Rally Trinidad 10..* Pics of the Competition..*...Bring it!

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

sio

Rally Trinidad 10..* Pics of the Competition..*...Bring it!

Postby sio » January 27th, 2010, 1:43 pm

Well people, it’s getting to be that time again, so have your fun for Carnival but be sure to mark March 24-28 in your social calendars. Rally Trinidad 2010 is fast approaching and what an event it promises to be. Since 2008 local motorsport fans have seen a major resurgence in the popularity of Rally Trinidad, and with RT10 a mere 10 weeks away, we already have confirmed entries from a number of regional teams. The total headcount seems to be about 30-35 teams, with a strong local contingent which includes last year’s winner Ainsley Lochan and top local 2WD driver Darrel Ramesar. As rally fans are soon getting accustomed to the TTRC doing a lot of ‘firsts’ recently, i.e. Saith Park, Tobago etc. etc., RT10 may feature the first event in TTRC’s history with a fully subscribed WRC class with John Powell already expressing his interest in debuting his new WRC Subaru locally. RT10 will be taking place in the Southern Stages of Bronte and Cedar Hill, with the famous Saturday Night stage in Preysal. With some new and improved combinations of the Southern Routes and the finale most likely headed back to Saith Park Chaguanas, RT10 is shaping up to be an awesome weekend of Rallying. Stay tuned for more details, and now would be a good time to mark off those dates on your Calendar…..
Alright people, for all those who achin with no updates. Carnival is over, yuh done palance in town and we getting down to the gravel business now.

Rally Trinidad is kicking into full swing over the next few weeks and so far here are all the updates. We can confirm that the confirmed entries have crossed the 30 mark and if all goes well we may start the event with approx. 35 cars which will be a record number for Trinidad and definitely testament to the sport moving forward at an alarming pace given the tight budgets of sponsors:

Competitors (in no particular seeding order):
WRC (3 confirmed - maybe a forth)
- John Powell - Subaru S12B (TRIN)
- Paul Bourne - Ford Focus 2007 (BAR)
- Dean Serrao - Subaru S9 (BAR)
- ???????????? - The mystery car which will be revealed very soon

Group A (
- Ainsley Lochan - Evo IX (TRIN)
- Barry Mckenzie - Evo VI (TRIN)
- Neil Armstrong - Evo VI (BAR)
- Bobby Ramdass - Evo III (TRIN)
- Gobin Mahadeo - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
- Vishal Dhanraj - Suabru Impreza (TRIN)
- Colin Khan - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
- Tony Herrah - Subaru Impreza (TRIN)

Group N (5)
- Robert Cadiz - Evo VIII (TRIN)
- Harold Morley - Subaru N14 (BAR)
- Stuart Johnson - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
- Latiff Khan - Evo VII (TRIN)
- Tanko Baboolal - Evo III (TRIN)

Group 3-2 (2)
- Ian Warren - Suzuki Swift (BAR)
- Mark Hamilton - Ford Escort MkII (BAR)

Group 2-4 (7)
- Rezan Mohamed - Colt (TRIN)
- Darrel Ramessar - Mivec (TRIN)
- Fawaz Mohamed - Colt (TRIN)
- Ansel Ali - Mazda 323 (TRIN)
- Shelford Robinson - Nissan B13 (TRIN)
- Franklin Seegobin - Toyota Corolla FX (TRIN)
- Sean Hinds - Toyota Corolla (TRIN)

Group 2-3 (10)
- Bobby Marshal - Colt (JAM)
- Roger Mckenzie - Toyota RunX (TRIN)
- Jerome Lum Hung - Renault Clio (TRIN)
- Donald Gopaul - Toyota Starlet (TRIN)
- Stuart White - Toyota Starlet (BAR)
- Ryan Wood - Toyota Starlet (BAR)
- Scott Sheppard - Ford Escort MkII (TRIN)
- James Harris - Nissan B13 (TRIN)
- Sarah Jane Gopaul - Mazda 323 (TRIN)
- Zak Waddel - Lotus Super 7 (TRIN)

There is talk of a mystery overseas driver who may be using John Powell's Evo IX for the event. I will tell you he is not from TRIN, BAR, or JAM so let that set a few things straight for now. I will say that if he does manage to come, a Grp N car might be contesting the podium this year among all the guns in WRC and Grp A.

So immediately here are some questions:
- Can Lochan hold off Neil Armstrong?
- Can Powell shake off RT08 and show the Surfer how its done?
- Will the much awaited S@^ actually arrive to round out WRC?
- Who will be most entertaining - my money is on the Mark II Escort

THE STAGES
- We will confirm the final order but its gonna be Bronte, Cedar Hill, Preysal and Saith Park. We will be reversing Bronte and Cedar Hill to mix the action up.

The Itinerary
- Thursday March 25 - Scrutineering Grand Bazaar
- Friday March 26 - Opening Ceremony - Queens Park Savannah (opp TGIF)
- Saturday March 27 - Stages (day into night)
- Sunday March 28 - Stages (finale in Saith Park)
- Monday March 29 - Prize Giving (location to be determined)

Rally Trinidad 10 stages directions, 95.1 is the official radio station for the rally.

Directions to Cedar Hill stage - Take the Tarouba Flyover after the Brian Lara Stadium and turn left heading East. At the junction: turn right, then one 1km up: turn left onto Daisy Road, then left at the Ring Road. Drive along for about 2km, it's about the third gravel road on the right, the biggest entrance. Look for "Service Park" sign.

OR coming from south along San Fernando bye pass turn right at Mon Repos roundabout you are now on Naparima Mayaro road
Drive about 3km and turn right onto Manahambre road.
Continue along Manahambre road until you pass Usine Factory on your left,
Keep driving and pass Food Basket no your right.
Drive past La Paille road on your right and continue to drive for .7km and turn left into Solomon Street and drive to end of road to see the rally.

Bronte
Turn left at end of hiway, then left again at Golconda Traffic lights.
Turn right at triangle onto Cipero Road and continue along Cipero Road , passing Chinese Wrecking Service, Peterloo Street on the left and St John Masjid Road on your right.
Stay right as the road curves and continue to drive for 1.8 km and turn right onto gravel Bronte Extension road and drive for about .4km to the start of stage.
Look out for the TTRC directional arrows.

On Saturday night we will be in Preysal for night stages head back up the highway north to the Couva flyover. Turn right and head straight over follow the road to the cane you will see tents and lights.

The Chaguanas Mayor’s Cup is easy to find. Enter Chaguanas north from highway turn left past Marios and Singer take first left. Look for parking, park and walk west to Saith Park for the best View- the Marshals and Police will guide you along to the best viewing locations.
Last edited by sio on March 19th, 2010, 11:53 am, edited 3 times in total.

logic246

Postby logic246 » January 27th, 2010, 1:54 pm

yey!

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 27th, 2010, 2:09 pm

just got the invite...cant wait

Postby wagon r » January 27th, 2010, 2:15 pm

WRC Class..... :P :P

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 31st, 2010, 12:53 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:

ping7464

Postby ping7464 » January 31st, 2010, 1:13 pm

Das wot we talkin bout. Some international competition.
(got a new diary to mark off dates and rescheduled everything else) :twisted: :twisted:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » February 3rd, 2010, 2:32 pm

Nowhere to run in Chagaramas again?

rikosher

Postby rikosher » February 3rd, 2010, 9:02 pm

meh padna gettin marid on dat weekend....... :roll: forget he, ah go buy him a goat , rally all d way man..yea yea

sio

Postby sio » March 3rd, 2010, 3:15 pm

Alright people, for all those who achin with no updates. Carnival is over, yuh done palance in town and we getting down to the gravel business now.

Rally Trinidad is kicking into full swing over the next few weeks and so far here are all the updates. We can confirm that the confirmed entries have crossed the 30 mark and if all goes well we may start the event with approx. 35 cars which will be a record number for Trinidad and definitely testament to the sport moving forward at an alarming pace given the tight budgets of sponsors:

Competitors (in no particular seeding order):
WRC (3 confirmed - maybe a forth)
- John Powell - Subaru S12B (TRIN)
- Paul Bourne - Ford Focus 2007 (BAR)
- Dean Serrao - Subaru S9 (BAR)
- ???????????? - The mystery car which will be revealed very soon

Group A (
- Ainsley Lochan - Evo IX (TRIN)
- Barry Mckenzie - Evo VI (TRIN)
- Neil Armstrong - Evo VI (BAR)
- Bobby Ramdass - Evo III (TRIN)
- Gobin Mahadeo - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
- Vishal Dhanraj - Suabru Impreza (TRIN)
- Colin Khan - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
- Tony Herrah - Subaru Impreza (TRIN)

Group N (5)
- Robert Cadiz - Evo VIII (TRIN)
- Harold Morley - Subaru N14 (BAR)
- Stuart Johnson - Subaru N12 (TRIN)
- Latiff Khan - Evo VII (TRIN)
- Tanko Baboolal - Evo III (TRIN)

Group 3-2 (2)
- Ian Warren - Suzuki Swift (BAR)
- Mark Hamilton - Ford Escort MkII (BAR)

Group 2-4 (7)
- Rezan Mohamed - Colt (TRIN)
- Darrel Ramessar - Mivec (TRIN)
- Fawaz Mohamed - Colt (TRIN)
- Ansel Ali - Mazda 323 (TRIN)
- Shelford Robinson - Nissan B13 (TRIN)
- Franklin Seegobin - Toyota Corolla FX (TRIN)
- Sean Hinds - Toyota Corolla (TRIN)

Group 2-3 (10)
- Bobby Marshal - Colt (JAM)
- Roger Mckenzie - Toyota RunX (TRIN)
- Jerome Lum Hung - Renault Clio (TRIN)
- Donald Gopaul - Toyota Starlet (TRIN)
- Stuart White - Toyota Starlet (BAR)
- Ryan Wood - Toyota Starlet (BAR)
- Scott Sheppard - Ford Escort MkII (TRIN)
- James Harris - Nissan B13 (TRIN)
- Sarah Jane Gopaul - Mazda 323 (TRIN)
- Zak Waddel - Lotus Super 7 (TRIN)

There is talk of a mystery overseas driver who may be using John Powell's Evo IX for the event. I will tell you he is not from TRIN, BAR, or JAM so let that set a few things straight for now. I will say that if he does manage to come, a Grp N car might be contesting the podium this year among all the guns in WRC and Grp A.

So immediately here are some questions:
- Can Lochan hold off Neil Armstrong?
- Can Powell shake off RT08 and show the Surfer how its done?
- Will the much awaited S@^ actually arrive to round out WRC?
- Who will be most entertaining - my money is on the Mark II Escort

THE STAGES
- We will confirm the final order but its gonna be Bronte, Cedar Hill, Preysal and Saith Park. We will be reversing Bronte and Cedar Hill to mix the action up.

The Itinerary
- Thursday March 25 - Scrutineering Grand Bazaar
- Friday March 26 - Opening Ceremony - Queens Park Savannah (opp TGIF)
- Saturday March 27 - Stages (day into night)
- Sunday March 28 - Stages (finale in Saith Park)
- Monday March 29 - Prize Giving (location to be determined)

So that's the scoop people, remember we heading down to Preysal on Feb 28 for the first event that will probably set the pace and provide a great insight as to who's on their game and who's making up numbers

sio

Postby sio » March 13th, 2010, 11:22 am

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 13th, 2010, 12:49 pm

i need ah pit pass lol

Postby wagon r » March 13th, 2010, 9:52 pm

....should i even comment... :?

....again.. :!:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 13th, 2010, 10:52 pm

ah dey :!: :!: :!:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » March 14th, 2010, 4:09 pm

i dey
but no Natasha Chang :?: :(

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 17th, 2010, 6:07 pm

getting closer :mrgreen:

Postby foss » March 17th, 2010, 6:27 pm

excite :mrgreen:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 17th, 2010, 7:09 pm

foss wrote:enzyte :mrgreen:

de hell :shock:

Postby foss » March 17th, 2010, 7:15 pm

:| :| :|

sio

Postby sio » March 19th, 2010, 11:52 am

Rally Trinidad 10 stages directions, 95.1 is the official radio station for the rally.

Directions to Cedar Hill stage - Take the Tarouba Flyover after the Brian Lara Stadium and turn left heading East. At the junction: turn right, then one 1km up: turn left onto Daisy Road, then left at the Ring Road. Drive along for about 2km, it's about the third gravel road on the right, the biggest entrance. Look for "Service Park" sign.

OR coming from south along San Fernando bye pass turn right at Mon Repos roundabout you are now on Naparima Mayaro road
Drive about 3km and turn right onto Manahambre road.
Continue along Manahambre road until you pass Usine Factory on your left,
Keep driving and pass Food Basket no your right.
Drive past La Paille road on your right and continue to drive for .7km and turn left into Solomon Street and drive to end of road to see the rally.

Bronte
Turn left at end of hiway, then left again at Golconda Traffic lights.
Turn right at triangle onto Cipero Road and continue along Cipero Road , passing Chinese Wrecking Service, Peterloo Street on the left and St John Masjid Road on your right.
Stay right as the road curves and continue to drive for 1.8 km and turn right onto gravel Bronte Extension road and drive for about .4km to the start of stage.
Look out for the TTRC directional arrows.

On Saturday night we will be in Preysal for night stages head back up the highway north to the Couva flyover. Turn right and head straight over follow the road to the cane you will see tents and lights.

The Chaguanas Mayor’s Cup is easy to find. Enter Chaguanas north from highway turn left past Marios and Singer take first left. Look for parking, park and walk west to Saith Park for the best View- the Marshals and Police will guide you along to the best viewing locations.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » March 19th, 2010, 1:36 pm

wait nah how come no mention of men like David Coehlo, Glen Pontiflex and Cristian Bourne? Ah mean these men trying hard to get their cars ready for the rally, so ah mean at least give them some encouragement nah,

Doh buff meh eh I juss giving meh little 2 cents

sio

Postby sio » March 19th, 2010, 3:28 pm

Hats off to these guys, two great tarmac drivers , but it will be there first time on gravel, and to Mr Point and flex good to have you back. We will know the list of who is running for sure Next WEDNESDAY.

Postby wagon r » March 21st, 2010, 10:23 pm

...with just 15mins before the gate was locked, I managed to get a few in.....

.....de best marketing ad :lol: :lol:

....Paul's Focus was in it's carrier but don't worry....pics of that tomorrow..!

sio

Postby sio » March 21st, 2010, 10:38 pm

Sweet :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 21st, 2010, 10:49 pm

nice cars! can't wait!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 21st, 2010, 11:01 pm

Lordy. This papparzzi doh sleep!

So wait, no bounce or dents with you around?

But great shots.

Notes to me, how come John clutch pedal showing so much signs of wear and the brakes untouched?

And I have a bigger Trini flag for him.

We need to get this info. out to the masses to create more awareness for our sporting Public.

Starting to change my predictions for the winner, hear a certain Bajan done land and making pace notes already.

Postby wagon r » March 21st, 2010, 11:10 pm

actually...due to bad packing ( for the lack of a better phrase), one Starlet and the Evo IX kinda bounce one another.....hence only one pic of a Starlet.

....checked the stages Saturday and :shock: :arrow: :o is all i could say.

my spots are already decided on...now for the cars to hang the arse out.. :!:

Postby Monk BANzai » March 21st, 2010, 11:13 pm

AutoSport wrote:Lordy. This papparzzi doh sleep!

So wait, no bounce or dents with you around?

But great shots.

Notes to me, how come John clutch pedal showing so much signs of wear and the brakes untouched?

And I have a bigger Trini flag for him.

We need to get this info. out to the masses to create more awareness for our sporting Public.

Starting to change my predictions for the winner, hear a certain Bajan done land and making pace notes already.

you............alive?..... :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 12:36 am

rcadiz sent in these photos he took on friday just after the cars landed and were unstufffed

Don't look so worried Ainsley!

Paul Bourne's WRC Ford Focus

inside the WRC Focus

WeeWee is back with his two wheel terror, a shifter kart that looks like a Suzuki Swift

inside John Powell's WRC Impreza

:yankit:

iloveDirt

Postby iloveDirt » March 22nd, 2010, 1:36 am

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee *drools*

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » March 22nd, 2010, 8:47 am

Jump high, jump low, I have to be there for at least one of the stages. Nice group of cars

Return to “TTRC - Rally”