FATAL Accident near Tarouba Stadium

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » January 24th, 2010, 8:01 pm

Another one!!!.............Whey yo.......Condolences to the family of the deceased.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 24th, 2010, 8:12 pm

i think barriers between the medians are a good idea , and time for police to come down on the speeding more harshly than ever, please

real sorry to hear this piece of news ja

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 8:18 pm

jjcp wrote:and is the innocent ones dying, i sure nothing wrong wit the driver who cross the median :evil: :evil: :evil:

news just say the subaru crossed the median..............
can anyone confirm?

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2010, 8:20 pm

road fatalities giving murders a run for dem money in 2010

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 8:20 pm

haydn28 wrote:i think barriers between the medians are a good idea , and time for police to come down on the speeding more harshly than ever, please

yes
barriers will just make them bounce off and slam into cars coming up behind
root problem is speed

Postby Damien » January 24th, 2010, 8:30 pm

This sucks

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 24th, 2010, 8:50 pm

haydn28 wrote:i think barriers between the medians are a good idea , and time for police to come down on the speeding more harshly than ever, please

yes
root problem is speed

i still think , the head on impact with a vehicle coming from the opposite direction is a sure killer MG man . it kills real innocent people

but like u said the root of the problem....

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » January 24th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Just saw a photo of the accident. veryyyyyyy bad

So sad for their daughter and family.

May they rest in Peace.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » January 24th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Was the baby in the car?????....i heard the baby was not...

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 24th, 2010, 9:02 pm

government wanna talk about breathalyzer and tint and one set ah sheit when simple road rules are not even enforced.....

the width of our median is inadequate for the speed at which cars travel daily on our highways......

there are no form of barricades between north bound and south bound......

yet when someone died or in the case of the truck driver that died on the bridge up in the east, the government want the family to repair the bridge.
Why doesnt the government compensate the families of the lost ones for not putting the proper measures in place and up keeping the laws of our land....

lost 5 friends to accidents on our highways in the past 4years.....it aint something easy to cope with....

RIP again to the fallen......

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 9:07 pm

speed limit = proper measure

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 24th, 2010, 9:09 pm

^ is that even implemented?

patrol cars on the highway go faster than the speed limit....

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 24th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:government wanna talk about breathalyzer and tint and one set ah sheit when simple road rules are not even enforced.....

i thought allyuh wanted the breathalyser!!! :roll:

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ is that even implemented?

sorry eh but if ppl dont have the common sense to protect themselves, so be it
sadly they usually take others along with them

xeon

Postby xeon » January 24th, 2010, 9:25 pm

R.I.P.....i dont know these ppl but if i knew them i would have been pretty messed up all now.....My condolences to the family.

urabus

Postby urabus » January 24th, 2010, 9:32 pm

this is indeed sad
rip, hope the baby is well taken care of

come on ppl, take ur time on the roads....too many young ones going to soon

Postby buzz » January 24th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ is that even implemented?

sorry eh but if ppl dont have the common sense to protect themselves, so be it
sadly they usually take others along with them

fq360

Postby fq360 » January 24th, 2010, 9:34 pm

sad sad day...two of my personal friends...r.i.p lyanna & kershell

Postby gt4tified » January 24th, 2010, 9:58 pm

My condolences to the bereaved. R.I.P to the unlucky couple. Did the driver of the other vehicle make it and have charges been laid yet? Daz manslaughter he/she will be facing, in case y'all didn't know eh. So just imagine coming out the hospital only to spend the next 10+ years in jail...all for what; driving at an uncontrollable speed.

Dis country going to de firetruck dogs I tell you...when police too effin *insert adjective here* to enforce the law.

When last did any of you see the highway patrol vehicles that they once had...I heard someone say recently that those were only for the PBR...can anyone confirm/deny this?

So, so sad....that could have been any of us. :(

Postby UML » January 24th, 2010, 10:01 pm

so the traffic while heading north...looked like real madness so i exited at tech :mrgreen:

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » January 24th, 2010, 10:12 pm

rip to the couple. had went to school with the girl she was cool to hang out with. way jed she died now she was so sweet she had ah great smile to lawd :( :( :( :( :(

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 10:13 pm

MG Man wrote:yes
root problem is speed

i won't say its the root problem. I'd say it's the root cataylst.
Because, what then is the difference between them, and so many others on this board including myself?

Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2010, 10:23 pm

root problem is speed

Because, what then is the difference between them, and so many others on this board including myself?

^^You are right. It can be a lot of things combines.

Speed + bad road + improperly aligned car/bad suspension/tires = Death

Speed alone would not be so bad. But I think these people travel these routes long enough to know that it's deadly. Most roads in Trinidad are death traps.

RIP to the couple and may God continue to bless the child. Growing up without both parents is going to be tough. May your family continue to be there for you and the rest of your life not be full of sorrow...

Please be safe Tuners....

DavetoExtreme

Postby DavetoExtreme » January 24th, 2010, 10:25 pm

RIP......knew Lyanna personally....really cool girl :( :(

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 10:29 pm

Morpheus wrote:
root problem is speed

Speed alone would not be so bad. But I think these people travel these routes long enough to know that it's deadly. Most roads in Trinidad are death traps.

RIP to the couple and may God continue to bless the child. Growing up without both parents is going to be tough. May your family continue to be there for you and the rest of your life not be full of sorrow...

where the part about the person behind the wheel who is traveling faster at a rate than they can be in control.
Or paying attention to some other sheit, other that focussing on the task at hand........... driving.

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2010, 10:30 pm

anyhow, while it's up.

It could happen to you.
It could even be your fault.
It's something you have to live with, be aware of the possiblity, and drive in a manner that hopefully prevents it.
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=1 ... =518670271

AnDrEw

Postby AnDrEw » January 24th, 2010, 10:34 pm

May their souls RIP
BTW what goin on with those subie wagons these days?!!? First was richard bissoon(PCH9702) just before christmas...now these people :?

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » January 24th, 2010, 10:37 pm

:( :( :( :(

Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2010, 10:39 pm

Morpheus wrote:
root problem is speed

where the part about the person behind the wheel who is traveling faster at a rate than they can be in control.
Or paying attention to some other sheit, other that focussing on the task at hand........... driving.

^^Oh gorm yuh wha me write ALL that too??

I indicated some things of which the driver has no control as well as some things which the driver CAN control. "Meh cyah list EVERYTHING!"
Last edited by Morpheus on January 24th, 2010, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 24th, 2010, 10:39 pm

holy sheit........................ I cyah believe what I reading..... sean you serious