3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby M_2NR » March 24th, 2010, 9:55 pm

Bacon, yea u should buddy. and dont forget the cam

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 24th, 2010, 10:14 pm

no Bacon, don't go. Stay home them fellas setting yuh up.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 24th, 2010, 11:32 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the heads-up there .:PROZAC:....... :mrgreen:

Razkal,corolla_2nr, :? ............................................... :mrgreen:

So this be the bird I stalkin.......Did not get anything interesting from him today....mainly because of lack of focal length :|.....I think they more active in the mornings so I will try again...they so big weird and clumsy that I sure it is worth the effort.......Observe the mohawk :|
[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

But at least I got to meet this cute guy.....he really let me come up close....b4 he scatter :P

I took a couple more bush pics too...but I promise I will not post them :|

Postby M_2NR » March 24th, 2010, 11:39 pm

Bacon, do a flickr account at least, or post on phototrini. like make a thread or something man

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 25th, 2010, 12:06 am

nice shot there bacon. squirrels down here doh let yuh come that close at all! lol.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 25th, 2010, 12:52 am

corolla_2nr, Nah boi ain't reach that level yet......almost ain't make it in this ched too :|

:wink:

Thanks boy Rensh,

Both a fella watchin and myself could not believe how close he let me walk up......Is bout 10 shots I got each a step closer....and each time I thought it would be the closest he will let me come.......I get real lucky.......

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 25th, 2010, 5:01 am

cornfused wrote:Fire on Mt. St. Benedict

nice :D

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 25th, 2010, 6:54 am

Good stuff Cornfused!

Well done Bacon. That bird lookin like something out of Jurassic Park.

Here's Anushka and Vanna from recent shoots.

OK Duane, keep an eye on those server temperatures

Chemical

Postby Chemical » March 25th, 2010, 7:19 am

Bacon, boi get a close up shot of a skunk or racoon for me please ! Long time I ain't see one.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 25th, 2010, 10:05 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:Good stuff Cornfused!
That bird lookin like something out of Jurassic Park.

Dais exactly it.....I goin back again

I real like the hands in this one......it kinda hypnotysin me.

The other shots bess to.......I like the interestin poses that other girl doin.....

Chemical, I will get that for you easy easy......My wife does see bout 10 racoon a day outside she office......dais where I get the squirrel too.....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 25th, 2010, 3:56 pm

thanks fellas . I took out a few before and they were terrible :( :? and I went online and read lesson one of learnslr.com and I was off to the races :oops:

i would like to reach Bacon's standard soon , those pics are really good at least to me

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 26th, 2010, 12:21 am

^^^Why you looking to drop your standards...........I think iz only you find so :|

:mrgreen:

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » March 26th, 2010, 8:32 am

Bacon, why you lookin to drop your standards so. You have some great stuff man.....most if not all of us think so.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 26th, 2010, 10:05 am

Thank you for your kind words Paradoxx,

The first half of my statement holds some truth though........I still feel very lost behind the camera and end up with lots of horrid shots........I find this thing a lot harder than I would have ever expected........If only it was possible to walk with a laptop to see the images full size so I make educated adjustments on the spot.

As per the second part of my statement.....that was a failed attemt at humor......

I appreciate all the feedback and I welcome all criticism good and bad and suggestions on how to improve.....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 27th, 2010, 1:27 am

Had a lil too much time in work today...............

Also got a chance to play with the 18-200 lens today........It felt really nice on the camera and I found the range to be quite acceptable but I kept on thinking about what Mr Scullman said: that I will have the same image quallity of the kit lens.........(oh...I was really impressed with the speed though)

So still lookin..........passively...............

Last edited by Bacon on March 27th, 2010, 1:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » March 27th, 2010, 1:35 am

*purchases a D5000* dude... if you dont make a flickr account i kid you not i will reach across the monitor and tap u. :|

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 27th, 2010, 1:39 am

Allyuh is the people that does guide/help me so for now I photograph only for you guys and gals :wink:

Postby M_2NR » March 27th, 2010, 2:41 am

Bacon, <a href='http://tinyurl.com/freeflim'> free flim for D5000 Click Here</a>

ok i'll stop :oops: but you really need to yo.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 27th, 2010, 2:52 am

eh...

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 27th, 2010, 10:50 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:Bacon, <a href='http://tinyurl.com/freeflim'> free flim for D5000 Click Here</a>

ok i'll stop :oops: but you really need to yo.

Alright......Alright........ No promises but when I have a lil more time (real busy these days) I will see what I could do..... :wink:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » March 28th, 2010, 10:42 am

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 28th, 2010, 7:39 pm

Nice Shepherd Fuzz Master 8-)

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » March 29th, 2010, 8:07 am

thanks

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 29th, 2010, 9:36 am

Nice shot Fuzz!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 31st, 2010, 11:42 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 31st, 2010, 11:55 pm

Ah lil small thing!!

evo_chic

Postby evo_chic » April 1st, 2010, 2:20 am

not too clear.. so much damn wires.. :|

Bacon

Postby Bacon » April 3rd, 2010, 2:02 am

Dem guage dem pretty dey.:PROZAC:..

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 3rd, 2010, 2:15 am

Bacon, sweet !

Bacon

Postby Bacon » April 3rd, 2010, 11:35 am

Thanks Midnight_Demon..........I appreciate it.....