24%
NO
76%

Total votes: 38

Car NooB

What r y'all views on renaults??

Postby Car NooB » March 13th, 2010, 12:26 pm

yh tuners its me...again >_> with another nooby question.

Are renault cars good reliable ones? are parts easily accessible in trinidad? ..or tobago?

Im gettin a good deal on a PBJ renault megane. (18k) it that a good buy? or will i end up having to spend more on repairs and servicing? HELP!!!!

Postby DFC » March 13th, 2010, 12:27 pm

buy it..
now.

Postby Stephon. » March 13th, 2010, 12:45 pm

Doh stick, buy that car now, it has a shitload of safety features, it drives nicely, and its comfortable. Parts expensive though.

NLVA200

Re: What r y'all views on renaults??

Postby NLVA200 » March 13th, 2010, 10:06 pm

Car NooB wrote:yh tuners its me...again >_> with another nooby question.

Are renault cars good reliable ones? are parts easily accessible in trinidad? ..or tobago?

Im gettin a good deal on a PBJ renault megane. (18k) it that a good buy? or will i end up having to spend more on repairs and servicing? HELP!!!!

jeft

Postby jeft » March 13th, 2010, 10:28 pm

part very expensive.first thing to go is the transmission,but if you know a good reanult tech buy it.

Postby foss » March 14th, 2010, 2:22 am

Stephon. wrote:Doh stick, buy that car now, and drive it into the nearest river or leave on the beetham and tell dem boy i send you

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2010, 10:02 am

was very expensive when it came out new but these cars have no resale value at all.......

My maths teacher had a very old renault - a PY or something so I told myself I would never be caught driving one of those..........

Renault owners should be best to advise you there bro......

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 14th, 2010, 10:19 am

Car NooB, i had a tbm renault for 5 years. WORST investment i ever made! i considered myself fortunate to get $23,000 for it!! don't go down that road my friend. i saw a few bumpers stickers around saying 'i'm glad i'm not a renault' and i, sadly, appreciate why they are proud say it.

Postby tr1ad » March 14th, 2010, 10:28 am

ah hope is not the one that still park up outside Gulf City you buying

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 14th, 2010, 10:34 am

tr1ad wrote:ah hope is not the one that still park up outside Gulf City you buying

that thing got burnt down a while back

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 14th, 2010, 10:36 am

tr1ad wrote:ah hope is not the one that still park up outside Gulf City you buying

Dat still deh ? WTF :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2010, 10:36 am

Noob its your first car and its not gonna be brand new so to be safe you should invest in something that can be easily repaired and something where parts are readily available and most importantly- Not Expensive -

A nissan or toyota would be your best buy seriously-----

If you going new then peugeot & renault may be considered but not used at all - thats why guys selling it so cheap - real headache...bro......

Postby Rainman » March 14th, 2010, 10:40 am

Picasso wrote:

that buffing out normal normal

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 14th, 2010, 10:58 am

Nigson wrote:Noob its your first car and its not gonna be brand new so to be safe you should invest in something that can be easily repaired and something where parts are readily available and most importantly- Not Expensive -

A nissan or toyota would be your best buy seriously-----

If you going new then peugeot & renault may be considered but not used at all - thats why guys selling it so cheap - real headache...bro......

He better off with a civic hatch or a chevy joy :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2010, 11:22 am

Chevy joy ???? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 14th, 2010, 11:28 am

rainman wrote:
Picasso wrote:

that buffing out normal normal

Car NooB

Postby Car NooB » March 14th, 2010, 11:47 am

Yh thnx for da info nigson. Good lookin out :wink:

..chevy joy? dat cud pass for a golf cart. check tiger to buy dat. :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2010, 11:51 am

Car NooB wrote:Yh thnx for da info nigson. Good lookin out :wink:

..chevy joy? dat cud pass for a golf cart. check tiger to buy dat. :lol:

:D :D :D

4 real bro

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2010, 12:23 pm

IBFA172

jackson5

Postby jackson5 » March 14th, 2010, 1:00 pm

renault clio. have alot of safety features. comfortable. very fast and easy on yuh pocket with fuel.

problems we had with it. >

transmission / overheating> solved by changing the radiator.

other than that no problems.

cant talk for the megane tho.

there is ah place in diego martin that specialize in renault. They have everything yuh need.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2010, 1:39 pm

If you have the car from new then you know how you taking care of it and hardly likely anything major would go wrong BUT you see when you buy it from someone you would not know what they did or did not do with the car so then it becomes a lil risky....

Jackson5 did you have your clio from new?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 14th, 2010, 1:43 pm

Forget passing it thru the drive thru car wash machine at Peake's Cocorite....

Postby Damien » March 14th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Buy

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2010, 1:46 pm

saxman642 wrote:Forget passing it thru the drive thru car wash machine at Peake's Cocorite....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 14th, 2010, 1:51 pm

Nigson wrote:Chevy joy ???? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Yup it A172 approved too 8-)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 14th, 2010, 2:13 pm

TRINIALLSTAR007. wrote:Ah go buy ah renault instead of a subaru. Especially the forester. They is real sheit!

D man come to rile up men yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » March 14th, 2010, 2:26 pm

What would be it be the good buy for 18 grand ? a Nissan B12? the Renault?

What would you suggest?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 14th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Transmission/Overheating > changing the radiator fixed this? The cooling system for Renault vehicles are entirely different if compared to a Japanese/American vehicle. Actually installing an oil cooler system would solve this issue where you notice a bang when moving from 1st to 2nd.

Easy on pocket with fuel?? Have you noticed anything strange when running on super unleaded? Have you removed the catalytic converter as yet?

It's a whole different story with the Clio 172s and 1.4 16v that came with the 5fwd gearbox.

jackson5 wrote:renault clio. have alot of safety features. comfortable. very fast and easy on yuh pocket with fuel.

problems we had with it. >

transmission / overheating> solved by changing the radiator.

other than that no problems.

cant talk for the megane tho.

there is ah place in diego martin that specialize in renault. They have everything yuh need.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » March 14th, 2010, 8:33 pm

TRINIALLSTAR007. wrote:Me ah Kant :D :D :D

Acceptance is the first step to success.

Postby tr1ad » March 14th, 2010, 10:07 pm

novastar1 wrote:

that thing got burnt down a while back

no sh!t sherlock