how to become a customs officer?

shocker.a@live.com

how to become a customs officer?

Postby shocker.a@live.com » February 28th, 2010, 6:57 pm

what qualifications you need? and what is the process like?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 28th, 2010, 7:02 pm

Dread, ent those ppl getting VSEP? you sure you want to choose that profession?
HEH! take ah read
http://www.caribdaily.com/article/25604 ... inst-ttra/

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 28th, 2010, 7:10 pm

Well let the the title apart and study it ah little....

The first word being Customs - is an authority or agency in a country responsible for collecting and safeguarding customs duties and for controlling the flow of goods including animals, personal effects and hazardous items in and out of a country. PM custom inc.

Next word Officer - (in this context) agent who enforces laws, on behalf of a government. - Well.....Trinidad kinda backward here...soooo i dunno ask Levy or sumn officer green or sumn...they might help u

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » February 28th, 2010, 7:19 pm

first u gotta work hard to get it and den u dont have to work hard to keep it!! Or something of the sort!! :roll:

Postby SR » February 28th, 2010, 7:19 pm

learn how to take bribe

Edge

Postby Edge » February 28th, 2010, 7:28 pm

Pm Honda Hoe

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 7:46 pm

Do this exercise with your family first

Go through their stuff, find something that you want.

Tell them "AHA! THIS ILLEGAL! I SEIZING IT!"

Then keep it for yourself.

You are now 90% on your way to becoming a custom officer!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 28th, 2010, 7:46 pm

pm triad .. i think he runs the point lisas office

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » February 28th, 2010, 7:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Do this exercise with your family first

LOL :mrgreen:

Postby sharkman121 » February 28th, 2010, 7:52 pm

Edge wrote:Pm Honda Hoe

Man say customs officer, nuh customs clerk :?

jeromey

Postby jeromey » February 28th, 2010, 10:34 pm

SR wrote:learn how to take bribe

you working for d government or what,they want to fire 2000plus people corruption as a reason,what about them,will they fire everybody it is only the people could do dat when we vote ,will we let politicians be allowed to be fully in charge of the peoples money to do what they want,no,look at the bigger picture don`t be shadowed by lies ,you must look at they faces when they speak and give statements never look in the camera always with head someway else,in all sectors they have the corrupt ones,is that enough to get rid of everyone for that,put yourself in their position and think
Last edited by jeromey on March 2nd, 2010, 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shocker.a@live.com

Postby shocker.a@live.com » March 2nd, 2010, 1:28 pm

thats true......

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » March 2nd, 2010, 1:32 pm

simple, just join the line on the promenade

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 2nd, 2010, 1:46 pm

SR wrote:learn how to take bribe

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Tell them "AHA! THIS ILLEGAL! I SEIZING IT!"

:roll: :roll: That's only the beginning...

Postby Dave » March 2nd, 2010, 1:48 pm

learn to wuk 10am-2pm

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 2nd, 2010, 2:55 pm

besides all the small talk .......

there are two ways to become customs officer........ your immediate family is a customs officer and you already hold a position in the customs office and they recommended you. CAUSE YOU WILL NEVER PASS THE EXAM WITHOUT A RECOMMENDATION

or ..... or ....... or .......

you kill one and wear his skin like in face off.

Keegs

Postby Keegs » March 3rd, 2010, 12:43 pm

So wuh is d difference between customs clerk and customs officer??

Postby Greypatch » March 3rd, 2010, 12:52 pm

spek to someone in the field..

job spec and requirements will change as the TTRA takes effect

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 3rd, 2010, 3:46 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Do this exercise with your family first

reads and off to hustle the family members...

shocker.a@live.com

Postby shocker.a@live.com » March 4th, 2010, 11:53 pm

:idea:

jeromey

Postby jeromey » March 5th, 2010, 6:22 am

Keegs wrote:So wuh is d difference between customs clerk and customs officer??

a customs clerk works with a brokerage firm to get stuff cleared for their customers,an officer works customs clearing stuff

DevilZ

Re: how to become a customs officer?

Postby DevilZ » December 13th, 2011, 7:22 pm

so seriously how do you go about it? where does the training? where to apply? serious replies plz

Re: how to become a customs officer?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 13th, 2011, 10:24 pm

you cannot get a Job as a customs officer unless you already working in that field and you have family already working customs who can recommend you.

things like prison and police you can get through if you want government job.