WTK...requirements 2 apply 2 offshore companies

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 8th, 2010, 2:09 pm

Hey, just keep trying man, a door will open keep at it, it can be frustrating but do not give up.
That field is slow now.
Did NESC provide OJT?

Postby Rainman » March 8th, 2010, 2:12 pm

I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!

Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money
Kenson Operator - Small money
Staff Operator - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Production super. - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
OIM - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore
Medic - Ok-ish money (must be a NREMT)
Maintenance elec, inst, mech - (Well it depends on who you're employed with)

^^^Production Jobs

RIG jobs

You wouldn't last 2 days on a rig.

Postby wagonrunner » March 8th, 2010, 2:24 pm

rainman,
yuh get d pork?

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2010, 2:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:what you qualified in first of all

are you prepared to spend more than 7 days at a time? sometimes 28 days or more?

ahhhh the days offshore = Gravol for the rocking rig, porn for teh boring nights, and DOTN have a GF....else yu'll be going out of your mind wondering "IF"

but teh flip side..... daily rates starting at 1800TT per day.....mmmmmm multiply by 28 days.......mmmmmmmmm the good ole days....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 8th, 2010, 2:43 pm

but teh flip side..... daily rates starting at 1800TT per day.....mmmmmm multiply by 28 days.......mmmmmmmmm the good ole days....

I was so close eh... But the gual dead :?

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2010, 2:44 pm

rainman wrote:I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!

Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money
Production super. - LOL doh even bother applying if you've never worked offshore

^^^Production Jobs

RIG jobs

correckt...esp if its drilling rig with 4 decks that you have to manage from an IT perspective, with Drilling Sups that think becuz yuh from the Caribbean that yuh "dunce"....with changing crews every seven days that each want to "WEbX" home to thier family and see dey daughter when the night come...

and ofcourse, if you're an IT Tech on a Rig, you'also Cable TV Tcch, Satellite Tech, POrn DVD palyer TEch, Xbox/PS3 tech, Flat screen tech, Helipad radio antennea tech.....

(i can go on and on...)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 8th, 2010, 2:51 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote: POrn DVD palyer TEch,
(i can go on and on...)

What qualifications would on need to procure this position?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 8th, 2010, 3:00 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

are you prepared to spend more than 7 days at a time? sometimes 28 days or more?

ahhhh the days offshore = Gravol for the rocking rig, porn for teh boring nights, and DOTN have a GF....else yu'll be going out of your mind wondering "IF"

Hmm I think you used to visit "Bunk 22" plenty... Lots of red hydraulic grease.

Postby Rainman » March 8th, 2010, 3:00 pm

wagonrunner wrote:rainman,
yuh get d pork?

1wink

Postby AllTrac » March 8th, 2010, 3:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
and ofcourse, if you're an IT Tech on a Rig, you'also Cable TV Tcch, Satellite Tech, POrn DVD palyer TEch, Xbox/PS3 tech, Flat screen tech, Helipad radio antennea tech.....

(i can go on and on...)

this happens in all companies

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2010, 3:08 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Hmm I think you used to visit "Bunk 22" plenty... Lots of red hydraulic grease.

hahahahhahah boi....Dolphin YO!! Hibiscus had more porn tho....and REHHHHLLLLLL locals jed!!....geezanages!! nevr see so much local porn!!

air wick

Postby air wick » March 8th, 2010, 3:09 pm

i work as an ICT Tech on rigs and platforms but i don't stay there... i just visit as needs be... it's a cool job

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2010, 3:12 pm

Travis wrote:i work as an ICT Tech on rigs and platforms but i don't stay there... i just visit as needs be... it's a cool job

nah man..yuh hadda spend a 7 days out dere...hoss..the level of sheit talk at night yuh does hear on the radio's eh.....esp on the "nory coast rigs"....radio chatter between the air gaurd and coast guard....who pilot wife getting bull by who security guard.....

plus the food is free (tendency to put on weight is prevalent...)

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » March 8th, 2010, 3:14 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:plus the food is free (tendency to put on weight is prevalent...)

agreed

air wick

Postby air wick » March 8th, 2010, 3:15 pm

lol i know about the old talk, i spend a night outside already, but most of the times its just for a few hrs or the day... been on the south east coast already, but the norm is on the south west coast

i agree on the putting on weight part...
Last edited by air wick on March 8th, 2010, 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » March 8th, 2010, 3:15 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

plus the food is free

wah kindda noggy attitude is dat? :?

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2010, 3:47 pm

wha yuh expeck from ah kfc eating rasta

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 3:48 pm

never caught a lion inna zaboca tree yet :|

audiomaniac

Postby audiomaniac » March 8th, 2010, 4:03 pm

rainman wrote:I don't know why people assume that working offshore is some glorious thing where you automatically make tons of money and get lots of time off. It's not a facking vacation!!

Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money

^^^Production Jobs

RIG jobs

Correct..... that pretty much sums it up....Try gaining onshore expierence first, trust me it helps

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2010, 4:06 pm

Wood group have and ad on the express today check it out

Postby honda hoe » March 8th, 2010, 4:07 pm

gundelero wrote:with the way u type and explain yourself in writing...
u could go fry some doubles - - - - - - - - - > u'll still be working in the oil.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 8th, 2010, 4:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

plus the food is free

wah kindda noggy attitude is dat? :?

devrat

Postby devrat » March 8th, 2010, 4:12 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

needs to get me a wuk in the oil yes!!!!!!! :(

Postby honda hoe » March 8th, 2010, 4:13 pm

devrat wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

My 2NRide: BMW 5 Series

devrat

Postby devrat » March 8th, 2010, 4:16 pm

^^^^yuh see anything bout oil dey :|

Postby Rainman » March 8th, 2010, 4:19 pm

devrat wrote:^^^^yuh see anything bout oil dey :|

20w50 :?

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2010, 4:25 pm

honda hoe wrote:
devrat wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:[quote="tr1ad"]what you qualified in first of all

My 2NRide: BMW 5 Series

:|[/quote]

look d teacher again....

[spoiler]
[/spoiler]

Postby honda hoe » March 8th, 2010, 4:26 pm

:sick:

devrat

Postby devrat » March 8th, 2010, 4:28 pm

Hoe...were you in the airport this morning ?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 8th, 2010, 9:12 pm

Scaffolder - small money
Painters - Small money
Caterers - Smaller money

^^^Production Jobs

RIG jobs

Man mentioned OIM..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: so what about the driling side?