WTK - Is anyone using BodyBuilding Products?

Postby 16 cycles » March 29th, 2010, 8:01 am

Looking For: ON whey protein....

any ideas where i can source the above?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » March 29th, 2010, 8:28 am

Nah Hoss....since i stop pumping iron i pack on bout 40 pounds...
now i weigh bout 190...good size just have to lose the punch now...
i miss my six pack... :cry:

Stay Away from steroids my padna who used to take dem...have to take
bout 10 pill's a day to stay alive now......all his major organs were damaged...
but the facker huge...biceps bout 20 inches....and he is only bout 30.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » March 29th, 2010, 8:35 am

Fire_Fighter786,

i see my cousin started selling some of these items.

check it out, i not into the stuff so i can't say if the pricing is good or what.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2 ... 0701988054

Postby AllTrac » March 29th, 2010, 8:42 am

Fire_Fighter786, your best supplement is whey protein and REST, lots and lots of rest, muscle doesnt build when in gym, but while your are resting, when you come back home from heavy weight training, drink you protein shake, eat and high protein meal, take your phone off and hit the bed. You would see very good gains.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 29th, 2010, 8:49 am

16 cycles wrote:Looking For: ON whey protein....

can't remember the name of the stors but its on LCM, right next to the south entrance, always have stock and lots of flavours. Ask about their discount membership card

Postby r3iXmann » March 29th, 2010, 8:52 am

prices hot :|

Postby janfar » March 29th, 2010, 8:53 am

Channa punch FTW!!!

I get all my protein from Beef, fish, eggs and beans. No suppliments. And i get real results. Try this, go on a high protein diet for a week. Beans and meat only... no flour, no rice, no high carb foods. Strictly hi protein foods. You will notice a diff regardless of you metabolism. I have a terrible metabolism and i react possitively to this. A protein shake once after the gym wont hurt but all these raw proteins into your body affects your liver and kidneys and the way I drink we dont need a double header on my liver.

Postby 16 cycles » March 29th, 2010, 9:11 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:

can't remember the name of the stors but its on LCM, right next to the south entrance, always have stock and lots of flavours. Ask about their discount membership card

thank you

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 29th, 2010, 10:45 am

16 cycles wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

can't remember the name of the stors but its in LCM, right next to the south entrance, always have stock and lots of flavours. Ask about their discount membership card

thank you

also the little pharmacy thingy in Tru Valu in LCM have as well but don't know what their prices are like. Anyone knows who distributes ON products? if we can buy from them directly?

Postby 16 cycles » March 29th, 2010, 11:53 pm

^ checked them later in the evening

name of the place is body glow

alot of other ON products as well, nitro core etc and diff size packages

5lb whey with discount ended up under 500tt

other brands represented there as well

thanks for the link joker1980

Postby Cjruckus » March 30th, 2010, 12:23 am

Body Glow does have some really good prices on supplements.

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2010, 12:30 am

AllTrac wrote:Fire_Fighter786, your best supplement is whey protein and REST, lots and lots of rest, muscle doesnt build when in gym, but while your are resting, when you come back home from heavy weight training, drink you protein shake, eat and high protein meal, take your phone off and hit the bed. You would see very good gains.

Best advice there. Muscles increase in size due to tiny tears they develop when you train. As these tears heal, the muscle becomes larger. However, any protein shake should be taken 30 mins after you train.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » March 30th, 2010, 6:31 pm

Addictive, Sting Compound, Below Gulf View Health and Fitness.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » March 30th, 2010, 6:34 pm

AllTrac wrote:Fire_Fighter786, your best supplement is whey protein and REST, lots and lots of rest, muscle doesnt build when in gym, but while your are resting, when you come back home from heavy weight training, drink you protein shake, eat and high protein meal, take your phone off and hit the bed. You would see very good gains.

Best advice there. Muscles increase in size due to tiny tears they develop when you train. As these tears heal, the muscle becomes larger. However, any protein shake should be taken 30 mins after you train.

Within 30mins? or after 30mins?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 30th, 2010, 7:07 pm

^^within

netsket

Postby netsket » March 31st, 2010, 8:08 am

lostboys crew wrote:Nah Hoss....since i stop pumping iron i pack on bout 40 pounds...
now i weigh bout 190...good size just have to lose the punch now...
i miss my six pack... :cry:

bout 10 pill's a day to stay alive now......all his major organs were damaged...

the ppl i know who were on steroids are all dead :wink:

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2010, 8:11 am

De Dragon wrote:However, any protein shake should be taken 30 mins after you train.

no..it's 30 mins before, 1hr after (you can verify this on the bottles of some supplements)

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 31st, 2010, 8:09 pm

a high carb meal should be eaten about an hr before training also consisting of protein whether it be a shake or meat...and a protein shake after training is a must!

Postby foss » March 31st, 2010, 8:40 pm

going to look into some stuff tomorrow...
me personally, i have zero energy.. and because of this I would rather stay home and sleep than go gym... what is something good for energy i can take? Was thinking about NO-explode

and as a protein for after muscle milk...

I am not a big person, tall and slim... wanna put on some size and get cut out after
talk to me

Kentucky

Postby Kentucky » March 31st, 2010, 10:06 pm

Postby foss » April 2nd, 2010, 2:32 pm

anyone uses M5?
any views?
went to body glow yesterday and checked it out.. may buy a tin tomorrow and muscle juice

Kentucky

Postby Kentucky » April 2nd, 2010, 3:06 pm

Bought both the Cellucor - Extreme Mass Growth System
http://bodyglowonline.com/catalog/produ ... v5rqp5l155

and a month later;

Cellucor - Lean Mass Growth System
http://bodyglowonline.com/catalog/produ ... v5rqp5l155

The only difference between 'em is instead of the M5 Extreme, with the lean Mass System it's replaced with N0 Extreme

N0 > M5

I still have a lot of the M5 remaining, I can give you two packs to try out

As for lifting more, honestly no leaps noted with both. Endurance; yes, I'm just more perked

Halfbreed07

Re: WTK - Is anyone using BodyBuilding Products?

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 27th, 2010, 12:50 pm

anyone has experience using Nitro Tech for lean muscle gains?

Re:

Postby AllTrac » September 27th, 2010, 1:00 pm

lostboys crew wrote:

Steroid abuse.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 27th, 2010, 3:16 pm

I used to use Designer Whey Protein and creatine....now maybe it was because of the way I trained but I went through a shi1tload of this stuff and didn't put on anywhere the kinda mass they advertise. But I think this has to also do with nutrition and not eating food in small portions 5-6 times per day (kinda difficult when working)

My strength did increase though....at just 165lbs I was pressing 225lbs, able to do unassisted pull ups (lats I think) etc.....hmmmm maybe time to start back gym

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » September 27th, 2010, 3:30 pm

ppl please stay away from all these synthetic substances .... they are expensive and dont produce the results they claim .... they strain and pollute the body's organs and cause damage in the long term , so stop wasting money ....... its time to go anabolic =]

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2010, 4:19 pm

marcus8860 wrote:ppl please stay away from all these synthetic substances .... they are expensive and dont produce the results they claim .... they strain and pollute the body's organs and cause damage in the long term , so stop wasting money ....... its time to go anabolic =]

and steroids dont do the same??? Dude if your going to give mis-information pls dont post in this thread

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » September 27th, 2010, 4:45 pm

no mis-information here tvd , anything that is being abused will cause damage ...... im simply saying that the use of steroids in controlled amounts and in a fixed time schedule and duration , will give permanent gains ..... this is better than having to consume all the protein drinks and shakes, during on and off training seasons.

BessBody Supplements

Postby BessBody Supplements » September 28th, 2010, 12:21 am

marcus8860 wrote:no mis-information here tvd , anything that is being abused will cause damage ...... im simply saying that the use of steroids in controlled amounts and in a fixed time schedule and duration , will give permanent gains ..... this is better than having to consume all the protein drinks and shakes, during on and off training seasons.

why is this better than consuming protein drinks and shakes?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » September 28th, 2010, 1:00 am

because as soon as you stop drinking them you begin to shrink ..... the buff and mass that you get is temporary .... and you cant be dependent on this everyday.