dc5 integra

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 1st, 2010, 12:48 pm

well i will offer the man my advice, Haydn i think resale isnt bad on a dc5 but for parts i honestly dont know, it will be good on gas once u dont drive hard and if u in vtec plenty, make sure and check oil often
btw for NA kseries>bseries so stick with the dc5

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 1st, 2010, 12:49 pm

oh and when u buying if u buying, hope u dont end up with a dead engine like hoe own :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » March 1st, 2010, 12:49 pm

no lunch box ain't beatin meh dead teggy tho

1.6 rebadged ts ftl

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 1st, 2010, 1:03 pm

:lol: :lol: come out of NE and see what the lunchbox will do to u nah :lol:

Postby honda hoe » March 1st, 2010, 1:19 pm

i waitin to ketch u on d ppl dem public roads

Clerique

Postby Clerique » March 1st, 2010, 1:24 pm

A172 wrote:well after de man run Cleriq he say he wah back he gas morney

guess so :|

Hear the scene, next time, leave ah man let him eat he pigtail nah. :fist:

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 1st, 2010, 1:26 pm

honda hoe wrote:i waitin to ketch u on d ppl dem public roads

u like how the suby rear lights does look? thas good because i doh wanna be behind your exhaust either :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » March 1st, 2010, 1:28 pm

can't really say i know how they look

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 1st, 2010, 1:28 pm

^^ nah that what u was eating ... :lol: bess bbq pig tail ftw

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 1st, 2010, 1:38 pm

but 4 real who faster between cleriq and hoe :?

saw them run in "Tobago" .....couldn't tell who was winning :?

Postby honda hoe » March 1st, 2010, 1:45 pm

*crickets*

Postby A172 » March 1st, 2010, 3:50 pm

Cleriq wrote:
A172 wrote:well after de man run Cleriq he say he wah back he gas morney

guess so :|

Hear the scene, next time, leave ah man let him eat he pigtail nah. :fist:

I sorry de boss

Clerique

Postby Clerique » March 1st, 2010, 4:10 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :wink:

Racers Edge

Re: dc5 integra

Postby Racers Edge » March 1st, 2010, 5:18 pm

if you yahoos finish spamming d man ched...>>

to answer the question:

what i want to know is , how is the availability of parts (g boxes , head , block , water pump , alternator) and who is a good mechanic for this car.
also how is it on gas? and resale value?

i serious btw no bs i on :|

wud like a blue one

8-)[/quote]

1. Parts - 80% of the parts in this vehicle are gettable, for obvious reason it will cost a little more than other Honda parts. Engine and box are definite issues, since they are not readily available and cost upwards of $30k

2. Mech - Any good Honda mech should be able to handle eg. Kazim, Jason

3. Gas - not too bad, driving under VTEC, once you open her up however..... costs around $175 per week to fill up premium

4. Resale value - typically this vehicle holds up on the second hand market, between $120k - $150k depending on condition.

Hope that answers ur questions

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 1st, 2010, 6:08 pm

Buy a SiR Civic. 1run

Postby Damien » March 1st, 2010, 7:42 pm

It have a red type s integra for sale on trinicarsforsale.com not bad and its automatic might be quiet to :|

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » March 2nd, 2010, 6:09 am

i too was looking into buying a dc5 . mechanically and parts wise i dont really see much problems in the near future once you get a fairly low mileage one also im not sure but parts on the different k series engines should be the same like sensors , seals.
But if something major goes wrong then $$$

From what i see they do hold their resale value. Gas useage would be normal .
Bringing in a 05 from japan i calculated to come up around 175K which is steep .
IMO they have the best interior compared to cars in and above their class.

amuse1

Postby amuse1 » March 2nd, 2010, 1:27 pm

Steups buy ah s2000 and done they just as good on gas,just body parts more expensive than the dc5 :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 2nd, 2010, 4:51 pm

ok guys all well and good , but locally how fast r dc5s , (interested in 1/4 mile performance) ?

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » March 2nd, 2010, 5:20 pm

hmmmmmm

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » March 2nd, 2010, 6:28 pm

amuse1 wrote:Steups buy ah s2000 and done they just as good on gas,just body parts more expensive than the dc5 :lol:

Why u chaining up d man 2 go rwd?? :lol: :lol:

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » March 2nd, 2010, 6:30 pm

haydn28 wrote:ok guys all well and good , but locally how fast r dc5s , (interested in 1/4 mile performance) ?

high 14's stock,but if u have money 2 spend on a sheit load of bolt ons(like certain happy people) :twisted: u could hit 14.3 :twisted:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 2nd, 2010, 6:35 pm

^^ONLY? WDMC !!! :shock:

Postby r3iXmann » March 2nd, 2010, 7:07 pm

a bone stock one is about 14.3...but if you're buying a dc5 and soley interested in straight line performance,then you looking in the wrong place :?

Postby honda hoe » March 2nd, 2010, 7:18 pm

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:
haydn28 wrote:ok guys all well and good , but locally how fast r dc5s , (interested in 1/4 mile performance) ?

high 14's stock,but if u have money 2 spend on a sheit load of bolt ons(like certain happy people) :twisted: u could hit 14.3 :twisted:

a stock dc5 runs 14.3

but that is on 100 octane gas

to offset our sh!t gas i bought a kpro

same 14.3 i got

but i don't consider an aftermarket ecu a 'sh!tload of bolt ons'

but then again ppl who possess neither the financial ability nor technical knowledge to achieve certain things in life will always exhibit crab in barrel syndrome :wink:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 2nd, 2010, 7:29 pm

reiXmann wrote:a bone stock one is about 14.3...but if you're buying a dc5 and soley interested in straight line performance,then you looking in the wrong place :?

nah 14 stock is good enough .

hoe and forza pretty boi :evil:

not here

Postby X2 » March 2nd, 2010, 7:37 pm

A low 14 second car is plenty fast... dunno what people scoffing at that as inadequate straight line performance.

amuse1

Postby amuse1 » March 2nd, 2010, 8:21 pm

Good question.. i think those dc5 owners need to hold a meeting and settle who is the fastest once and for all..and when that is done we could compare fwd to rwd [i.vtec] :twisted:
oooooo for i forget the white one with the mugen bonnet that blow past me the other day in a more control environment i will deal with u :lol: Road safety 0X

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » March 2nd, 2010, 9:24 pm

X2 wrote:A low 14 second car is plenty fast... dunno what people scoffing at that as inadequate straight line performance.

Correct X2..14.3secs or lower is pretty fast for a na engine especially fwd... and to have that type of performance on the road and driving everyday is quite INTIMIDATING !!!! :twisted:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » March 3rd, 2010, 8:01 am

amuse1 wrote:oooooo for i forget the white one with the mugen bonnet that blow past me the other day

Good eyes there man, you manage to see the bonnet when it 'blow past' yuh! :lol: