Blink help - TSTT tuners i beg you

BlueIce

Blink help - TSTT tuners i beg you

Postby BlueIce » April 20th, 2010, 3:08 pm

Guys,

I have signed up for blink service over 10 times over the past 3 years. Blink has yet to visit my home. I have gone into TSTT to query my application over 20 times and they continuously claim they do not have my name on the system , after which i always SIGN UP AGAIN. But the story continues.

I have visited a blink authorised dealer and have seen with my very own eyes that my number is on the system already carded for the service but yet still TSTT blink employees can never seem to find my application.

Also blink is in my area and has always been in my area. I've found out from blink dealers that this is a norm. BUT 3 YEARS???

I desperately need blink access ( flow is not ready for my area and i do not want to use green dot) as i need to vpn into my office after hours to conduct work.

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME??

Thanks in advance
ICE.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 20th, 2010, 3:35 pm

ouch

did you try opting for a self installation?
(assuming no leg work needs to be done to your line)

Postby crazybalhead » April 20th, 2010, 3:37 pm

Thais not a bad plan yuh know. Just hatta get the box and get them to activate the account. :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 20th, 2010, 3:38 pm

wow, that is beyond coincidence.
maybe you have an ex-gf in a high place.

try to escalate it to Cust Service manager.

Postby M_2NR » April 20th, 2010, 3:57 pm

Call and get on and try and see if 4G is in your area

duchess

Postby duchess » April 20th, 2010, 4:04 pm

greendot

it works

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 20th, 2010, 4:40 pm

Try making a formal complaint.

http://www.tatt.org.tt/forms.htm

I know you not a customer but fill out the complaint form and drop off at TATT office in Barataria.
Long story short everyone I know who has had a problem with TSTT and has complained has gotten calls from TSTT within the week and their problem rectified in about a week as well.

Let everyone you know who has a problem with TSTT they can have it fixed quickly if they complain.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 20th, 2010, 4:43 pm

same thing happen to me but there was a lovely girl who help me, i mean fast track to get me my line and in 10 working day ill get blink...hopefully i wont have to wait 3yrs
go to chagunas tstt sure there will help you out

btw green dot suxs

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 20th, 2010, 4:55 pm

Over 20 times!.... Wow!

When I first applied, I filled out a form at a 'promotion' in Price Plaza a couple years back.... which they lost, after I queried the application a month later.

Ended up calling them twice after to complain and they took my info over the phone the 2nd time and had it installed within a week.

15devils

Postby 15devils » April 20th, 2010, 8:39 pm

go in a public office,give them your tele#,let the reps check,once they find your app,ask them for the application no.
those 62blink agents don't know sheit....if your app is not there ask for the supervisor,and take it to the next level.because of your issue,they would have to offer you the wimax service,once you can get it in your area.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 20th, 2010, 9:11 pm

look at that and when blink came out tstt techs were outisde my yard calling me asking permission to install, I say "waiz dat?" and them reply "this is the new broadband high speed 256k router" same price as your 56k dial-up I say "comeeen dey pallie" and then bram there is was but the tech guy say "so ur find youtube loading up nice?" and then I say "wham yuh setting meh up or what?" he say "nah nah i could give u 512k for twice the price but you gonna get a free bump to 1mbps soon" so I say "well sign me up" and then youtube became my best friend and I never made a call to sign up nor did I ever complain that my router was down. So Blueice i really hope you get ur service soon because believe me greendot it a total waste of ------- time.

and then suddenly the cordless phone and microwave oven disturbing my wifi blink router :evil:

Postby cinco » April 21st, 2010, 1:25 am

ha call them i bet they tell u the same shite story i got
they dont have any lines in the exchange but call 800-view for their ip tv service and see how fast they have lines available and will come install for u

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 21st, 2010, 3:06 am

BlueIce, I have the exact problem as you, except I sign up once in 2007 and they "lost" the application so i sign up in 2008. Then I call them over 20 times and each time i get alternating responses.

The spanish people study saying they dont have any record while the locals saying they have the application but it was suspended for unknown reasons (my neighbours have blink and flow digital btw), so I went in tstt office with the paper i print out when I sign up and get loud, they magically find the application but still say it not ready. They also say they cannot just give out the modem jusso because it have "procedures" . I tell dem "hymc"

So instead I get the tstt gprs shiet which actually wukkin kinda good (between 8-20KBps) and now I getting flow digital in 2 weeks so I glad I didnt have to sign any dumbazz contract

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 21st, 2010, 8:36 am

They also say they cannot just give out the modem jusso because it have "procedures" . I tell dem "hymc"

yea they told me my line "not ready" so they cant issue the modem

what burns me the most is that at a couple blink dealers (not tstt) i saw my name and number on the system carded for blink but when i call the help line or go inside tstt chag they NEVER SEE MY NAME ON THE DATABASE!!!

im at my wits end ....noone with blink links??

eg8

Postby eg8 » April 21st, 2010, 8:39 am

this dont look promising i signed up last yr april and dey aint reach yet everytime i call they sayin they hav technical difficulties in my area and they hav the techniciacn wrking on it...wen i ask wen d problem will d solved she dont knw but they have my number and will call when it is ready...geezzzz i gettin fed up.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 21st, 2010, 9:05 am

but they have my number and will call when it is ready...geezzzz

atleast you are on the system my friend.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » April 21st, 2010, 9:13 am

check your PM