Mudboy wrote:rainman wrote:I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!
Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money
Kenson Operator - Small money
Staff Operator - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Production super. - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
OIM - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Medic - Ok-ish money (must be a NREMT)
Maintenance elec, inst, mech - (Well it depends on who you're employed with)
^^^Production Jobs
RIG jobs
You wouldn't last 2 days on a rig.
Man mentioned OIM.....![]()
so what about the driling side?
rainman wrote:Mudboy wrote:rainman wrote:I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!
Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money
Kenson Operator - Small money
Staff Operator - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Production super. - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
OIM - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Medic - Ok-ish money (must be a NREMT)
Maintenance elec, inst, mech - (Well it depends on who you're employed with)
^^^Production Jobs
RIG jobs
You wouldn't last 2 days on a rig.
Man mentioned OIM.....![]()
so what about the driling side?
the drilling side? if he doesn't have the experience to be on a production platform he has no business being on a rig.
well i applied as a trainee for industrial maintenance,electrical installation,machine shop and welding hoping that i'd get through in 1 department,got the word from a tuner that i sold an item to, but looking through there site they stated that they usually take in trainees during april and august so i not giving up hope just yetbushwakka wrote:ADRENALINE KID wrote:every1 saying is pressure these days and it seem to be true,i sent in two applications in YARA and IPSL last week and got no call back
wats ur field?
IPSL looking for lab workers on AUM site baadddd
pete wrote:tr1ad wrote:positions already filled
ad just for "transparency"
What platform was it for?
I'm just glad my offshore experience is limited to 4 days max yes, I really doh think I could make 14 days under those kinda conditions.
13''strong wrote: so i'm askin for wat we like to call a ''link'' plz