Chaguanas Traffic Plan

slick

Chaguanas Traffic Plan

Postby slick » December 3rd, 2009, 1:31 am

Who have d low down on d new traffic plan for Chaguanas?

I see they paint a white stop line at the top of Ramsaran Street and the traffic lights installed. Looks like they going to open up the whole of Ramsaran Street to 2-way traffic.

Anybody know what other changes are going to be made?

What they should do is try to find a way to pull the traffic waiting to go into Chaguanas on the North bound lane of the UBH so that there isn't a back up of traffic on the left lane of the highway, which is very dangerous. When they now started installing the traffic lights I thought they might have pulled the traffic through Mid Centre Mall compound but I'm not so sure about that any more.

200sx

Postby 200sx » December 3rd, 2009, 2:26 am

i feel they themselves don't know wat they're doing :idea:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 3rd, 2009, 6:15 am

they making a cut off by Spices there before mid center mall... people can head through the cane field road and eliminate having to go through Chaguanas... I hope they make a filter lane to let people onto the highway too!!!

I still feel they need another crossing of the highway... cuz if u heading from East to West chaguanas uh hada pass through the city and under the flyover :cry:

also i see they put lights by montrose KFC there in addition to the ones on Ramsaran street...

If i have to go into Chaguans after 12 i usually leave my car home and walk... traffic is de absoloute worst... takes me 15 mins to walk home and 45 mins to "drive" :?

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2009, 7:22 am

trini_ravi wrote:they making a cut off by Spices there before mid center mall... people can head through the cane field road and eliminate having to go through Chaguanas... I hope they make a filter lane to let people onto the highway too!!!

i hope the use their good sense and don't.
As much as it may be needed. that's not the place for it.
traffic trying to get onto the hiway, and just a few feet away traffic coming off.
better placing is after current turn off, but there are a few already, or up by the "faith center".

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 3rd, 2009, 9:39 am

Traffic light on Ramsaran Street?? oh eff as if that street not bad enuff

Postby st7 » December 3rd, 2009, 1:48 pm

why dey doin dat by ramsaran st? ent dere doh have traffic?... -_-'

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2009, 2:58 pm

st7, d kinda firetruck up drive men does put down there eh.. sigh.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 3rd, 2009, 3:42 pm

st7 wrote:why dey doin dat by ramsaran st? ent dere doh have traffic?... -_-'

steups no eh last time i was on that street it was a mess! - but i think a traffic light is making sheit WORSE

slick

Postby slick » December 3rd, 2009, 9:36 pm

trini_ravi wrote:they making a cut off by Spices there before mid center mall... people can head through the cane field road and eliminate having to go through Chaguanas... I hope they make a filter lane to let people onto the highway too!!!

I still feel they need another crossing of the highway... cuz if u heading from East to West chaguanas uh hada pass through the city and under the flyover :cry:

also i see they put lights by montrose KFC there in addition to the ones on Ramsaran street...

If i have to go into Chaguans after 12 i usually leave my car home and walk... traffic is de absoloute worst... takes me 15 mins to walk home and 45 mins to "drive" :?

So how is the traffic lights by Ramsaran St. corner fitting into that plan?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 3rd, 2009, 11:04 pm

i don't know exactly what the plan for Ramsaran Street is, but i expect it to be functional b4 Christmas. and yeh , it seems Ramsaran street will be 2 way once more. I for one welcome the change since it's better for business on that side.

Sumana.00,
Ramsaran street doesn't be dat bad...only from like from Brand Source go back to by the police station there.

As for the road by Spices there, it makes sense and it will bring plenty relief to commuters. I agree with wagonrunner when he says there should be no way to filter off back onto the highway using that road, it will just cause more traffic jam, and need for another traffic light cause it will now become a junction, and it will cause major accidents in the night after drunk ppl trying to go on the highway after liming by spices..

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 3rd, 2009, 11:09 pm

The only sickening thing about the traffic in Chaguanas is to get into Montrose by going behind Centre City Mall. I hope there is a solution for that....however i think the only proven solution for that is have Police men at the corner there at the end of that road and also at busy corner giving out Tickets to those Maxi, Taxi and PH drivers who cause the massive traffic pile up there DAILY , ALL day and not being considerate about their wreckless stopping and driving.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 3rd, 2009, 11:40 pm

dadio wrote:The only sickening thing about the traffic in Chaguanas is to get into Montrose by going behind Centre City Mall. I hope there is a solution for that....however i think the only proven solution for that is have Police men at the corner there at the end of that road and also at busy corner giving out Tickets to those Maxi, Taxi and PH drivers who cause the massive traffic pile up there DAILY , ALL day and not being considerate about their wreckless stopping and driving.

i hope so too yes & i hope they pave that road on d east of centre city , u driving dey & u car going up\down like u in a boat ...1 way out of here to head montrose is ridiculous

i hope that 2 way on ramsaran st doh make more trouble than b4 but if it works it will be nice since u have to pass behind price club if u coming from west to reach d SMR

what they need too is divert that bottle neck outside flemmings & maybe send it down to d junction behind license office

also start back d wrecker & wreck everybody mc who only parkig up on d left side of eleanor street so that road can go back to 2 lane traffic...sometimes these ignorant aholes does park in front my workshop & block d driveway ...i get stick & cant come out many times already ... :x :x :x

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 4th, 2009, 9:20 am

^^x 2 !!

good point there

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 4th, 2009, 9:56 am

dadio wrote:
Sumana.00,
Ramsaran street doesn't be dat bad...only from like from Brand Source go back to by the police station there.

no kiz during xmas time the whole friggen street is badd but yes I thought about you when I read it - i hope it does work in ur favour :)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 4th, 2009, 11:01 am

they shud put a few police on foot along that stretch 4 d xmas ...

slick

Postby slick » December 5th, 2009, 12:00 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:they shud put a few police on foot along that stretch 4 d xmas ...

Not just that stretch but along most streets in Chaguanas.
Taxis and maxis are a real nuisance on the road sometimes.
The people that drive them drive like real a$$holes.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 5th, 2009, 6:44 pm

pick pickets & snatch\grab bandits will be most present all over chaguanas during this december ....

slick

Postby slick » December 6th, 2009, 1:43 am

yuh sure right bout dat (...Rovin...)

urabus

Postby urabus » December 17th, 2009, 8:30 pm

so they have installed the lights by Spices a few days ago and completed the paving too...wud be interesting to see is this wud alleviate the traffic entering Chaguanas from south. And for the layby, just looks like an accident waiting to happen.

oh and i think streets lights shud be installed on the lonely spices rd! :wink:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 17th, 2009, 8:49 pm

^^^den where all the spices people go make they bull after??? :cry:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 18th, 2009, 12:19 am

whats with d traffic lights outside d primary school near saith park ?

i hope they not over doing it with d several traffic lights all over since instead of a steady flow it cud create more traffic .....

Postby st7 » December 18th, 2009, 12:45 am

all dey too? :S wtmc wrong wid dem boy...

lawwwdddd

Postby SR » December 18th, 2009, 8:21 am

people does still go chaguanas??

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 18th, 2009, 7:27 pm

today i passed by d new area where they doing some work in front 'spices' & its looking like it was recently paved so it might be opening very soon ....

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 22nd, 2010, 2:37 pm

Ramsaran street is now fully 2 way up to mid centre mall there where they installed the new traffic lights

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 22nd, 2010, 2:43 pm

eh heh so they implemented it today then - i havent passed there as yet

i really see on saturday they have a no right turn sign on d road by d junction outside price club dey ...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 22nd, 2010, 6:44 pm

yeah Ramsaran street is 2 way.........Today I realised some drivers did not know it was two way....saw a few close headons saw a fella gunning it down on the right hand side and then seeing a ranger heading straight towards him....

hmm very dangerous situation there ....They should have had some cops there as its was the First day

blizZard

Postby blizZard » March 22nd, 2010, 6:53 pm

So when this carpark opening in centre city?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 22nd, 2010, 6:55 pm

blizZard wrote:So when this carpark opening in centre city?

maybe when they finish build it ......how far they reach with that anyway?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 22nd, 2010, 7:10 pm

center city carpark - not to far from me so i get a good external view of it everyday & it look like they have all d major infrastructure in place but it seems all d fine work details taking some good time too , i guess it will be done & open in a few mths time

i passed in ramsaran st a few hrs ago - needs some signs to indicate d new changes ...