Murder in MovieTowne

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 7th, 2010, 11:01 am

eliteauto wrote:
buzz wrote:yuh mean this happen AFTER d lighthouse ? :shock: :shock: :shock:

doesn't matter the West has been moved to after Peake's this was ratified and the memorandum of agreement sent out on Wednesday last

yes i received this memo.

Postby r3iXmann » March 7th, 2010, 11:15 am

noobie wrote:Nothing in the papers about this.

Uhh....just a rumor?

if it happened at 11pm, the papers would've already finalized their pre press runs

unless it's a ground breaking story,them aint gonna cover that :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 7th, 2010, 11:44 am

UML wrote:
Damien wrote:Thank jesus for opening a movietowne in shaguanas :|

dey have enterprise :shock:

For real Its just a matter of time I give it a couple months.....Gonna have alot of car stealing and stuff cause crown trace is just seconds away from movietowne car park.....

Once you in trinidad no where safe....we are surrounded by criminal elements......

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2010, 11:48 am

it would appear from this thread that movietowne is the only place to go see a movie........

noobie

Postby noobie » March 7th, 2010, 11:49 am

pugboy wrote:it would appear from this thread that movietowne is the only place to go see a movie........

The only decent place in TnT: Yes.

You know somewhere else with the spacing of seats, number and size of screens and surroundings?

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2010, 11:51 am

so what people used to do before movietowne ?
does the existence of one product mean all other from before are now blacklisted ?

noobie

Postby noobie » March 7th, 2010, 11:53 am

pugboy wrote:so what people used to do before movietowne ?
does the existence of one product mean all other from before are now blacklisted ?

Oh...you mean like what did people do before they had cars and cellphones?

I guess they did without, or walked..or shouted a lot.

Neither of which is relevant to now, is it.

The other places, just aren't as appealing for several reasons,that's all there is to it.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » March 7th, 2010, 11:55 am

Since there and been a vast increase in quality of "screener movies," I have not been to MT in almost 6 months. I can now stay home and fire up a projector and watch a flick in peace and not have to worry about getting robbed & killed.

See.... piracy has its good points :mrgreen:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 7th, 2010, 11:56 am

pugboy wrote:it would appear from this thread that movietowne is the only place to go see a movie........

where else you have in mind bro?

Caribbean cinemas? .......There is even worse than Movietowne......the crowd there is horrible...........

Swifted

Postby Swifted » March 7th, 2010, 12:04 pm

TPB ftw!

Postby AllTrac » March 7th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Cjruckus wrote:[

So one little shooting in green park

lmao@litte shooting :lol: thats like being a little pregnant :lol:

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » March 7th, 2010, 12:27 pm

Once yuh inside de cinema it does be ok.....but walking to the cinema from the car park?

One time I walking around de corner with Long John and I hadda dodge cuff and kick like Kwai Chang Caine....Dey should get rid of dem youths/teeny boopers who jus dey loitering..

Like ah hadda start back goin Globe atleast I'll get d bess commentary.

Postby RASC » March 7th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Nigson wrote:
UML wrote:
Damien wrote:Thank jesus for opening a movietowne in shaguanas :|

dey have enterprise :shock:

For real Its just a matter of time I give it a couple months.....Gonna have alot of car stealing and stuff cause crown trace is just seconds away from movietowne car park.....

Once you in trinidad no where safe....we are surrounded by criminal elements......

That is why TT needs better property tax & zoning laws.

SIGH, if only the program was advertised and presented in a better way could I be signing its praises even more, but alas Manning like to shove thing down ppl throat.

Better zoning=Less likely to interact with Guntas.
Just as it is in most developed nations.

We need this Property Tax thing to work for a brighter and safer T&T...if it doesn't well just consider it another waste of taxes and business as usual :arrow:

Postby teems1 » March 7th, 2010, 12:59 pm

zoning and property tax won't help squat.

trinidad is too small. the guntas are always a stone's throw away.

you can raise prices as high as you wish, the guntas will come and simply loiter around the area causing trouble, like they are currently doing.

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 1:07 pm

dey shud ban nissan :|

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 7th, 2010, 1:12 pm

areas like lavantille, beetham, sealots, mova, and most importantly westmoorings should all be under lock down from 4pm till 4pm.

axe

Postby axe » March 7th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Movietowne POS has always been my prefered movie experience...cinemas eight crowd is the worst and believe me Chag movietowne heading there...went to see shutter island late night show in chag...it seems (not joking) the crowd who came to see thought it was some jamaican movie and spoiled the entire show...smelt cigarette smoke in the air from previous show ...a set of afro trini women in muslim garb (attractive women i mus say) was talking through the whole show bawling "Oh goddoy....dah woman nasty she kill she children!" and "ah hah" throughout dialogues...when i moved from my seat that i went early to secure the next place wasn't any different...... a guntarish fella think the movie is real and cussing how woman nasty......
no usher in sight

now I'm hearing another movie towne POS shooting :( :( :(

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Nigson wrote:

Caribbean cinemas? .......There is even worse than Movietowne......the crowd there is horrible...........

Agreed several shootings occur daily and cars are stolen every 10 mins worse their stadium seating is for small goal matches...stay away stay far far away..the darkness the darkness is coming :|

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 1:19 pm

but honestly i feel safer @ TCM

i don't even go there ofen :?

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2010, 1:24 pm

I have gone many times to the "other low class" cinemas straight afterwork 4:30 show
depends what you want, if I just want to see the movie that is good enough for me.

if you have to go primetime and endure the crowds and kiddies then you must obviously need to go at that time.

Nigson wrote:

Postby Cjruckus » March 7th, 2010, 1:28 pm

but you are all acting like this if the frist Shooting in movietowne?

What about the fella who got sprayed up on the bench via drive by?

This doesnt change sheit because I know most of you are too scared to walk through green park at night. More or less leave your houses alone.

So this will change nothing.. All of you will end up in movietowne again by next week.

Keep trying to make yourselves the victim here. None of you are suffering from anything... only denial.

Postby RASC » March 7th, 2010, 1:55 pm

teems1 wrote:zoning and property tax won't help squat.

Nah I think it would. Let the counties & regional corporations compete for the "best" living title...just as it is in the States.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 7th, 2010, 3:17 pm

teems1 wrote:zoning and property tax won't help squat.

trinidad is too small. the guntas are always a stone's throw away.

you can raise prices as high as you wish, the guntas will come and simply loiter around the area causing trouble, like they are currently doing.

Agreed, besides which, zoning a public facility won't prevent criminals from seeking entertainment or dining in public areas. Unfortunately Movietowne remains one of those places where guntas and civilized individuals continue to cross paths. That includes public malls like Long Circular and West Mall.

There simply is no safe haven for the civilized unless you dine or hang out in facilities that require screening.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 7th, 2010, 3:22 pm

axe wrote:now I'm hearing another movie towne POS shooting :( :( :(

It very well may have been a shoot out over some squabble or beef and not due to a robbery or hold up. I certainly hope it is the former.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 7th, 2010, 3:29 pm

National ftw!

rossi

Postby rossi » March 7th, 2010, 4:02 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
It very well may have been a shoot out over some squabble or beef and not due to a robbery or hold up. I certainly hope it is the former.

That aside, does that change the fact that there was a shooting death at a place some people thought they felt safe?

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2010, 4:21 pm

roSs wrote:That aside, does that change the fact that there was a shooting death at a place some people thought they felt safe?

why, once yuh entered the hallowed lay-by, you're suddenly protected form the goings on of the country, and beyond.

That's the Federated galaxy of MT orrrrrr?
Last edited by wagonrunner on March 7th, 2010, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

slow323

Postby slow323 » March 7th, 2010, 4:24 pm

yall remember this aint the first shooting there, remember the incident where a girl got killed in MT with a drive by and that was inside MT

and we still go, how it is today we are not safe no matter where

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 7th, 2010, 4:34 pm

pugboy wrote:so what people used to do before movietowne ?

GLOBE... but they fackin closed it down in chaguanas years now... $10 and watch ah double feature on a weekday when u have nutten to do = bess

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 7th, 2010, 4:50 pm

roSs wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

That aside, does that change the fact that there was a shooting death at a place some people thought they felt safe?

What would make anyone think Movietowne is a safe environment? Because of the likes of Woodford Cafe, Trader Jacks and Zanzibar being in close proximity?

While I do believe MT is safER than other locations, it is certainly not safe. No where is.