wtk. mudflap material

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

wtk. mudflap material

Postby madcoolieboy » April 10th, 2010, 11:40 pm

i looking to make some bigger mudflaps for my van. anyone know where i could get like probably 3mm thick sheeting to do this?? i don't want to use anything too soft cuz i don't want it blowing with the breeze.. any help will be appreciated. thanks.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 11th, 2010, 12:09 am

thinkin about doing this as welll...

oberon

Postby oberon » April 11th, 2010, 1:53 am

Check IRP they sell rubber sheets. Varying thicknesses...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 11th, 2010, 10:51 am

Need to get mud flaps my self.
Maybe we could come together an make it a mudflaps lime. :)

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 11th, 2010, 11:32 am

ha ha ha i don't have a problem wit dat.....lol Thanks Oberon. I'll check on it.would;ve rathered uretrhane or something stiff and light but say what.....

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 11th, 2010, 11:49 am

^^ keep me informed. Time is kind of tight for the next 2 weeks but I might be able to meet up.
I am also looking to fix my inner fender shield and Wagon_r recommended

"go in the bamboo....buy some old rubber mats....and cut to suit.

...then go to the hardware, get some lockin nuts and bolts and fix up. " I don't know if this will work for mud flaps also.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 11th, 2010, 1:48 pm

I think Wagon had some custom made for when he had the L200. Shoot him a PM....or he might just see this thread anyway.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 11th, 2010, 2:18 pm

^Yeah that is what he said he did for his L200.

scoojoonks

Postby scoojoonks » April 11th, 2010, 10:23 pm

IRP Bought my rubber there, they have all sizes, wukin real good

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 11th, 2010, 10:37 pm

niceeee..... go hadda check dem out. i wonder if they have white?? hmmmm.........

Postby Team Loco » April 12th, 2010, 7:33 am

since my workers hate mudflaps, we got some conveyer belt material from TCL. works well, but i had to re-inforce the bracket that holds the rubber in place since the rubber is quite heavy. will check and see if i have a piece you can try

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 12th, 2010, 12:04 pm

yeaa.. dat mudflaps lime sounding like a plan yes.... i checked out International Rubber products somtime ago.. they located on gaston street lange park.. they prices rell gud..

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 12th, 2010, 5:09 pm

mudflap lime yes....i doh mind.. it sounding cool buh a pot hadda bubble an ah cooler hadda full!!!!!! :mrgreen:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 12th, 2010, 7:11 pm

well i have a cooller, somdbudy hadda full it tho!! haha

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 12th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Hey if you guys willing to get the material I willing to fill the cooler.
It will have to be after next week though.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 13th, 2010, 7:28 pm

okay so i went IRP today.... i got some info on there stuff.. i checked out the 3/16 thick rubber sheet.. they sellin a piece 55" x 16" for $160.00.. which i fine is rell gud.. that meassurement was an average meassurement for my van.. the guards wud be 16" long an about 10-12" wide.. if u need longer u can get it.. the 3/16 rubber i think wud be just rite cuz its not to thin but not to thick and it shud be able handle the blowing wind while drivng..

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 13th, 2010, 7:31 pm

well look ting dey! thanks alot SPEEDAHOLIC... yuh save me a junk ah time dey...just wanted to know.....what colors do they have?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 13th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Hey guys I still need one piece for my inner fender shield. Do you think that that is a good thickness or it is to thick?

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 13th, 2010, 10:14 pm

that should be good....i mean you done buying for mudflaps, might as well use the same material right through

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 13th, 2010, 10:59 pm

they have it in black and white... but Black FTW! and for ur inner fender yea i guess it wud work.. cuz there will be some remaining after u cut 4 guards out of that piece...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 14th, 2010, 6:22 pm

I will measure the inner fender shield tonight and calculate the minimum I will need.

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 14th, 2010, 7:58 pm

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! white!!!!!!!!!!!!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 14th, 2010, 8:18 pm

white mudflaps meng? u tryna stand out or wah?

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 14th, 2010, 9:11 pm

van white.....lol trying to colour co-ordinate... psychiatrist say creative thinking good fuh me. lol

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 15th, 2010, 8:25 pm

madcoolieboy wrote:van white.....lol trying to colour co-ordinate... psychiatrist say creative thinking good fuh me. lol

OK!!!
I wander if we should still have a mudflap lime.

JUST KIDDING!!

So any dates in mind.
I have not gotten a chance to measure the area as yet. As soon as I do I will let you know.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 15th, 2010, 10:22 pm

haha! ummm nex weekend not this one..

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 21st, 2010, 10:29 pm

fellas what going on I am available from now to May 16th :). I want to have it in place for the next DB run.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 21st, 2010, 10:37 pm

this weekend is rally high speed stage i will be attending that.. how does next sunday sound??

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 29th, 2010, 4:21 pm

AH GET MIH RUBBBBAHHH!!!! :P ... i pay 160+ vat and ah get a lil extra. hee hee. So i hear that we lookin to do dis lime by me... the spot i could organise will be big enough..however there are no toilets so fellas be prepared to pee in di bush and keep it in mind if yuh bringing a lady friend...other than that we have a large covered area, electricity and water... think thaz all we shud need.. and iff anybody walking with power tools, bring ah xtenshun....

madcoolieboy

Postby madcoolieboy » April 29th, 2010, 4:38 pm

speedaholic i bought the 3/16 black..... they only had white food grade conveyor material.....and dudddeeeeeee the price for the amount i wanted coulda probably do all ah we van.... was 6 something for 6'6'' X 14'' :shock:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”