Kamikaze wrote:ok so the renisis i love but it ent love me , thinking after my 3rd engine for the year to go 3rd gen engine
problem is rx8 is all fly by wire so will need a lot of conversion anyone done this before will manifold fit? will new renisis 13b gearbox mount to old13b engine ,
figure ill need a haltec an sensors any advice ppl , can get another 6 port renisis but want to weigh the pros an cons 1st
twin turbo in that should fly!!!!but how relable an costly will this be
1ST TWO ENGINES were due to same fault , faulty expansion bottle, this 3rd time was due to taking out thermostat and thus too long before fans came on , worked great at night , when temp hot outside she didnt like it
GT RACING wrote:ITS VERY COSTLY TO PUT THE 13B REW INTO THE RX8.
-SUBFRAME NEEDS TO BE DIFFERENT, SO YOU NEED TO EITHER MODIFY THE CURRENT OR FABRICATE ANOTHER FRAME BECAUSE OF THE OILPAN ETC.....
-GETTING THE INSTRUMENTAL PANEL TO WORK PROPERLY WITH THE 13B SETUP, MIGHT HAVE TO USE AFTERMARKET DASH
-THE ENGINE WILL NEED TO BE A BIT LOWER TO AVOID THE MANIFOLD BUMPING ON THE HOOD, HENCE THE FIRST POINT ABOVE
-PLUS MANY MORE..
VISIT ESMERIL RACING, THEY HAVE TURBO KITS FOR THE RX8 THAT MAKE 400+HP EASY AND ITS SAFE. CHECK THEM OUT
Knight1 wrote:Kamikaze wrote:ok so the renisis i love but it ent love me , thinking after my 3rd engine for the year to go 3rd gen engine
problem is rx8 is all fly by wire so will need a lot of conversion anyone done this before will manifold fit? will new renisis 13b gearbox mount to old13b engine ,
figure ill need a haltec an sensors any advice ppl , can get another 6 port renisis but want to weigh the pros an cons 1st
twin turbo in that should fly!!!!but how relable an costly will this be
Don't change oil much?
No premix?
Use Super or something?
Use synth oil?
Don't redline your engine once a day like you should?
Use 5W20 oil by chance?
I've never come across anyone ..... ANYONE ....to blow through so many MSP engines so quickly....3 in a year!! And this includes on foreign forums....and a dude who I know, who insists on using Mobil 1 synthetic in his base 4-port RX8![]()
Might want to figure out what you're doing wrong if anything, BEFORE modifying
Because at the end of the day, the RENESIS MSP is, in essence, an "updated" 13B-REW, with modified ports and compression. Under turbocharging, the REW has effectively the same compression, if not higher, than the 13B-MSP.
So whatever problems you faced with the current engine(s), could also be encountered with the REW.![]()
prob was all due to hairline crak in expansion bottle , afteteh 1st engine had changed rad, all silicon hoses even rad cap , but was teh dam bottle
is it possible to purchase parts seperately and assemble somthing of the sort ( you know buy ah big ass turbo, and have someone making the piping and buy intercooler etc), would this be cheaper or a waste of time.
and is it really possible to get approx 150 extra horses from that kit alone or would other changes be necessary such as exhaust, and trannie modification?