Blown kicker l7

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 9th, 2010, 4:13 pm

^^ which is why I still say any speaker repair man without a wt3 or anything close is just another mango tree repair man.

I never could replicate my 143 beacuse I repaired my subs after that show and worked with a system based on xyz parameters whereas in reality I was using abc paramters.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 9th, 2010, 9:36 pm

what is a wt3?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 9th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Woofer tester 3.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 9th, 2010, 10:30 pm

ooooooooooo ty

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 9th, 2010, 11:06 pm

I think i going to buy a bag of marshmellows and start a fire with these speakers......

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 9th, 2010, 11:26 pm

You repair your own subs?

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 9th, 2010, 11:35 pm

Stay Tuned wrote:You repair your own subs?

Yes he does and he is currently doing work on one of my subs.

btw , pios yuh fix the pigtails on my RE yet ? :mrgreen:

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 9th, 2010, 11:54 pm

Where do you get the wire to rewind the coil?

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 10th, 2010, 12:48 am

ok nice. I'll look into them.

btw allyuh doh sleep?

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 10th, 2010, 12:51 am

This is what pioneer is talking about.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/eMFmzO8kT4U&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eMFmzO8kT4U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 10th, 2010, 12:59 am

how much for the kits though?

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 10th, 2010, 1:11 am

I think that's the same price of the Kicker Kits ....

btw this guy on tuner says that he'll re cone the speakers for me for 300 each....

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 10th, 2010, 1:27 am

rewind

casper

Postby casper » April 10th, 2010, 10:08 am

crackie does good work....i dunno how come that sub lookin like that what pio posted up... :o

KP charges a lil too much IMO and he uses his own "rubber surround" which changes the specs of the sub as SR mentioned....IMO the surround he uses makes the sub move too freely compared to the regular foam ones that some speakers come with...

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2010, 11:12 am

pioneer wrote:LOL yuh studyin he...no i have ah IDQ and IDMAX...both if ever need to be repaired could be done by the owner...jus some screws to remove and the entire cone/suspension/pigtails comes out

say thank you tc sounds.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2010, 11:15 am

Wait na, I now remember this, I gave a certain tuner a 10" woofer o mine to drop by crakie about a year ago.

I never see my sub since that. And I sure the tuner forget bout my sub too.

Lance

Postby Lance » April 10th, 2010, 11:24 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL yuh studyin he...no i have ah IDQ and IDMAX...both if ever need to be repaired could be done by the owner...jus some screws to remove and the entire cone/suspension/pigtails comes out

say thank you tc sounds.

I prefer the Image Dynamics method. It will be much cheaper as you do not have to pay for baskets.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 10th, 2010, 11:29 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Wait na, I now remember this, I gave a certain tuner a 10" woofer o mine to drop by crakie about a year ago.

i feel i kno that fella unno

i go call im

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 11th, 2010, 8:45 am

Kp-north

George-south.

Few better locally IMO.

Postby rollingstock » April 11th, 2010, 9:08 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Kp-north

George-south.

Few better locally IMO.

I agree KP is the best in the north,
South i use Azad's speaker works, that crackie man is just that CRACK, i wouldn't let him stick my rubber ding ding.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 11th, 2010, 6:07 pm

Where is this azad guy located exactly?

I'll drop a sub to try him out.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 11th, 2010, 9:16 pm

Miguel in Santa Cruz

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 12th, 2010, 8:40 am

Damn it have plenty people, who fix speakers boy!

Postby rollingstock » April 12th, 2010, 9:20 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Where is this azad guy located exactly?

I'll drop a sub to try him out.

Navet Road, sando, on the right a few buildings after standards when leaving coffee street, dropped a 15l7 by him and got it back in 3 days, 2 days before he promised to have it done, my brother speaker still on "crack" step after a few months.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 12th, 2010, 11:38 am

So I'm probably the only person who doesn't know about speaker repair?????

Audiotec20

Postby Audiotec20 » April 12th, 2010, 3:07 pm

hey if you still want you speaker repair give me a call no 7481755 chris

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 12th, 2010, 4:18 pm

ok no problem

Postby 3stagevtec » April 18th, 2010, 4:38 am

pioneer wrote:Now where's "crackie" work?...in de drain? :lol:

BS.. I have seen Reynold (Crakie's) work up close and I saw NO difference after he took apart and rebuilt several subs! I will try to get pics if possible but it makes no sense because there is nothing to see..

btw, personally i have never seen him use re-wound coils.. as far as i know, he uses factory coils / kits for repairs..

Postby 3stagevtec » April 18th, 2010, 4:49 am

southside connections wrote:i've been seeing crakie's work for many years comming and gonig now, and yet to see a disatisfied person

piooner, u haven't had the man work on any of your things, so don';t comment please

more so from seeing pics of his crappy work

post thng nah man

So i can't post my opinion based on pics of his work?

Cuz yuh ask Alpine to delete the pics yuh thought i won't have saved it? :lol:

pad up...

Then let's mention the sub blew again soon after it was repaired...

That sub was actually my cousin's.. It's from the Logitech Z5500 speaker system. The reason the outside gasket has the gaps is because those were not design for that sub (sub does not come with any).. also, the cone got really soft because of where my cousin had the sub located. Reynold coated the cone with resin so it would regain some rigidity..

Yes, it did change the mass of the cone, but the sub still performed excellent and is still alive till today..

So what if KP is certified by JBL.. I have engineers in my family as well, but yet they will still call me to hook up a TV / change a light bulb etc etc.. get my drift..

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 18th, 2010, 9:03 am

southside connections wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Wait na, I now remember this, I gave a certain tuner a 10" woofer o mine to drop by crakie about a year ago.

i feel i kno that fella unno

i go call im

number lost orwha? I know where the tuner living yuhno, we could ride a shot for him.