Any Ideas New Nav owner

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Totes

Any Ideas New Nav owner

Postby Totes » January 26th, 2010, 7:46 am

Hi I am new to this and also a new Navara owner. Bought from N&M doing 1200km. Did my 1st serv already. You guys seem to have real good information and extremely helpful. I did not know this existed till my bro told me and I chk'd it out. TOP STUFF Fellas & Gals. If you all got suggestions I always appreciate the info, cause i don't want N&M to pass d buck on me.

Bless E :)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 26th, 2010, 9:37 am

Stay out of mud. Wash daily and look pretty.

Leave the mud play for real pick ups :D

JWT

Postby JWT » January 26th, 2010, 11:09 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Stay out of mud. Wash daily and look pretty.

Leave the mud play for real pick ups :D

by talk of real pick ups i hope you refering to the dmax caus ethey have power not the nissan with the non lsd :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » January 26th, 2010, 12:45 pm

is it TCL 651 >?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 26th, 2010, 1:00 pm

Totes, congrats on the new ride

dedicated tech thread here: http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=236360

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 26th, 2010, 1:33 pm

Totes, welcome to the forum. You'll find tons of info in here. Other than the thread Biggy listed above, you can use the search option before posting questions.... chances are any questions you may have, probably was covered in another thread. 8-)
Last edited by Cooper on January 27th, 2010, 7:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 26th, 2010, 8:34 pm

check me I'll make that big car into a real truck. I am always pulling out navarras at scuevus one thing to remember you do not have any ground clearence go into mud even with decent tires and something under there is going to get damaged when you have to be pulled off of high center.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 26th, 2010, 9:17 pm

sureshot_james wrote:check me I'll make that big car into a real truck. I am always pulling out navarras at scuevus one thing to remember you do not have any ground clearence go into mud even with decent tires and something under there is going to get damaged when you have to be pulled off of high center.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ht=navarra

click above to see EXACTLY WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT.

Welcome to the club bud.

Totes

Thanks

Postby Totes » January 26th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Thanks for all the help and guidance. Much appreciated.. hope to c u all on d roads.
Bless :)

venum

Postby venum » January 26th, 2010, 9:44 pm

welcome from teh Mitsu side of life

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 27th, 2010, 12:15 am

you should get the algae x installed - the diesel here does terrible things to the nav. engine.

or talk to patch to find out the gas station to fill up and make that your only choice

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 28th, 2010, 12:52 am

doh study them nav haters... is a good van just take care of it.. and also if you goin offroad juis be a lil more careful cause of the lack of lsd.. other that that its fine

p 777

Postby p 777 » January 28th, 2010, 11:30 am

btw the current model that N&M bringing have LSD...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 28th, 2010, 1:54 pm

p 777 wrote:btw the current model that N&M bringing have LSD...

You sure about this?!? Or is it just the electronic lsd like thing it does with the abs?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 28th, 2010, 2:13 pm

p 777 wrote:btw the current model that N&M bringing have LSD...

none has lsd.....ask the sales rep what lsd is and im sure he cannot answer u

Postby Greypatch » January 28th, 2010, 3:18 pm

civic minded wrote:you should get the algae x installed - the diesel here does terrible things to the nav. engine.

or talk to patch to find out the gas station to fill up and make that your only choice

The Navara has a double filter.

Just like the Single & double cab d22 (low)

I have no problems with bad fuel..

that said I only fill up at 1 station

Totes

LSD ?

Postby Totes » January 28th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Not to seem like an arse.. :) but LSD - I know that to be a date drug back in the ole days LOL. Whats LSD?

Hey Patch yuh mind sharing what station u buy ur diesel?

ANy recommendations on the Algea X system... anyone had great results or waste of $$ ?

Tnks agn 4 ur hlp

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 28th, 2010, 9:57 pm

none has lsd.....ask the sales rep what lsd is and im sure he cannot answer u

lol.. but they putting it big and bold on the pricelists as a feature.

but LSD - I know that to be a date drug back in the ole days LOL. Whats LSD?

Google Limited Slip Differential

civic minded

Re: LSD ?

Postby civic minded » January 29th, 2010, 6:44 am

Totes wrote:Not to seem like an arse.. :) but LSD - I know that to be a date drug back in the ole days LOL. Whats LSD?

ANy recommendations on the Algea X system... anyone had great results or waste of $$ ?

Tnks agn 4 ur hlp
4x4 Trinidad have it - check the other pages in this forum and do a search in the car parts section.
Since I bought the new ranger I have been filling up at the gas station next to lambert dance school in sando.
The ranger came with a sediment seperater Just under the fuel filter which will filter impurities including water so I didn't need the algue x

monk_t

Postby monk_t » January 29th, 2010, 7:30 am

^^ is this the 2010 Ranger of the model before?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 29th, 2010, 8:18 am

biggy82

Re: LSD ?

Postby biggy82 » January 29th, 2010, 10:53 am

civic minded wrote:
Totes wrote:Not to seem like an arse.. :) but LSD - I know that to be a date drug back in the ole days LOL. Whats LSD?

Tnks agn 4 ur hlp
4x4 Trinidad have it - check the other pages in this forum and do a search in the car parts section.
Since I bought the new ranger I have been filling up at the gas station next to lambert dance school in sando.
The ranger came with a sediment seperater Just under the fuel filter which will filter impurities including water so I didn't need the algue x

Achievors has it as well: $1800 and $200 to install

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 29th, 2010, 4:05 pm

i saw something on the net about what you could do in a situation where you would need lsd or even crossed axled with lsd... all you have to do is apply the hand brake slightly and it locks the rear wheels so they move together ... and even for the front they stated that you just need to apply the foot brake slightly .... even people with lsd found this useful.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 29th, 2010, 9:42 pm

Jon_One, what effect would doing this have on your braking system. hand brakes cable etc?

monk_t

Postby monk_t » January 29th, 2010, 10:16 pm

civic minded wrote:2010

excellent...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 30th, 2010, 2:04 am

no effect has been reported on the forum i saw it on.. and besides you not doing it for long only when u need it.. and you dont have to apply it hard... just probably when the brakes now begin to hold the wheels... only when u need it... the ideas of this method is to lock the wheel that all the power is going to when it is in the air or has less traction than the other which has maximum traction and no drive.. locking the wheels via brakes fools the diff into thinking the two wheels are on the ground and has equal traction so therefore power is distributed more evenly... i actually tested it with a navara and it works...
it is proven to work better than lsd / help lsd's .. lsd's are limited..

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”