Soundwave wrote:beyond wrote:i wonder if these children were in africa, what would be their chances of doing what they are doing now?
doubt it would be possible, the commute to england every morning would be murder...
AbstractPoetic wrote:MG Man wrote:RASC wrote:They're too Black to be applauded on this forum.
Moving right along
sorry eh, but it make more sense to have duncey chirren
when dem bright so, man does hada pay for schppl an all kinda ting
when yuh mek duncey chirren dey cud learn ah trade and den yuh cud wuk dem hard tuh finish yuh house an ting
Very funny.
But on a serious note there are scholarships, grants and merit awards for gifted and exceptional students.
I'm just so proud to see black children making a mark in English society.
Razkal wrote:why can't people just be happy for people?....
Razkal wrote:wagonrunner, i find it VERY unsettling that people still find the need to feel "special pride" when members of their race excels....we're wayyy past that primitive thinking now, there isn't any "fight dong" unless you're allowing it to happen to you.
(yet a next reason why me and trac have beef, he does sat maharaj's arti and i'm annoyed by the fat indian)
Razkal wrote:i have lived in your beloved first world countries, the difference is, i'm not bitter, i NEVER allow myself to feel inferior to ANYONE else and i have no problem putting those with a racial superiority complex in their place.
Razkal wrote:AP you can respond anyway you desire, my mind on this issue is set, as its nothing new for me to find disgust in people STILL making comments like yours..
Razkal wrote:^excuse you. don't claim proof unless you actually have it.
i have lived in your beloved first world countries, the difference is, i'm not bitter, i NEVER allow myself to feel inferior to ANYONE else and i have no problem putting those with a racial superiority complex in their place.
AP you can respond anyway you desire, my mind on this issue is set, as its nothing new for me to find disgust in people STILL making comments like yours..
AbstractPoetic wrote:Razkal wrote:why can't people just be happy for people?....
Because people in certain societies will almost always judge a person, children included, on the basis of their skin color before their capabilities.
You will have to experience living in these type of societies where you are a demographic minority to understand where I'm coming from.
Skanky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Razkal wrote:why can't people just be happy for people?....
Because people in certain societies will almost always judge a person, children included, on the basis of their skin color before their capabilities.
You will have to experience living in these type of societies where you are a demographic minority to understand where I'm coming from.
This begs the question.....If youall(and I paint with a broad brush) insist on people looking past race,why is it that youall are always the first to bring it up?
Youall always want the world to look past race but youall are always first to point out Obama black or these children black or they wont be recognized because they black......BUT if someone posts something negative about blacks(be it intentional or not) youall always cry foul and racism.
I think people discriminate MORE based on the attitude/mentality that comes with black skin(as so well displayed in this thread) than from actually being black.
For fcuk's sake....must everything be about race?!?
Skanky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Razkal wrote:why can't people just be happy for people?....
This begs the question.....If youall(and I paint with a broad brush) insist on people looking past race,why is it that youall are always the first to bring it up?
Youall always want the world to look past race but youall are always first to point out Obama black or these children black or they wont be recognized because they black......BUT if someone posts something negative about blacks(be it intentional or not) youall always cry foul and racism.
I think people discriminate MORE based on the attitude/mentality that comes with black skin(as so well displayed in this thread) than from actually being black.
For fcuk's sake....must everything be about race?!?