wtk whats the difference between sir and si?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

danboy

wtk whats the difference between sir and si?

Postby danboy » March 16th, 2010, 3:52 pm

yea tunners lemme kno..i kno the si stood originally for "Sequential Injection" but whats d difference if any..have a padna tell me it has to do with d car being sold in other countries and another 1telling me otherwise ..i considering buying 1so lemme kno please..

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 16th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Si - Sequential Injection
SiR - Sport injection Racing (JDM with a suspension that was tuned for better handling)

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 16th, 2010, 4:03 pm

^^ thats it......Well put :wink:

Just to add a little. The SiR b16a is the JDM and the Si is the B16a2. The JDM suppose to be faster and the cams would be much more aggressive.
Last edited by JDM_GUY on March 16th, 2010, 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 16th, 2010, 4:04 pm

the r

danboy

Postby danboy » March 16th, 2010, 4:06 pm

thanks fellazz

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 18th, 2010, 3:19 pm

One other thing to note is that JDM engines are usually tuned for higher performance because pump gas in Japan is 98 octane and higher plus the Japanese usually reserve their most potent engines for their home market....that's why you get the best engines with RORO....most engines have to be de-tuned for US markets

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 1:30 pm

good stuff :D but at the risk of sounding really non-carish what does JDM stand for? :?:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 5th, 2010, 1:49 pm

Japanese Domestic Market

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 1:54 pm

thank u i was actually goggling it and got the meaning. so here's another question u said u get jdm vehicles roro right? so whats the difference w a foreign used or is it the same thing? :?:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 9th, 2010, 11:58 am

same thing

fearsaga15

Postby fearsaga15 » April 9th, 2010, 12:37 pm

Renaldo25, we used to get jdm vehicles which were foreign used BUT foreign used is a thing of the past.

Vivek

Postby Vivek » April 10th, 2010, 9:14 pm

ok no valid contribution but!

saw a guy with teh "si" badge at the back of his civic, and next to it was the "r" from the "GtR" badges lol lol

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 10th, 2010, 9:26 pm

^^ :lol: :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 12th, 2010, 9:15 am

maybe he running a rb26dett in a SiR

Postby r3iXmann » April 12th, 2010, 10:49 am

ricers ftl :|

adriano7910

Re: wtk whats the difference between sir and si?

Postby adriano7910 » June 4th, 2010, 12:25 pm

jdm are purely japanese whereas foreign used can be either one of the following-singapore, japan , edm all rigth hand drive and can be legally brougth down to register

Return to “HONDA”