Khalids in Cocoyea

Postby UML » April 11th, 2010, 10:47 pm

Well i tried it today...talk bout besssss burgers.....cross eh wat nuttin with dey and i doh think i eating original bar b que for a while....d food datt goood!!! will give a reivew on the bar b que chicken when i get a try!!

hand-made burger and fries $30....real fries

money well spent....and yuh know when UML say value for money.....the customer winsss :lol: :lol:

d beef burger thick and the chicken real tasty also

got good reviews for everything they sell except the bar b wue chicken...cause the ppl i asked didnt try it yet cause the burgers soo good

allyuh need tuh try it....all who did already feel free to post

jus thought i would share the info for those who want something good for a change

keep up the good work khalids
8-)

Postby UML » April 11th, 2010, 11:03 pm

forgot to mention it on the left hand side between Aquarium and Parkway Pharmacy....closer to Parkway!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2010, 11:14 pm

UML, you does eat beef?

The fries are like home made fries?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 11th, 2010, 11:19 pm

what are their opening hours/days ?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 11th, 2010, 11:29 pm

i like hot subs fries...wth plenty peppa!! :lol:

uhm where is cocoyea btw??? :oops:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2010, 11:33 pm

<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?q=10.278504,-61.442297&num=1&sll=10.283516,-61.463312&sspn=0.021958,0.032015&ie=UTF8&ll=10.279134,-61.44442&spn=0.00873,0.010707&z=17&output=embed"></iframe>

Postby UML » April 11th, 2010, 11:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:UML, you does eat beef?

The fries are like home made fries?

i didnt have the beef...i had the chicken

but yes i do eat beef....i try not to...but i do...i never claimed to be a swami :lol: :lol:

nah normal pack fries...but is a big portion.

Goolie wrote:what are their opening hours/days ?

i eh know...but they said they opened at 4pm today.

chindian88 wrote:i like hot subs fries...wth plenty peppa!! :lol:

uhm where is cocoyea btw??? :oops:

yeah dat fries does lash too and d pepper tasty too bad...das why dey does hide it!!! dat and d napkhin!! :evil:

cocoyea is east of the monrepos fire station...going up by the gas station side...u can also take the corinth flyover and take a right and another right and then a left at the junction and das cocoyea
Last edited by UML on April 12th, 2010, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 11th, 2010, 11:46 pm

you know if they have any vegie burgers?
and if they do, how do they taste?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 11th, 2010, 11:49 pm

feelin to come out my house now n go for a burger n fries yes :mrgreen:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 11th, 2010, 11:51 pm

ah gwan try dis, dis week. ah love meh gyros on d cross but dis soundin like a nice change

Postby UML » April 11th, 2010, 11:58 pm

chindian88 wrote:you know if they have any vegie burgers?
and if they do, how do they taste?

yeah i think i hear someone ask for one.....not sure if it was the vege or fish dey ask for...but dey have everything

and dey make dey burgers from scratch

dey have fish burgers, shrimp, chicken, beef, etc

den dey have lamb and chicken bar b que...and me eh know wat else

blacktriple_s wrote:ah gwan try dis, dis week. ah love meh gyros on d cross but dis soundin like a nice change

gyros also good...but a bit too pricey..so i does hadda settle for one!!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 12th, 2010, 12:02 am

^^will give u my review when ah try them out

Postby ronsin1 » April 12th, 2010, 5:59 am

UML, you was campaigning in the PNM strong hold oh wah :lol:

Postby UML » April 12th, 2010, 8:04 am

ronsin1 wrote:UML, you was campaigning in the PNM strong hold oh wah :lol:

all ah dem gone UNC now boy :shock:

Postby AllTrac » April 12th, 2010, 8:52 am

ronsin1, :lol: :lol:

ah go have to give dem a try

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 12th, 2010, 10:13 am

ronsin1 wrote:UML, you was campaigning in the PNM strong hold oh wah :lol:

UML was always PNM :|

Postby ronsin1 » April 12th, 2010, 12:36 pm

nah but seriour the quality of food may not be the nbest but it is very good and tasty

Postby UML » April 12th, 2010, 12:37 pm

oh yeah u can get ur Bad Habit there too :wink:

intalect

Postby intalect » April 12th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Eh ah swear khalids food reall bad rite.....!!
With the exception of d bbq chicken which i find is not all that but that just my opinion..

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 12th, 2010, 7:18 pm

Tuner Lime Dey This Friday Night @ 8pm...... :lol:

D General

Postby D General » April 12th, 2010, 7:57 pm

the bar b q chicken taste real good.... and you gettin much more food than the original bar b q hut..

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 12th, 2010, 8:54 pm

i need some directions to cocyea

i gotta try it out

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 12th, 2010, 8:57 pm

RapToR wrote:i need some directions to cocyea

i gotta try it out

Postby UML » April 12th, 2010, 9:34 pm

intalect wrote:Eh ah swear khalids food reall bad rite.....!!
With the exception of d bbq chicken which i find is not all that but that just my opinion..

shuda check d burgers.....or a dentist :lol: :lol: :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 12th, 2010, 9:34 pm

badboi69 wrote:

i gotta try it out

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?q=10.278504,-61.442297&num=1&sll=10.283516,-61.463312&sspn=0.021958,0.032015&ie=UTF8&ll=10.279134,-61.44442&spn=0.00873,0.010707&z=17&output=embed"></iframe>

Postby UML » April 12th, 2010, 9:36 pm

cocoyea is east of the monrepos fire station...going up by the gas station side...u can also take the corinth flyover and take a right and another right and then a left at the junction and das cocoyea

Postby UML » April 12th, 2010, 9:37 pm

check it out after the UNC meeting in Marabella!!!!!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 12th, 2010, 9:38 pm

friday, i dey

Postby ronsin1 » April 12th, 2010, 9:43 pm

i gotta try it out

When you drive out Corinth road to the naparima Mayaro road you turn left after you past parkway you will see Kalid's on your right

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 12th, 2010, 10:07 pm

i gotta try it out

buh raptor, ent u from around that area? :S

btw, are they Halal?