323f lantis do you still get parts

MAZDA People United - it continues here

trinibajan34

323f lantis do you still get parts

Postby trinibajan34 » April 13th, 2010, 1:00 pm

Do you still get parts ,such as body and engine parts for the BA series mazdas (323f lantis hatch back).Thinking of purchasing one. Any advice will be appreciated

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 14th, 2010, 12:30 pm

can any one answer my question please

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 14th, 2010, 1:00 pm

yea boy
parts available yuh just need to know who to ask

mingrio

Postby mingrio » April 14th, 2010, 1:00 pm

Body parts hard to get and mechanical parts from the BH are direct bolt up,if am not mistaken Maztune might have sum small body part PM him????

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » April 17th, 2010, 2:53 am

mingrio wrote:Body parts hard to get and mechanical parts from the BH are direct bolt up,if am not mistaken Maztune might have sum small body part PM him????

Ditto... BH parts and BA parts are bolt for bolt...body parts are a available but you got to look for them...nice car tho' hope this dosent scare you away from getting one

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 17th, 2010, 7:51 am

not really but i dont want to end up searching all over the place trying to get parts for it,been through that already when i had my hyundai scoupe. cant really take that stress.would just like a list of places where you can get parts such as distributor and other stuff that may go ,body parts not really interested cause i dont plan on bouncing nor getting in accidents :D

Spectre

Postby Spectre » April 17th, 2010, 12:22 pm

Dont mean to go off topic but YOU may not plan on getting in an accident but SOMEONE ELSE my run into you, so any way you take it is a risk you take when you are purchasing a car/model that they dont manufacture anymore. However the 96 BA model is pretty popular in some European countries where parts aftermarket lights and even bodykits are available check it out

http://www.club323f.com/

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 17th, 2010, 6:02 pm

noted,was on that site this week ,just trying to get a feed back on these cars ,and i must say it has more pro than cons, but then again is abroad ,i would hate to have to import a part from abroad cause it cant be found in trinidad ,that would drive me up a wall.hope it doesnt have to come to that.

Spectre

Postby Spectre » April 19th, 2010, 1:40 am

Well lets hope so...but parts are still around just got to look for them... or just do what i did i bought a extra hood, trunk lid, rear brake lights and a spare set of head lights and fogs and the front bumper...i have them there just in case...got some from the bamboo and some from southern sales...funny thing tho' i was missing some components from my brake pads...the lil silver clips and i got a replacements from a kia panel van...interesting. But good luck in whatever you decide to do

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 19th, 2010, 11:30 pm

spectre this is the anti rattle clips that are on the both ends of the pads that are conected to the calipers , please if possible put up ah pic thanks

Spectre

Postby Spectre » April 20th, 2010, 12:46 am

sean364 wrote:spectre this is the anti rattle clips that are on the both ends of the pads that are conected to the calipers , please if possible put up ah pic thanks

no scene...ill try to remember tho' car is getting a "upgrade" so when i get it back ill try to link some pics...

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 20th, 2010, 9:34 am

kool
wah "upgrade" U doin boy

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 20th, 2010, 1:46 pm

how much is it to convert from AT to manual ,and what parts would i have to get and would it be a straight set up.

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 20th, 2010, 10:37 pm

full conversion $4000 this is box , pedals, shifter and clutch master cylinder.
not so hard to find.
i did mine the hard way
i got a box from a BJ (LSD) $3500
i built the clutch pedal and the shifter( short shifter) for Myself. $ 400
Got the flywheel from a friend $ free, machined to get lightened $500
ACT street and strip clutch and pressure plate $ 2800
Total $7200.
currently lookin to do a turbo project with the car that is why i did it this way

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 21st, 2010, 11:49 am

cool but would it be a straight setup or would stuff have to be fabricated

mingrio

Postby mingrio » April 21st, 2010, 12:01 pm

full conversion $4000 this is box , pedals, shifter and clutch master cylinder.
not so hard to find.
i did mine the hard way
i got a box from a BJ (LSD) $3500
i built the clutch pedal and the shifter( short shifter) for Myself. $ 400
Got the flywheel from a friend $ free, machined to get lightened $500
ACT street and strip clutch and pressure plate $ 2800
Total $7200.
currently lookin to do a turbo project with the car that is why i did it this way

Are you going to turbo charge N/A engine or install a factory turbo charged engine?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 21st, 2010, 12:23 pm

sean364, where u get gearbox from a BJ with LSD :?:

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 21st, 2010, 12:41 pm

mingrio turbo NA engine, small boost for now 5 psi. when cash can play i will do an internal upgrade and then probably 12 psi.

Mazdamig i got this from Dave in penal, that is Maztune cousin,
it even have LSD stamp on the box, i have pics i will post when i get home tonight.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 21st, 2010, 1:08 pm

and my question still remains unanswered,straight set up or would brackets need to be fabricated for the gear box

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 21st, 2010, 5:07 pm

^^^ yes boy the full conversion includes in most cases the mounts as well.
the rear mount is exactly the same, the passenger side is different from the tranny , the mount is the same size but the bracket from the mount to the box is longer. two options 1, fabricate the mount,
2 look until you find,
i went with option 1.
this was easy to do
front mount on the gearbox is smaller than the tranny mount, i opted to keep the tranny mount and fabricate a bracket to the gearbox.
keep in mind that i am an engineering student and my dad is a mechanic

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 21st, 2010, 9:10 pm

site ,but no need show off man :? but thanks for the info it was really help full

mingrio

Postby mingrio » April 22nd, 2010, 2:44 am

mingrio turbo NA engine, small boost for now 5 psi. when cash can play i will do an internal upgrade and then probably 12 psi.

Well keep us updated with the project everybody would like to know d outcome.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » April 22nd, 2010, 12:22 pm

sean364 wrote:mingrio turbo NA engine, small boost for now 5 psi. when cash can play i will do an internal upgrade and then probably 12 psi.

Mazdamig i got this from Dave in penal, that is Maztune cousin,
it even have LSD stamp on the box, i have pics i will post when i get home tonight.

whaaaa!!! i am not Dave cousin LOL!!! that funny yes. but I am trying to make 323F parts easily available by the end of this year. I hate going in parts places and they constantly say "no we don't have that"

click007

FOG LIGHTS!!

Postby click007 » April 25th, 2010, 11:10 am

I KNOW THERE ARE LOTS OF PARTS FOR THE LANTIS, already got lots of them, i do need a pair of fog lights, anyone gots one to sell!

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 26th, 2010, 11:45 am

I find the BJ fogs look like they can fit on the BA....has anyone tried that ?

sean364

Postby sean364 » April 29th, 2010, 6:40 pm

well maztune i just go by what he tell me, sorry bout that

Return to “MAZDA”