Making and using your own biodiesel...

DevilZ

Making and using your own biodiesel...

Postby DevilZ » February 8th, 2010, 7:01 pm

...is this allowed in trinidad? what is the legislation regarding the manufacture and use of bio-diesel by private citizens?

I'm thinking of using for a generator and maybe even in an engine

Thinking of getting into the business of making it and hopefully with more money. research and technical know-how modifying engines to run on it

Postby Rainman » February 8th, 2010, 7:53 pm

You can make your own diesel but you cant generate your own electricity, it's against the law.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » February 8th, 2010, 8:38 pm

u can generate your own energy under a license..i know bcuz i own a generator..be sure to get license or a silent generator (so no neighbours complain and call police fuh yuh like what they did me..lol)

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 8th, 2010, 10:15 pm

rainman, source?

trinitachi, could u explain the licensing process or direct me to a source where i can get more info

anymore info would be helpful

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2010, 10:39 pm

my buddy Troy Hadeed is selling this conversion kit down here, he runs it in his van (cant really miss the Van though, its bright green with decals advertising for the install kits) - he also own Mystic Hemp on Ariapita Ave

will try to get some more info, it was installed by United Auto and is fully legal etc..

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 9th, 2010, 12:39 am

thx Bezman..still tryin to get clarification on the generating your own electricity illegal thing

nd4spd

Postby nd4spd » February 9th, 2010, 1:00 pm

You need to apply to T&TEC for a generator licsence.

They would need to inspect your installation etc

Postby AllTrac » February 9th, 2010, 1:32 pm

Bezman wrote:my buddy Troy Hadeed is selling this conversion kit down here, he runs it in his van (cant really miss the Van though, its bright green with decals advertising for the install kits) - he also own Mystic Hemp on Ariapita Ave

will try to get some more info, it was installed by United Auto and is fully legal etc..

more info please, does he have a website?

Postby pete » February 9th, 2010, 4:51 pm

Bezman wrote:my buddy Troy Hadeed is selling this conversion kit down here, he runs it in his van (cant really miss the Van though, its bright green with decals advertising for the install kits) - he also own Mystic Hemp on Ariapita Ave

True, it is hard to miss the van, saw him the other day in Peake's filling up.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 9th, 2010, 4:55 pm

peakes sells bio diesel?^^^^^

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 9th, 2010, 5:06 pm

its runs both diesel and bio-fuel

he gets the biofuel from movie towne

he has a facebook group, will try to find it..

Postby AllTrac » February 10th, 2010, 9:56 am

Bezman wrote:its runs both diesel and bio-fuel

he gets the biofuel from movie towne

he has a facebook group, will try to find it..

u find the sheit yet?

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 10th, 2010, 12:26 pm

d man stickin...ched have rell views an info passin...yuh know how hard it is to find certain sheit bout trini online

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 11th, 2010, 8:03 pm

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=270499528603

ya'll feel it's while day i am sitting here thinking of stuff i can do for ya'll hahaha