TG7788 wrote:Three contractors are bidding to fix a broken fence at the
White House
in D.C.
One from America , another from Guyana and the third,
Trinidad
They go with a White House official to examine the fence.
the American contractor takes out a tape measure and does
some measuring,
then works some figures with a pencil.
Well', he says, 'I figure the job will run about
$900: $400 for
material, $400 for my crew and $100 profit for me.'
The Guyana contractor also does some measuring and
figuring, then
says, 'I can do this job for $700: $300 for materials,
$300 for my crew
and $100 profit for me.'
The Trini contractor doesn't measure or figure, but
leans over to
the White House official and whispers, '$2,700'.
the official, incredulous, says, 'You didn't even
measure like the other
guys!'
how did you come up with such a high figure?'
the Trini contractor whispers back, '$1000 for me, $1000
for you,
and we hire the guy from Guyana to fix the fence.'
'Done!', replies the government official.
sudesh wrote:Two Trinis wukkin in de same office. One wanted some time off, but knew
de boss wouldn't allow him to take leave.
He decided to act crazy so the boss would tell him to take a few days
off.
He hung upside down from the ceiling so the other Trini ask him "Whey
you doin'?"
"Ah pretendin to be ah light bulb so de boss will tink ah crazy and give
meh time off for ah few days".
Just then de boss walk in. "Whey d arse you doing?"
"I is ah light bulb" the Trini say.
De boss then said, "Man you stress out. You need ah few days off to
recover...go home and come back when you feel better."
The other Trini start walking out the door too...
De boss ask him "Whey de hell you tink you going?"
The other Trini replied "I going home....ah cyah wuk in de dark."
evo_chic wrote:An American, a Japanese and a Trini dies in separate vehicular accidents and, upon reaching the Pearly Gates, were greeted by St. Peter who tells them that heaven is a bit crowded, so he needs to get a valid explanation of how each of them died.
The American says "Man, my car has been wrote off the books, but I worked a 12-hour shift and I fell asleep on the wheel and next thing you know, i'm here.."
The Japanese says, "My car was in great condition; turbo, intercooler, suspension system, but while going 180km/hr, I skidded off the road."
"The Trini says, "Well look here, I spend meh money, got a paint job, put music and 17" chromes and ah best a/c system.. up to now it still wukkin top-ah-de-line.
So St. Peter stopped to ask.. "So how exactly did you die"
The Trini replied, "Starvation.
azoturbo wrote:evo_chic wrote:An American, a Japanese and a Trini dies in separate vehicular accidents and, upon reaching the Pearly Gates, were greeted by St. Peter who tells them that heaven is a bit crowded, so he needs to get a valid explanation of how each of them died.
The American says "Man, my car has been wrote off the books, but I worked a 12-hour shift and I fell asleep on the wheel and next thing you know, i'm here.."
The Japanese says, "My car was in great condition; turbo, intercooler, suspension system, but while going 180km/hr, I skidded off the road."
"The Trini says, "Well look here, I spend meh money, got a paint job, put music and 17" chromes and ah best a/c system.. up to now it still wukkin top-ah-de-line.
So St. Peter stopped to ask.. "So how exactly did you die"
The Trini replied, "Starvation.
tek win![]()
Invisible wrote:His Holiness the Pope is on an official visit to Trinidad and Tobago.
At a welcome rally at the National Stadium, he is seated next to Prime Minister
Patrick Manning on the stage in front of the huge crowd.
The Pope leans towards Mr. Manning and says , "Do you know that with
one little wave of my hand I can make every person in this crowd go
wild with joy? This joy will not be a momentary display, like that of
your followers, but go deep into their hearts, and they'll forever speak
of this day and rejoice!"
Patrick replied, "I seriously doubt that.. With one little wave of
your hand? Show me."
So the Pope slapped him.