stands for “Exclusive Chip IDâ€

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2010, 7:42 pm

SRASC, once Cydia has SHSH on File ent we shouldnt have to worry about this? (just clearing this up for the others )

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 1st, 2010, 9:18 pm

corolla_2nr,

get an iPad

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2010, 9:23 pm

u got thru with the apps?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 1st, 2010, 9:35 pm

corolla_2nr wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:
u got thru with the apps?

is weekend i just to lazy to do anything

monday i will check it out

will be up north on tues-wed

you could pass and check it out

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2010, 9:39 pm

RapToR, scene 8)

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2010, 3:05 am

ohh.. and cant remember if this was posted?

PwnTunes.

RASC, weh u?
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6WpPrKuUghw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 2nd, 2010, 11:34 am

I'll have to check into that

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2010, 10:16 pm

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 2nd, 2010, 10:26 pm

Note: If using an unlock be careful when restoring, use sauriks server to restore to original 3.1.2 firmware

To get an untethered jailbreak if your tethered you must restore to original firmware first either 3.1.2 or 3.1.3 depending if you need your unlock.
After doing so you can jailbreak using spirit and you will have an untethered jailbreak

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 4th, 2010, 5:39 pm

An iPod widget and orientation lock have been discovered in the latest iphone OS 4.0 Beta, according to 9to5Mac.

If you flick to the left of your first window of open apps, you are greeted with a few new buttons. A stationary iPod button to quickly launch the app, iPod music controls, and Orientation lock. The orientation lock is just like on the iPad, but instead is controlled via this new menu. Tap once to lock in portrait, and again to unlock. The iPod music controls are similar to the ones that used to appear when you double clicked the home button.

It's possible that Apple could expand on this functionality with future betas providing widgets that could perform other tasks.

According to the Boy Genius Report, Apple is finally going to allow you to transfer files to and from your iPhone straight from your computer. It works like this: You plug your iPhone into iTunes, head on over to the Apps page and scroll down. From there you’ll be able to drag files to and from your iPhone and your computer. We have not been able to get the feature to work as of yet, but it seems a lock that support will be enabled for more than the Mail app. That is if this feature makes it past the development stage.

The site also noticed that it is now easier to close multiple multitasked apps. Rather then having to press and hold on each icon individually you now need only press and hold once. You can then quickly close more than one app.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 4th, 2010, 11:22 pm

After airing an iPhone spoof commercial which jokes that it is hard to use the iPhone, Ellen has apologized to Apple.

It seems Apple was sufficiently upset by the commercial to contact the show and prompt a lengthy apology.

"I just want to say that I'm sorry if I made it look like the iPhone is hard to use. It's not hard to use. I have an iPhone. Portia has an iPhone. I just learned how to text on an iPhone. Its the only phone I can text on. I love it. I love my iPad. I love my iPod. I love iHop. So, everybody at Apple. Steve Jobs. Mr. Macintosh. I apologize. I'm sorry. I love this stuff."

Take a look at the spoof below...

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/sflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0" width="480" height="316" id="embed" align="middle" >
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"/>
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"/>
<param name="movie" value="http://wbads.vo.llnwd.net/o25/u/telepixtv/ellen/us/video/player/embed.swf"/>
<param name="flashVars" value="mediaKey=30fc4d99-1695-49de-8a55-9114f40ac799&image=http://wbads.vo.llnwd.net/o25/u/telepixtv/ellen/us/video/2010-05/04/050410_iphone_still.jpg&origin=embed"/>
<param name="quality" value="high"/>
<param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff"/>
<embed src="http://wbads.vo.llnwd.net/o25/u/telepixtv/ellen/us/video/player/embed.swf" flashVars="mediaKey=30fc4d99-1695-49de-8a55-9114f40ac799&image=http://wbads.vo.llnwd.net/o25/u/telepixtv/ellen/us/video/2010-05/04/050410_iphone_still.jpg&origin=embed" width="480" height="316" name="embed" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="always" allowFullScreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed>
</object>

Postby honda hoe » May 5th, 2010, 1:58 am

i phone is fcukin sh!t steve jobs could haul he tyrant mc an udfr :roll: