who ready for DEX 1 ?

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

chris1388

who ready for DEX 1 ?

Postby chris1388 » February 15th, 2010, 2:01 pm

so fellas everyone locked and loaded for the first competition of the year? This year should be very interesting with the new rules and the slight shuffling of cars in different classes. Suzuki comin for everything again :twisted: :twisted: :lol: .....shud be great fun come sunday, cant wait!

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » February 15th, 2010, 5:08 pm

Looks like I'll be in ESP, so ah coming for them 3 ignis sports :mrgreen:

Postby pete » February 15th, 2010, 5:19 pm

Will try to fall in from solodex 2.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 15th, 2010, 5:34 pm

Suzuki Sportsman wrote:Looks like I'll be in ESP, so ah coming for them 3 ignis sports :mrgreen:

you comin wid a suzuki? It will only be one ignis sport in ESP...the next two are in SS and EP respectively

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 15th, 2010, 5:40 pm

I wanna see Suzuki run things in the open class :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 15th, 2010, 5:50 pm

so ES, ESP, SS and EP ent good enuff or what? :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 15th, 2010, 7:24 pm

Samiir_Tuner wrote:I wanna see Suzuki run things in the open class :lol:

lol...... as soon as they make a 4wd 2.0 turbo

K.S.R

Postby K.S.R » February 15th, 2010, 7:54 pm

I ready, who running in EPR? Just wondering how much cutass i gonna get sunday.

Postby X2 » February 15th, 2010, 10:16 pm

unfortunately it looks like I'll be starting the year on my current tires, which are about as consistent as a pair of dice.

Look forward to dex 1... would love to know what cars I'm running against in (SS? 14.4 PWR)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 15th, 2010, 11:37 pm

X2 wrote:unfortunately it looks like I'll be starting the year on my current tires, which are about as consistent as a pair of dice.

Look forward to dex 1... would love to know what cars I'm running against in (SS? 14.4 PWR)

you should have one ignis there again to keep you busy :lol:

sandfly

Postby sandfly » February 16th, 2010, 12:19 am

sandfly ready :)

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » February 16th, 2010, 12:42 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:I wanna see Suzuki run things in the open class :lol:

lol...... as soon as I make a 4wd 2.0 turbo

eh heh?? :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » February 16th, 2010, 1:45 am

I ready....

...to spectate. :(

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 16th, 2010, 1:47 am

^^what happen to the gt4??

Postby gt4tified » February 16th, 2010, 12:07 pm

chris1388, taking mih time with it.... went to a certain garage to do work on it and they just put me back both financially as well as time-wise. Should have just ibitten the bullet and done the work in my own garage @ home, because that's what it ended up coming down to. But with the engine already sitting in the engine bay, space to work is a major issue....so I have been taking my time.

Not going to compete until its finished and ready. So hoping to be out for dex2 like pete.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 16th, 2010, 12:30 pm

^^ok cene......well all the best with that

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 3:43 pm

clutch gone on the HSR :?
................and the clutch release bearing currently unavailable...........
Might bring the mini just for fun but with street tyres and that stupid CVT it can;t even pretend to be competitive in ES :(

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » February 16th, 2010, 7:23 pm

chris1388,I'm running with the Sunny, I have 4points of mods, so I move up from ES.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 16th, 2010, 7:31 pm

Suzuki Sportsman wrote:chris1388,I'm running with the Sunny, I have 4points of mods, so I move up from ES.

ok kool....ESP shud be fun :)

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 7:57 pm

Suzuki Sportsman wrote:chris1388,I'm running with the Sunny, I have 4points of mods, so I move up from ES.

you were in ES?
that not an HS car?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » February 16th, 2010, 8:06 pm

As usual I have almost no time to do any work on my car. but what the hell, once ah driving ah happy. i'll flip a coin on sunday as to class, ESP or SS
It will either be 14" victors of 18" streets. Either way the fun begining on Sunday DEX1

Postby pete » February 16th, 2010, 9:10 pm

you were in ES?
that not an HS car?

Nissan B14 2255lbs 85.40whp/84.29torq

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 17th, 2010, 9:12 am

tons of minor stuff still to do ....... but race ready non the less

Postby honda hoe » February 17th, 2010, 9:20 am

NE1 :D

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 17th, 2010, 9:52 am

spectating

my car to slow for them boys

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 17th, 2010, 10:36 am

Do we have a course yet?

And slowzuki peeps allyuh going to run things?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 17th, 2010, 11:02 am

Will be cleaning beach that day.

Also, car far from ready :(

Postby SUPAstarr » February 18th, 2010, 9:21 am

Im out, stock exhaust fell out infront Kapok Thursday, rusted like that, bit the bullet an did 2" pipe an tyres are shot, so now dont even hav money to pay to enter Dex, hell i borrowed money from the wife for gas this morn :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 18th, 2010, 11:04 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Im out, stock exhaust fell out infront Kapok Thursday, rusted like that, bit the bullet an did 2" pipe an tyres are shot, so now dont even hav money to pay to enter Dex, hell i borrowed money from the wife for gas this morn :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

weys boy.....i well say you comin out for rel ting

Postby X2 » February 18th, 2010, 1:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:NE1 :D

If dis punny is running in NE1... ah should well rest my balls there too.

I have only won NE once... dex admin... can you confirm if I can still compete in novice class ? :lol: :oops: :lol:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”