WTK:How to improve performance on a 2003 Camry

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

dynamic1

WTK:How to improve performance on a 2003 Camry

Postby dynamic1 » January 19th, 2010, 10:37 am

Ok tuners as the post says, I have a 2003 Toyota Camry 2.0 litre 4 cyclinder and I'm looking for advice on what I can to do to enhance the performance. I don't want to do any major modification, just minor tweaks, add ons and accessories if this is possible

This is what I did already:
Upgraded air intake to OEM K&N typhoon CA kit
Installed a Borla universal muffler

I also have a set of original (Scion TC) NST light weight pulleys to intall

One other thing, I'm not sure if I'm mistaken but to me I felt as though I lost some power when I intalled the K&N kit (although the sound is there)

Any advice would be appreciated

Postby gt4tified » January 19th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Remove 3s non-turbo engine and install 3sgte instead. Talk dun. :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 19th, 2010, 10:12 pm

I figure he has the 1AZ-FE engine , quite frankly I don't know what performance you want in a Camry, it's a mid-size sedan known for comfort, room and quality build... with very decent fuel economy and features not sure what you expect from such a car.....I have the 2.2 and I eh doing nothing to it very happy as is :P

PTME

Postby PTME » January 19th, 2010, 10:55 pm

tHAT K&N Kit by itself is a waste of time it does decrease ur performance but sounds good it's designed to work with other stuff for best performance but u know d typical Trini ah set ah ole noise is performance! So i would fecommend u return to ur original intake sell d car n buy a sports...

Postby gt4tified » January 20th, 2010, 12:25 am

eliteauto wrote:I figure he has the 1AZ-FE engine , quite frankly I don't know what performance you want in a Camry, it's a mid-size sedan known for comfort, room and quality build... with very decent fuel economy and features not sure what you expect from such a car.....I have the 2.2 and I eh doing nothing to it very happy as is :P

Well, after all is ah 5s-fe yuh have.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 20th, 2010, 12:37 am

PTME wrote:tHAT K&N Kit by itself is a waste of time it does decrease ur performance but sounds good it's designed to work with other stuff for best performance but u know d typical Trini ah set ah ole noise is performance! So i would fecommend u return to ur original intake sell d car n buy a sports...

word to big bird...........again reading the above just proves that i do not know any thing....as i would think that K&N being one of the best in intakes applications and there extensive million $$ research and development would of known a thing or two about design a cold air intake.....thanks for the heads up buddy

btw PTME why would u 'fecommend' some one to sell a camry...a car like that is just pure pleasure to drive....

dynamic1

Postby dynamic1 » January 20th, 2010, 11:11 am

Thanks alot for the feedback guys. I was not indicating that I want a 10 sec camry or anything like that, I just wanted to know if ther were any little tuning tips, techniques or add on accessories that I could use to maximze my performance and efficiency.

dynamic1

Postby dynamic1 » January 20th, 2010, 11:12 am

Oh and to eliteauto, you are right it is the 1AZ-FE engine that I have

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 20th, 2010, 11:24 am

supercharge than son of a b!tch :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 4th, 2010, 2:03 pm

PTME wrote:
tHAT K&N Kit by itself is a waste of time it does decrease ur performance but sounds good it's designed to work with other stuff for best performance but u know d typical Trini ah set ah ole noise is performance! So i would fecommend u return to ur original intake sell d car n buy a sports...

word to big bird...........again reading the above just proves that i do not know any thing....as i would think that K&N being one of the best in intakes applications and there extensive million $$ research and development would of known a thing or two about design a cold air intake.....thanks for the heads up buddy

btw PTME why would u 'fecommend' some one to sell a camry...a car like that is just pure pleasure to drive....

x 2, not to mention the durability (life usage) of the filter..
But really this guy doh have much options, either he keeps his engine, or replaces it with something faster, but the question is, do u wanna comprimise the originality of the car..?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » February 4th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:supercharge than son of a b!tch :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

honestly i just would mess with
orginality ftw!

Return to “TOYOTA”