Well Done Ag CoP James Philbert

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2010, 7:39 am

POLICE arrested a total of 108 people yesterday, during a raid at Production Avenue, Sea Lots, Port of Spain. They also seized two guns, including a Desert Eagle .44 calibre pistol and a 9 mm, along with 191 rounds of various types of ammunition, during the raid, which began at 4 a.m. and ended at 12 noon.

Yesterday’s exercise was coordinated by Ag CoP James Philbert and organised by Supt Glen Hackett and Edward Castillo along with ASP Sahadeo Singh. (See Page 6)

The 175 officers involved in the exercise were drafted from the Guard and Emergency Branch, Inter Agency Task Force, Criminal Records Office and SAUTT.

Besides the guns, officers also seized an undisclosed quantity of cocaine and marijuana. The police said they had to sift through piles of rubbish to get to where the guns were stashed.

Said one officer yesterday, ’We eh find the real guns yet though.’

There were complaints however.

One woman, who said that she did not want her name mentioned, spoke about the ’indiscriminate manner’ in which people were arrested.

’My thing was that they came into my father’s place without a warrant. They search up the place and now he missing his gold chain. I am not saying the police stole it, but it’s missing,’ she said.

’I know our area is not perfect but you don’t treat people like that. ... I mean is everybody who they take down. Man, woman, everybody,’ she added.

Those arrested will be placed on identification parades during the week. If they are charged, they will appear in the Port of Spain Magistrates’ Court.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161602302

charge dem skunt and leh dem mek jail...

The head of each division should take note and follow ....

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2010, 7:42 am

Postby noshownogo » March 2nd, 2010, 8:05 am

ah desert eagle yuh saying dere :shock:

yunno what doh surprise me, someone will always come out and complain about the raids, i even welcome them in my area and through my house if it means a safer area and overall a safer T&T.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 2nd, 2010, 8:06 am

^ word!!!

Postby crazybalhead » March 2nd, 2010, 8:48 am

Two guns and 191 rounds, most of which looks like it's NOT for those two guns eh....well yes.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 2nd, 2010, 8:53 am

im sure they have much more guns there in hiding!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 2nd, 2010, 8:57 am

middle of the table .762 rounds ?

:lol: :lol: :lol: shoulda slap de owner of de Eagle and make him show dem where dey hidin de AK's

Postby janfar » March 2nd, 2010, 9:01 am

I seeing rifle rounds there...

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » March 2nd, 2010, 9:18 am

Yip thats assault rifle munitions there....AK 47....one bullet i ain't want to get shot with
:cry: it design to do maximum internal damage to your guts...

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 2nd, 2010, 10:28 am

Well done.

need to see MORE like this and an improvement in the conviction rates!!!

Postby RBphoto » March 2nd, 2010, 10:35 am

I feel they have have more contraban in waterproof cases in the water, the mangrove and the beached boats..... just my theory.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 2nd, 2010, 11:44 am

lostboys crew wrote:Yip thats assault rifle munitions there....AK 47....one bullet i ain't want to get shot with
:cry: it design to do maximum internal damage to your guts...

Try a hollow point bullet, buck shot and some other bullet that has tiny tiny pellets that can enter your blood stream and travel around in your body.

Postby buzz » March 2nd, 2010, 11:50 am

diaz weed in ziplock bag de ?

or dey packaging rounds ?

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2010, 11:52 am

illumin@ti wrote:middle of the table .762 rounds ?

:lol: :lol: :lol: shoulda slap de owner of de Eagle and make him show dem where dey hidin de AK's

nah middle of table is 5.56, top left is 7.62, this is just a drop in the bucket compared with what is really hidden in there.

Postby buzz » March 2nd, 2010, 12:00 pm

dem ting is center punch bhai :|

Postby Damien » March 2nd, 2010, 12:13 pm

with the heading i say the man resign yes :|

good job btw :|

Postby Razkal » March 2nd, 2010, 12:15 pm

correct, all this back-patting for a DE and you seeing the flippin rounds on the table :o

that eh lookin like compress either..these peeps not easy nah...just now police gonna be getting sig sauers and kush when they raid sea lots

Postby turbosingh » March 2nd, 2010, 2:18 pm

2Guns an the rest in their pockets :mrgreen:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » March 2nd, 2010, 7:23 pm

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2010, 7:24 pm

2 are better than none its a start....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 2nd, 2010, 8:20 pm

great,and we paving there tomorrow without any police presence. FML

beyond

Postby beyond » March 2nd, 2010, 9:04 pm

sea lots only have god fearing christians living there.
those guns were planted there by the police.

one resident even have a case of a missing gold chain after the police pass through . is true.
and the resident was so kind he did not even blame the police. the resident "was just saying" the gold chain went missing after police pass through :):) :) :)

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 2nd, 2010, 9:53 pm

nah middle of table is 5.56, top left is 7.62, this is just a drop in the bucket compared with what is really hidden in there.

point to note

the rounds stacked above and below the 2 clips on the left are 5.56 - pay attention to the length and girth of the casing not to mention most 5.56 that come in here look just about uniform and thinner than the 7.62 rounds to the right..

remember a 7.62 round is about as fat as a AA battery whereas the 5.56 is more along the dimensions of a AAA. the main reason it came about in 1964 was that a soldier can carry more rounds because of the now decreased dimensions

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 2nd, 2010, 10:07 pm

beyond wrote:sea lots only have god fearing christians living there.
those guns were planted there by the police.

one resident even have a case of a missing gold chain after the police pass through . is true.
and the resident was so kind he did not even blame the police. the resident "was just saying" the gold chain went missing after police pass through :):) :) :)

u think the owner of that gold chain went in any store and buy it?

Postby De Dragon » March 2nd, 2010, 10:59 pm

:shock: Desert Eagle! :shock:
Bullet Tooth Tony biznass............. :lol:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 2nd, 2010, 11:20 pm

WTF

jeromey

Postby jeromey » March 2nd, 2010, 11:26 pm

most of them was released this evening,and then there was the stoning thing

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » March 3rd, 2010, 3:58 am

look weed .
desert eagle WTF. i wish the range had one

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 3rd, 2010, 6:40 am

good going Philbert , but i think when they find some guns they keep them, cause 2 guns with all that ammo is not logically right.

When i heard dessert eagle , i asked myself if they were sure of what they were saying , but they did not lie :? :)