Bandits Win

Cid

Bandits Win

Postby Cid » March 23rd, 2010, 9:29 am

Criminals are , younger, smarter ,faster and more educated than the police...Trinidad will never be safe....case in point..

last night bout midnight a friend of mine from marabella was about to enter his driveway when a car from behind pulled up and blocked him , he couldnt drive in or drive fwd.. 2 young negro guys came out the car and started to walk towards him....he realized they were bandits and proceed to ram their vehicle, after he ramed the 2nd time, 2 other bandits came out the car and the 4 young negro men started to run down the street leaving the car behind since their vehicle couldnt move (another parked car was blocking them from the front) This all happened very very quickly. the men ran all the way down the street ..... when my friend drove off after them they dove in the bushes.

Police came about 5 mins after, 2 old , sickly sleepy looking men.they started to ask questions and they couldnt understand what happened , they were very dense, they keep asking who car is this, why was this car there(the neighbor's car that was on the road) , they were told the about the men who ran down the road and were prob still in the bushes. The police insisted on looking at the cars, they pulled the trunk , flashed their lights inside , they never attempted to go after the men, another police van came and started to flash their lights on the bandits car as well.....
they remained about 45 mins talking , not taking notes or anything, just talking and flashing lights , hearing the story over and over..
A bunch of stinkin cowards......these are the ppl who supposed to protect me? They more scared than anything else.......the whole of Marabella police station should be ashamed.......they should all retire...

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2010, 9:32 am

de firetruck.
yuh friend real brave.
this rounds those fawkers shooting for no reason.

If they were armed, we might have been hearing a different story this morning.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2010, 9:33 am

Dont be ashamed..

Those policemen are your fellow citizens..

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 23rd, 2010, 9:37 am

we have to start shooting police now or what?

Postby Sky » March 23rd, 2010, 9:41 am

Actually both bandits and police are smarter than your friend.
Tell him don't play hero like that again. It was stupid.

Postby noshownogo » March 23rd, 2010, 9:51 am

Its very easy for bandits to stakeout your property, identify your time for returning home from work and accosting unsuspecting persons as they open their driveway gate.

If a strange vehicle parked on your street or you believe its following you home, never go to your actual house. Sometimes simply stopping at a random home with a social gathering taking place where many people can be alerted immediately by the blowing of your car horn could be just the trick that saves you.

Cid

Postby Cid » March 23rd, 2010, 9:53 am

Sky wrote:Actually both bandits and police are smarter than your friend.
Tell him don't play hero like that again. It was stupid.

its easy to say sitting behind yu PC all safe and sound.... It was a big chance he take by doing that eh but what is the survival rate of a kidnapped person? how many times police find the criminals? ...........if i see men coming for me like that i aint going out so, i fighting back...........
He only rammed the 2nd time when he saw the first 2 men panic and run, the car was facing the other way , if the men in the car wanted to shoot they had to do so while facing backwards and getting rammed while trying to drive off ...they got out the car and ran instead. as i said this all happened in about 45 seconds

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 23rd, 2010, 10:00 am

man I rammin too yes.....once it making place for me to get out then RAM away......

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 23rd, 2010, 10:08 am

Your padna right. If i were in the same situation, i figure my chances of survival woulda be greater by doing the same thing pally do.

Postby 16 cycles » March 23rd, 2010, 10:37 am

alot of ppl with automatic gates turn right up to gate then wait for it to open essentially locking them in if another car were to stop behind them...."sitting duck"

pull to side of street, you have option to go forward, reverse or enter driveway - alot safer...plus you have full vision of front and back for oncoming vehicles / suspicious activity.

$hit happens....press to close gate and peel out

eyephone

Postby eyephone » March 23rd, 2010, 11:47 am

shake yuh padna hand fuh mih. i wudda do the same ting. i eh gonna wait for no guntas to start shootin before i make a move. survival is something earned these days.

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » March 23rd, 2010, 12:08 pm

Where in Marabella was this?

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » March 23rd, 2010, 12:31 pm

Your padna right. If i were in the same situation, i figure my chances of survival woulda be greater by doing the same thing pally do.

Postby Damien » March 23rd, 2010, 12:36 pm

you partner real lucky dred

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » March 23rd, 2010, 12:46 pm

Yaaaay!!!.......shoulda run over they mudda c*nt.... twice....
well done...sometimes its better to act and do something than to
end up another statistic...i already lost loved ones and friends to
those freaking bandits and hooligans so if i get a chance to take
some out i taking you down even if i going down too.... :2gunfire:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 23rd, 2010, 1:20 pm

that man brave. if i read your first post correctly, two men had already exited the car. no doubt at least one of them was loaded. despite the couple ram the getaway car get i sure they coulda buss two cap in your friend head real easy, jump in the car and pull off.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » March 23rd, 2010, 2:24 pm

Yuh partner brave probably saved his life........but the runnning after part is really stupid.

when they were fleeing what was his purpose for running them down?
And if indeed he had caught\run over one of them, does he know he can put himself in a lot of legal hot water if he had injured or killed one of them?

he has no legal protection once they were not on his premises.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 23rd, 2010, 2:27 pm

random question..what wud insurance do in a case like this?

Postby buzz » March 23rd, 2010, 2:29 pm

yuh bounce yuh pay :?

snowman

Postby snowman » March 23rd, 2010, 2:33 pm

Bravery yes... Kudos to him. Thank god the bandits wasn't in a bad mood. They might have killed him for spite.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 23rd, 2010, 2:48 pm

snowman wrote:Bravery yes... Kudos to him. Thank god the bandits wasn't in a bad mood. They might have killed him for spite.

u done know yes...but what he did their is what everyone afraid to do...fight back...but u cant blame most people..normally bandits shot first..rob after

blasted setta gunttas

Cid

Postby Cid » March 23rd, 2010, 3:59 pm

this happened in seaview drive, down the hill by faiz auto supplies...... , these ppl were hit by burglars before so ah guess since then meh padna was always prepared to handle the unexpected.....he say he aint waiting, if somebody block him he bouncing . The chasing after them part happened with all the excitement and adrenaline, i guess he wanted to see where they were going.... After it happened no one came out or put on lights or even open their door....ah think everyone was peeping from their window......only the neighbor whos car was unfortunately hit came out to see what happened...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 23rd, 2010, 6:14 pm

The bandits car still there all now?

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » March 23rd, 2010, 8:51 pm

1NZ-FE Powered wrote:Where in Marabella was this?

As he said....

Postby Hook » March 23rd, 2010, 9:05 pm

EL JEFE wrote:The bandits car still there all now?

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » March 23rd, 2010, 9:20 pm

^^^ nah i doubt. Sure its outside by the station all now.