Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2010, 5:34 pm

30hz wrote:that cracking could be caused by a lack of amour-all

The tuntunitis is strong in this one

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » February 25th, 2010, 7:01 pm

Fellas seriosly, we cannot bad talk the nexen tyre because of a couple accounts of craking, i've personally seen alot of nankangs, kumho's, sumitomo, and dunlop sp sport cracked up jus like the pics posted by MG Man and noone bad talking these brands
I know plenty friends that have nexens on their ride and no complains or craking, two of them race and dex ocassionally with them same nexen tyres.

I would like all the ppl that have nexens on their car to post the date you purchased the tyre and the manufacture date and your opinion and condition of the current or previous set of nexen tyres you have/had on

I am seriosly considering putting nexens on my car, in my experience and opinion NEXEN FTW!!!

No body bad talkin the men who pullin bull wit continental snow tyres endangering ppl lives who jus want to reach home safe passengers, padestrians and surrounding drivers

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 25th, 2010, 8:00 pm

I dex nexens... not the best dex tyre I'll admit... but they stand up to abuse

Last super long, but grip is mediocre

VERY resistant to hydroplaning though

New Breed

Postby New Breed » February 25th, 2010, 8:05 pm

i have nexen 3000 4 the pass year and to b frank they wukkin. they show no signs of cracks and d tread still good with d occasional burnouts. all tires need tlc.

Postby Rooki3 » February 25th, 2010, 9:14 pm

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2010, 9:15 pm

nah
I jes fightin dong de po people

Postby Rooki3 » February 25th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Postby Team Loco » February 25th, 2010, 10:28 pm

I don't know why people buy cheap tyres. Michelin ftw! Costs a bit more, lasts way longer. But then again many compromise on tyres so they can afford crims

d spike

Postby d spike » February 25th, 2010, 10:53 pm

MG Man wrote:ppl look at me like I mad when I change my tyres every 2 years

Dat eh have nutten tuh do wit' changing yuh tyres, eh... When las' yuh look in ah mirror? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b]

TK!

Postby TK! » February 25th, 2010, 11:03 pm

if i use mothers, that ok?

Postby X2 » February 26th, 2010, 12:40 am

Get what u pay for ?

Nexxen expensive yO !!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 26th, 2010, 12:43 am

X2 wrote:Get what u pay for ?

Nexxen expensive yO !!

Kinda have a point there, they're about the same price as DZ101s which men always bigging up

Postby Team Loco » February 26th, 2010, 6:51 am

But kevin, ent you have 4 nexens on the b1600?

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 26th, 2010, 7:02 am

nexen is crap...talk done..

they are just a cheap tyre for those who want low profile but dont want to spend money for a proper safer tyre....

toyo ftw

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2010, 8:31 am

so is it ok to say it is a tyre that is affordable to some?
not everyone can afford brand name tyres

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 26th, 2010, 8:47 am

tr1ad wrote:so is it ok to say it is a tyre that is affordable to some?
not everyone can afford brand name tyres

Not even the persons with 20" chromes and Vigos...life's tough yo..

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2010, 8:56 am

Team Loco wrote:But kevin, ent you have 4 nexens on the b1600?

nope
changed them out for some goodyears
when i bought th evan I took it straight to a tyre shop to check a tyre
each tyre had at least fuor patches / plus
only brand the tyre shop had was Nexen. At that point, Nexens seemed the less risky option

Postby SUPAstarr » February 26th, 2010, 8:58 am

Nexens are a very hard tyre, i had them not great in the dry, not great in the wet, but as ingalok say very resistant to hydroplaning. But all of them developed crackin, none of my FU eagle F1s ever did

Postby SR » February 26th, 2010, 9:01 am

most people who use low profile tyres on thier vehicles drive them as if they are running regular profile

dont blame the tyre

and nexen's have better wet traction than some more expensive tyres

dry traction was ok

and they tend to get noisy after the first 3 months

last long though

in its price range is comparable to others and better than most for its overall performance

side wall cracking is not a fault of the tyre but from under infaltion as well as abuse

yuh low profile tyre was not meant to hit trini pothole and climb curbs when trying to park

Postby X2 » February 26th, 2010, 9:06 am

I running nexens on the clone at dex a couple times... BRAND NEW purchased dec 09 and they are surely a hard tire... 'put up with the abuse' of dex, but they were also unpredictable, lost significant performance when hot as well as inconsistent.

IMO, they are a good enough tire for average daily driver, but I wouldn't be driving fast or cornering hard with them (on the street)... who cares if you lose it on a 40mph corner in dex (unless of course you end up in the spectator tent).

Either way, they aren't crazy cheap pricewise either.

Postby crazybalhead » February 26th, 2010, 9:14 am

RIIIIIITE.

Postby Team Loco » February 26th, 2010, 11:17 am

please tell us you were joking

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 26th, 2010, 11:40 am

Why would people with German cars choose Nexen/Triangle/Roadstone?? The sidewall on those brands are way too soft to carry the weight of German cars at the speeds they get up to....I just replaced 2 Potenzas which I've had on for almost 4 years ... running Sando-POS and I drive aggressive so I punish my tyres ... 205/40/17....these Potenzas are amazing ultra-stiff sidewalls=sharp steering, phenomenal grip with progressive break away....and they took about 50000Kms....the rears still going strong...put those in front and new Proxes T1Rs in the rear....very disappointed I couldn't get replacement Potenzas .... Proxes can't match the Bridgestones

Postby Razkal » February 26th, 2010, 11:59 am

d spike wrote:
BLUE_CP9A wrote:i have a freaking 120y so whats your point

Some guys have all the luck. My 120y never used to freak. :( :(

oh jeeeeeeeeezanagesss!!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ah never make it past this post :lol:

30hz

Postby 30hz » February 26th, 2010, 4:06 pm

I was joking bout the amour-all,

but i did do a defensive driving course and the vehicle maintenance section insisted that amour-all in and out of the tyre was recommended.

that cracking happened to me too on some nexen. never buying dem again

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » February 26th, 2010, 4:19 pm

Toyo Proxes FTW..............the old datsun have Nexen N3000 tyres on it 3 years now, but thats not a daily, made about 4000km with them..............only problem I see with nexens, its a really hard tyre :? .......Again I say, Toyo Proxes T1R = 8-)

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2010, 6:28 pm

30hz wrote:

I was joking bout the amour-all,

but i did do a defensive driving course and the vehicle maintenance section insisted that amour-all[b] in and out of the tyre was recommended. [/b]

that cracking happened to me too on some nexen. never buying dem again

ORLY
where was this?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 26th, 2010, 11:10 pm

You really can't call them a "Cheap tyre" They are around $500 for a set of 15s

You may not like the quality but yuh cyar call them cheap :lol:

Postby A172 » February 27th, 2010, 2:24 am

ingalook, shhh

yuh talking to de 'experts' here

Postby equipped2ripp » February 27th, 2010, 2:33 am

SR wrote:side wall cracking is not a fault of the tyre but from under inflation as well as abuse

yup... I had a set of BF Goodrich on my vehicle and the sidewalls cracked because of under inflation.