Wtk how to raise a NZE that severely dropped low!!!!!!!

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Crackpot

Wtk how to raise a NZE that severely dropped low!!!!!!!

Postby Crackpot » February 28th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Help please, I have a NZE I bought that was dropped by Drop Shop and now I cannot go over any humps without scraping out all the paint from under the flare kit. The springs were cut is all I know but it rides smooth on normal roads as a toyota would but no matter which angle I take a hump at it scrapes and ppl cussing me for how slow i driving :(

I heard that there is a rubber you could buy for $50. in parts stores that would give you about ah inch and a half clearance but i think i need to raise by about three to four inches. I cant afford new springs right know so can anyone shed light as to my next option :oops:

Postby eliteauto » February 28th, 2010, 1:56 pm

try the Bamboo get a set of used shock and springs, the rubber you're speaking of is for the spring base, if it can fit you can try that but you'd need either one of your springs or the original rubber itself to compare at the store to see if it fits

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 28th, 2010, 11:58 pm

X2, u asking for the 121 corolla suspension..!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 28th, 2010, 11:59 pm

O yeah, and those buffer rubbers that u referring to wont cut it!

Postby buzz » March 1st, 2010, 12:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:try the Bamboo get a set of used shock and springs, the rubber you're speaking of is for the spring base, if it can fit you can try that but you'd need either one of your springs or the original rubber itself to compare at the store to see if it fits

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 1st, 2010, 6:46 pm

josh.dookie wrote:X2, u asking for the 121 corolla suspension..!

thanks does anyone have a idea how much clearance I might get with 18 inch rims[/b]

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 1st, 2010, 8:06 pm

ohhhhh, das ur prob 18's letme guess, on 30 series tyres...?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 2nd, 2010, 6:57 pm

yup, stylin on ppl killin meh :shock:

mitsubishi_04lancer

Postby mitsubishi_04lancer » March 2nd, 2010, 9:13 pm

Dawgy leeme drive it for you nah... :D

Bump ah sweet NZE ride...

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 2nd, 2010, 10:24 pm

rice or drivability? Make your choice meng..!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 2nd, 2010, 10:43 pm

I have levin springs on my 92rolla, it handles really well...! ^^ as opposed to wat u using it for..! The levin springs wont work on his car..!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 4th, 2010, 6:27 pm

all i want for now are the springs as i just spend ah set ah money, so if anybody could link meh with some springs to raise back up i will be noice :fadein:

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 4th, 2010, 6:33 pm

I sent you ah pm, i have frount & back springs :idea:

Return to “TOYOTA”