SearchinTT Trinidad & Tobago's 1st Search Engine.

Lich King

SearchinTT Trinidad & Tobago's 1st Search Engine.

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 6:12 am

Introducing SearchinTT: Trinidad & Tobago's first Search Engine. Find anything you're looking for and the place that sells it.

The search engine's database already has hundreds of thousands of relevant search results so your company may already be listed. You are still encouraged to fill out the form to list your business because it will give you the opportunity to add your own content to the database.

Also you can add it to facebook and try out the news app which lists relevant local news.
You can also add SearchinTT to your list of Firefox search engines.

As you can see this isn't some fly by night operation built by amateurs, SearchinTT is here to stay. Google is nice but SearchinTT has more relevant results for every relevant query.

URLs:

Code: Select all

http://www.searchintt.com/

http://www.searchintt.com/business-request-form.php

http://www.facebook.com/searchintt

http://apps.facebook.com/newsintt/

Most importantly, all this is free for you to use. :D

noobie

Postby noobie » April 24th, 2010, 7:31 am

Trinidad has had a search engine for over a decade now.

search.co.tt

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 24th, 2010, 8:36 am

noobie wrote:Trinidad has had a search engine for over a decade now.

search.co.tt

:pwned:

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 8:52 am

This has nothing to do with Google, in fact search.co.tt is the same as typing any query in google.com with keywords like "Trinidad". If people knew how to use the internets, we would not need to have discussions like this. Anyway SearchinTT is free for anyone to use and the dev team is still working on new features like adding it to Firefox etc. I know how much you guys love original custom work so here it is, all custom built. I know this forum has a reputation for being the most disgusting local forum with the most corrupted and biased moderators but I was kinda hoping not to see this type of behaviour.

For any constructive criticism you can post it on the facebook page for the dev team to look into it.

Thanks.

TK!

Postby TK! » April 24th, 2010, 9:01 am

Lich King wrote:If people knew how to use the internets

Or spell.

Lich King wrote:Anyway SearchinTT is free for anyone to use

So too is Google. And i'm sure google will be update more frequently.

Lich King wrote:I know this forum has a reputation for being the most disgusting local forum with the most corrupted and biased moderators but I was kinda hoping not to see this type of behaviour.

So yuh come here to make money of referral clicks but yuh cyah stand up to comments? AND yuh insult the intelligence of the users and the owners of this forum?

With that attitude...______ (i leave it for someone else to fill in the blanks)

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 9:10 am

I guess you didn't realise I spelt Internet wrong on purpose. sigh.

When I said free to use I meant it in the context that you have free will to use it if you please, nothing to do with money.

Make money from referral clicks? Where? How?

Insult the intelligence of the users and owner? How? By stating facts? Try denying all the disgusting and obviously biased topics that slander and degrade several users, even ones who pay for power seller like trinistore. You are only fooling yourself with that one. If you want to suck up to the e-thugs and be in denial about that issue then go ahead.

Imagine all I do here is providing a free service for everyone to use and asking for nothing in return and you guys come and prove me right about all the reservations I had. Now I understand why people tried to nail Jesus to a cross even when he asked them for nothing in return and only came bearing the truth. Human nature is a strange thing.

Strange that you want to play English teacher, I didn't bother quoting you to embarrass you for all the obvious grammatical and spelling errors you made. You should fix yourself before pointing fingers at others. Nobody is perfect and people do make typos but in this case you didn't even realise the reason I spelt the word wrong.
Last edited by Lich King on April 24th, 2010, 9:28 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2010, 9:12 am

it doesn't appear to have much info in it
I suggest the owners of searchintt modify their cgi code to utilize the google search
if its allowed

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 9:14 am

pugboy wrote:it doesn't appear to have much info in it
I suggest the owners of searchintt modify their cgi code to utilize the google search
if its allowed

Thanks for your feedback, the dev team is still doing lots of work on it. :)
Will be sure to take your feedback into consideration.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 24th, 2010, 10:53 am

Lich King wrote:I know this forum has a reputation for being the most disgusting local forum with the most corrupted and biased moderators but I was kinda hoping not to see this type of behaviour.

since when :?:

yuh own de forum orr wah :?:

hol som sorrel fuh dat

Postby wagonrunner » April 24th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Lich King wrote:Insult the intelligence of the users and owner? How? By stating facts? Try denying all the disgusting and obviously biased topics that slander and degrade several users, even ones who pay for power seller like trinistore. You are only fooling yourself with that one. If you want to suck up to the e-thugs and be in denial about that issue then go ahead.

Imagine all I do here is providing a free service for everyone to use and asking for nothing in return and you guys come and prove me right about all the reservations I had. Now I understand why people tried to nail Jesus to a cross even when he asked them for nothing in return and only came bearing the truth. Human nature is a strange thing.

sorry for not recognizing you as the messiah of us all, but if yuh so DISGUSTED by it.
edit / delete your post, and go where people massage your easily bruised ego, and fool you into thinking you're appreciated.

sudo The Phorqueing Road,
sudo Up
sudo Go

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 12:23 pm

Thanks wagonrunner, :D I know I'm appreciated because people keep bumping the thread. They just can't resist replying to it. :wink:
Much appreciated, I never said I was anyone's messiah though. :?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 24th, 2010, 12:35 pm

typed; transmission repairs in chaguanas
got:http://www.searchintt.com/trinidad-business-first-result-page.php?query=transmission+repairs+in+chaguanas

so in a whole page of results i get one relevant response...you need to work on that

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 12:47 pm

ghostbusters wrote:typed; transmission repairs in chaguanas
got:http://www.searchintt.com/trinidad-business-first-result-page.php?query=transmission+repairs+in+chaguanas

so in a whole page of results i get one relevant response...you need to work on that

Thanks for your feedback. :)

The results are based on keyword ranking, so the results that contain the most keywords appear on top of the list, since the word repair for example is included with transmission, results with any of the keywords also appear in the list but lower.

Sadly if you search for "doubles in chaguanas" only 1 vendor is in the database. :lol:

Not to worry soon to be added is Match any of my keywords
OR Match ALL of my keywords options. Once again thanks for your useful feedback. :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2010, 1:28 pm

Lich King wrote: I know this forum has a reputation for being the most disgusting local forum with the most corrupted and biased moderators

and yet you came here to advertise your website?

Postby wagonrunner » April 24th, 2010, 1:37 pm

Lich King wrote: I know this forum has a reputation for being the most disgusting local forum with the most corrupted and biased moderators

hadda stay where he feels at home meng.

proud

Postby proud » April 24th, 2010, 2:21 pm

hadda stay where he feels at home meng.
Man Dissing Trinituner yes... WTF.

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Many of the people here are good folks, I buy things from alot of them. I even buy from RapTor, whether he knows it or not, I have nothing against him, business is business. It does not mean I should turn a blind eye to the many slanderous threads here. Things like that should not even be allowed, and worse yet it's the same group of people that fuel the nonsense each time like they have no life. If I am wrong about that then there would not have been any need for you to post specific rules to try to mitigate those types of posts.

What I said regarding the forum reputation is not something I thought possible, personally I was oblivious to all of it. It's only over time that people mentioned some of their experiences over here that I started seeing what they were talking about. What forum in the world allows people to make threads about other members to slander them? This is not something to be proud about. It often reminds me of when I see bullies gang up on weaker kids on tv. Over and over you see them posting people's msn conversations, facebook pics etc. like that's something to be proud about.

I am sure as forum admin you know all about what goes on here, you must be the only one who actually does something about it. I even see some of the moderators joining in to make fun of other members, you should be careful who you trust to moderate your forums, it does not seem as though all of them seek your interest or take their responsibilities seriously.

proud wrote:Man Dissing Trinituner yes... WTF.
No. phpBB has never offended anyone, it's certain users here who degrade the quality of the content on Tuner.

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 3:20 pm

Btw, I forgot to mention that this isn't my website, I don't own it. Just saw something worth sharing is all. I know certain people could not resist their natural habit of harassing someone else's thread who isn't part of their crew. Nevertheless these things brought out the best in some users. :mrgreen: Goes to show you the high quality content some users contribute.

@ghostbusters: The feature to check for ALL or ANY of the keywords was added. Your feedback was indeed very helpful.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2010, 3:40 pm

Lich King wrote:Btw, I forgot to mention that this isn't my website, I don't own it. Just saw something worth sharing is all. I know certain people could not resist their natural habit of harassing someone else's thread who isn't part of their crew. Nevertheless these things brought out the best in some users. :mrgreen: Goes to show you the high quality content some users contribute.

@ghostbusters: The feature to check for ALL or ANY of the keywords was added. Your feedback was indeed very helpful.

you are part of the team working on it?

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 3:46 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you are part of the team working on it?

Nope, just saw it and thought it was a cool idea. I got into talking with the dev team on facebook.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 24th, 2010, 3:53 pm

the engine is garbage. it is not worth sharing because it is simply a waste of time. next time post when the engine is ready because the only thing you have succeeded in doing is giving a really bad first impression.

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2010, 4:31 pm

I like it.

Postby ronsin1 » April 24th, 2010, 4:32 pm

http://www.google.tt/search?hl=en&sourc ... =&gs_rfai=

The man eh even reach the top of google search yet :|

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2010, 6:35 pm

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Nothing hurts us more than not being able to help you find what you're looking for!
If you have a facebook account then click the "Like" button above to indicate that you
have an interest in "blowjobs" and we'll automatically send you notifications
(via facebook) whenever new content pertaining to your search is added to SearchinTT.

heh i can have fun with this.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 24th, 2010, 7:07 pm

Stephon., X2!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 24th, 2010, 7:12 pm

ubuntu ftw

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 24th, 2010, 10:25 pm

Lich King wrote:I am sure as forum admin you know all about what goes on here, you must be the only one who actually does something about it. I even see some of the moderators joining in to make fun of other members, you should be careful who you trust to moderate your forums, it does not seem as though all of them seek your interest or take their responsibilities seriously.

YOU are complaining about the lack of moderation here? :lol: :lol: :lol:

SO the fact that you have 3 FS threads instead of the 2 that users are limited to and you bumped the 3 of them up till today...

1. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=264240">Engineering Books for Sale</a>
2. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=297774">Share EVDO or add wifi to your Desktop. USB Wireless Adapter</a>
3. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=298008">FS: PS3 Game + Starcraft with BroodWars Expansion for PC.</a>

The fact that you advertise your printing services and your "www.netvantagett.com" website and services busy busy on trinituner...

YOU post products that you claim are "just lying around the house" but YOUR business site "netvantagett" has it listed in quantity...

We have also gotten reports that you have been sending unsolicited PMs to users advertising your printing services and netvantagett products and hosting...

YOU get away with all that because of the "lack of moderation" and yet you COMPLAINING about it ??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well honestly I fully agree, we are being too lax!!!!

I wont delete your posts right now. Monday morning I will send you the payment info for powerseller - you have until Wednesday to pay :wink:

As always - service with a smile 8-)

neoise

Postby neoise » April 24th, 2010, 10:32 pm

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 24th, 2010, 10:46 pm

cause he knows here is where the traffic is

collect $600

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 24th, 2010, 11:32 pm

You do realise the items I put up for sale here are not new, they are open boxed items that were used for testing. Just look at the price differences, the ones I offer on my site are brand new in sealed packages. I offer the open box items here at a much lower price for items in like new condition. Books and games are obviously personal items, I do not import those in quantity to resell. I don't have time to sit down and play games all day, besides the deals I offer are clearly below the retail prices, cd-rom library is my game source.

I don't recall advertising my printing services here at any time. I do recall that I bumped 3 of those threads this morning, I was only planning to bump 2 of them which I only do once per day but I mistakenly didn't realise the one with the books got bumped. You seem to pay alot of attention to what I do then you should know I don't usually bump 3 threads. If your moderation team took their responsibilities seriously they would issue a courtesy message to a user when they make a mistake.

If I did send any member a PM it is usually in response to a query they have on a topic somewhere. In any case there is no need to nitpick, sending a user 1 PM is not considered spam if providing a potential answer to a post they made at some time or the other.

This is the exact kind of scenario I described earlier and look at you, big bad admin proud to come and post my personal business on a thread. You must be proud of your professional behaviour. I am glad you helped me prove my point, now you know exactly why this forum has its reputation.

To the rest of people who replied directly below you, I suggest you call the rest of your crew on msn and tell them to come back you up, I want this thread to be a little more popular so I need your help. e-thugs for life? :wink: