that is Sundar Popo aka Devindra Nath

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » March 5th, 2010, 6:05 am

well I make a guess I wasn't born yet..

Mini

Postby Mini » March 5th, 2010, 6:37 am

but I trying to figure out the background... are those the condos/ apts in the west?

Postby tr1ad » March 5th, 2010, 7:23 am

devi say he was tryin to mark his territory for the fututre he wanted an apt,
like he didnt leave an impression

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 5th, 2010, 7:31 am

Mini wrote:but I trying to figure out the background... are those the condos/ apts in the west?

ah boy Mini, the eyes of a trained co-driver.

That is West Mall's east end, where Hi-Lo is now.
This is the starting dex for the Texaco TecMarine leg of the caribbean rally Championship.

The year is 1997 and it had close to 40 cars entered with the bigger part being cars from OUTSIDE TnT.
Doug Gore, Summerbell, Stratty King, and many many many more was here.

it was a really great event.

SUmmerbell had no 1st gear in his EVO and he still posted fastest time for 75% of the stages.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » March 5th, 2010, 7:57 am

:D bench is right...if i remember correctly....entry list was really 40....of which 18 were foreign entries.....memories boy....i was running a galant 1.8 NA engine with cam ,extractors and a weber carb.....and i thought that was fast....

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » March 5th, 2010, 5:48 pm

ah bet you didnt have grey hair then though lol!!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » March 5th, 2010, 7:25 pm

^ hahahaha...i had even then... :D

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 6th, 2010, 11:25 am

DEVI wrote:^ hahahaha...i had even then... :D

Well, maybe when you stalled on the long straight on the Freeman to Piarco stage you got some.

Do you remember beating the carb with the pliers and piece of wood when you stalled ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 9th, 2010, 8:58 pm

partycrasher wrote:well I make a guess I wasn't born yet..

I have to admit this is the funniest thing I've read all day :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » March 10th, 2010, 7:34 am

partycrasher wrote:well I make a guess I wasn't born yet..

I have to admit this is the funniest thing I've read all day :lol: :lol: :lol:

IS OLE YUH SAYIN DEVI OLE?!?!?!?!?!?

Return to “TTRC - Rally”