rollingstock wrote:it's a pain to change the alternator in the gdi galant, you'll have to take out the right side axle off the tranny together with the control arms to get the alternator out through a small space uner the car,
secret_service wrote:rollingstock wrote:it's a pain to change the alternator in the gdi galant, you'll have to take out the right side axle off the tranny together with the control arms to get the alternator out through a small space uner the car,
I know this is a old post but what crap this guy saying here...the GDI galant has a 4 cyl motor not a V6
An my goodness in my V6 even with Twin Turbos all that crap don't have to be done to remove the alternator. Biggest thing to remove is the right side front tyre.
rollingstock wrote:^ What yuh talking bout? Gutting out the transfer case?
Honestly i would go with a 4wd conversion just to be able to control the power.
"If you lucky u would find a 5 speed 2WD tranny from a FTO"
know how hard that is to find.
rollingstock wrote:^ Just for fwd? The 4wd tranny/gb will be bigger than a fwd so why go through the headache of installing that if you're not gonna use it?
How about some NA power, seen a CK with a 6A10NA locally, real sleeper, car looked normal, no big fmic to indicate it was anything but stock but car moved like a beyotch, and even that suffered some serious torque steer so imagine a TT.