WTK: Whats the best amp to run these

TriniStore.biz

WTK: Whats the best amp to run these

Postby TriniStore.biz » February 7th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Hey just wanna get some feedback from the audio gurus out there..

Wanna use 3 Amps i believe the mids amps has to be around 1000RMS+ so whats the top brands with good fuse ratings and good price?

4 x 8" Eminence

4 x 6" 18 Sounds

2 x 12" Champion Series Pro

Was thinking to use the PA3000DB to run the 2 12's and 2 960.4 to run the mids...

Thanks.

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » February 7th, 2010, 3:59 pm

The 960.4 is an excellent choice of amplifer! But it's kinda overkill for the four eights eminence, if you have deep pockets however go right ahead, it leaves headroom for further uprades later on!
The power acoustik 3000db is also an ok choice amp!
There's a 2000 watt soundstream for around the same price i think!
Also, big three upgrade, and h/o alternator will be mandatory here, cuz you'll be sucking the life out of the oem one!

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » February 7th, 2010, 4:28 pm

cool thanks for the advice.. i believe the TRX1500D is around the same price of the 3000DB but lot less power...

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » February 7th, 2010, 4:40 pm

you requested 1000rms mids amps. The soundstream 960.4s are not.
real 1000rms 4 channel mids amps are hard to acquire and cost $.

nonetheless for the speakers u mentioned there, the ss 960.4s will be able to handle them well.
if you was talking 4 8s rcf or b&c, nah..

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » February 7th, 2010, 5:02 pm

i have an MB Quart 1000rms 4 channel. It is powerful enough to run those 8s, and sound really clean doing it as well. If you interested PM me. Amp was repaired, 1 output(the little black thing with the 3 prongs that is under the silver heatsink in the amp) was changed and that was it.

Pre

Postby Pre » February 7th, 2010, 7:07 pm

i hope u have rel space cause dem 960.4 and 3000db rel big in my opinion. I'd use any RF 800.4 amp on da 8's and a 600 or 700X on d 6's and if u lookind at that power range for bass a hifonics 2000d will work much better. All these amps are available on d forum u jus have to look

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » February 7th, 2010, 7:44 pm

noyztoyz, yea i know i requested 1000RMS.. the 960's are the lowest i'll go with...

Thanks for feedback, carfreak1024 i'd prefer amps that has not been repaired if i have to go with used ones.

Pre the 2000D hifonics is a 2000RMS @ 1OHM? Arnt the PA 3000DB like 2300RMS @ 1OHM?

btw i was also considering Hifonics Burtus 1000 series amps for mids which are 1000RMS.. how are these amps compared to SS 960.4?

Thanks.

Pre

Postby Pre » February 7th, 2010, 11:56 pm

the 3000db will not come anywhere close 2300rms@1ohm unless lightning hit it and it big like a house. The amp does a cool 1600rms and is a good budget amp.The Hifonics will do at least 1800rms in a regular 12v system. I had both amps (d 3000db was a loaner) and on the same system d hifonics was way better.
on a unrelated note i never understood y d hifonics 2000d is such a nice amp for price and d 2600d iz a piece ah crap.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » February 8th, 2010, 7:14 pm

oh ok :bump:

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » February 9th, 2010, 9:35 pm

pre is correct bro that 2300rms is heavily overrated.in the price range the hifonics will be ok.not the best but works well.can also look into the d3000/1 ppi mono.

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » February 9th, 2010, 10:34 pm

TriniStore.biz,

that a real good system yuh talkin about they

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » February 10th, 2010, 8:35 pm

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » February 11th, 2010, 6:06 pm

viking1705 wrote:pre is correct bro that 2300rms is heavily overrated.in the price range the hifonics will be ok.not the best but works well.can also look into the d3000/1 ppi mono.

not a bad idea at all eh, but PRICE PRICE PRICE, i think sound and security calling 3000+ but not too sure as they have a 30% discount on all of the old school PPI stuff they have in stock as well. That 30% not sure if it is after the price they quoted last week or if that is the price before the discount.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » February 11th, 2010, 7:30 pm

:sick: gallery

badinfluencekrew

Postby badinfluencekrew » February 12th, 2010, 8:58 pm

u could try the autotek mean machine. amp has 2 70 amp fuses and is way better than the power acoustik. i had own both amps and the autotek was the best i have for sale pm if u interested

riadb

Postby riadb » February 13th, 2010, 11:27 am

for that system you need a pair of big 4ch amplifiers and a mono.

I have the Stroker 800.4 which is 400rms x 2 @ 4ohm, best thing for 4 8" eminence or even the 4 6" 18sound, only problem is i have 1 more remaining. ($2000 brand new)

Stroker 2000.1 is 2000Wrms x 1 @ 1 ohm, only one remaing too ($3300 brand new)