***The OFFICIAL UNC Internal Election Thread***

Postby UML » January 24th, 2010, 9:22 am

Voting has begun

who voted already?

what it looking like at the polling stations? how the turnout thus far?

where did u go to vote?

if u dont mind..who did you vote for?

Lets pray that Kamla pulls it off

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2010, 9:48 am

just voted @ the Don Miguel Hindu School, voting is very slow, ppl trickling in, kinda surprised since the area was very pro-active in the foundation days of the UNC, I guess ppl are either very disillusioned or the PNM is really taking over

Postby buzz » January 24th, 2010, 9:56 am

slick

Postby slick » January 24th, 2010, 10:21 am

I didn't see a balisier so I hand them back the ballot paper... :|

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 24th, 2010, 11:57 am

hundreds of people being turned back from voting

larafan

Postby larafan » January 24th, 2010, 12:02 pm

bas forever!

Postby Damien » January 24th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Basdeo panday Father of the central

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 24th, 2010, 12:10 pm

they called my moms sister and fam to let them know they can vote @ parvati girls when they went there they tell them no suchit trace when they reach suchit trace they say no their name not on the list

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Sumana.00, they carry the family surname? If so well you know what to expect :?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 24th, 2010, 12:23 pm

Na they don't diff surname, mom's name is off the list too tho go figure

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2010, 12:30 pm

the original silver fox would never be out ninjad :mrgreen:

Postby UML » January 24th, 2010, 1:08 pm

so all these ppl who not on the list or who getting turned away.......not demanding to vote?!!!

the only way u are not allowed to vote...well for national and general elections......is when ur name is not in the electoral binder thingy.....its a binder with ALL registered id cards............so the only way u cant vote is if u dont have an ID card.......more than likely u wont be a Trinbagoian!!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 24th, 2010, 1:10 pm

This is not General/Local Elections, this is INTERNAL OBVIOUSLY the processes are different

Postby UML » January 24th, 2010, 1:14 pm

so much so that ppl can be prevented from voting by the whim and fancy of the party? :|

looks considerably similar in more aspects than others..... :roll:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 24th, 2010, 1:20 pm

voted
bas

larafan

Postby larafan » January 24th, 2010, 1:22 pm

the original silver fox would never be out ninjad

leh dem know dat eh!

Metastream

Panday chased out of his own constituency.

Postby Metastream » January 24th, 2010, 2:12 pm

UNC members just buss some cuss on Bas and Oma and chased them out of Chandanagore Presbyterian school which is in his constituency (couva north). Oma was called a jamette in her face and Bas was called a thief. When his land cruiser was pulling off I thought the windscreen was going to get smashed seeing the emotions of the people run high.

He was also blamed of rigging the election because of the issue of a "late" list and over 100 members, at that time, were not able to vote.

Re: Panday chased out of his own constituency.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 24th, 2010, 2:24 pm

Metastream wrote:UNC members just buss some cuss on Bas and Oma and chased them out of Chandanagore Presbyterian school which is in his constituency (couva north). Oma was called a jamette in her face and Bas was called a thief. When his land cruiser was pulling off I thought the windscreen was going to get smashed seeing the emotions of the people run high.

He was also blamed of rigging the election because of the issue of a "late" list and over 100 members, at that time, were not able to vote.

waaaaaayyyyz ... :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Cjruckus » January 24th, 2010, 2:59 pm

Metastream wrote:UNC members just buss some cuss on Bas and Oma and chased them out of Chandanagore Presbyterian school which is in his constituency (couva north). Oma was called a jamette in her face and Bas was called a thief. When his land cruiser was pulling off I thought the windscreen was going to get smashed seeing the emotions of the people run high.

Well.. this is why Winners vote PNM.

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2010, 3:28 pm

My word!! This is so much hooliganism ..I actually cringed at the thought of that Land Cruiser being damaged

Postby foss » January 24th, 2010, 5:06 pm

^ U N C nuttin yet :|

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2010, 5:32 pm

it was REALLL freaking sheit

I reach around 8:30, before me it had two people checking lists OUTSIDE the polling booth and turning away people who were not on it.

I had a updated list from Rienzi, I sat down next to the other two people who were there before me (one of them said she was from Kamla's office), and after they tell people that they were not on the list, i checked mine and found them on my updated list.

Most of the people had lifetime membership cards

In 15 mins atleast 20 people who were rejected on the other list, were found on mine.

THEN they went and complain to the presiding officer about me , he then come telling me all kinda sheit, that i have to leave the compound now, and he is not a violent person but if i refuse to leave he would deal with me. freaking old 80+ plus old man telling me this sheit, then the police escort me out

The thing is, the only list you should abide by is the one inside the polling booth, so I was sending people INSIDE to check the list INSIDE, the other two "listers" were telling people to go home and not to bother to line up to go inside if you were not on their list.

Around 1, a "supplemental" list came

is alll kinda freaking BS went on today yes,
Plenty cussing and abuse because of people who helped build the party and are card carrying lifetime members, were refused the right to vote.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 24th, 2010, 6:14 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Well.. this is why Winners vote PNM.

you ent shame to say that?

voting for no reason except blind lotalty, and too foolish to see that your own is not being looked after - the new pnm now being taken over by indians.

$8B + deficit and running the country into the ground...........again!!

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2010, 6:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:it was REALLL freaking sheit

I reach around 8:30, before me it had two people checking lists OUTSIDE the polling booth and turning away people who were not on it.

I had a updated list from Rienzi, I sat down next to the other two people who were there before me (one of them said she was from Kamla's office), and after they tell people that they were not on the list, i checked mine and found them on my updated list.

Most of the people had lifetime membership cards

In 15 mins atleast 20 people who were rejected on the other list, were found on mine.

THEN they went and complain to the presiding officer about me , he then come telling me all kinda sheit, that i have to leave the compound now, and he is not a violent person but if i refuse to leave he would deal with me. freaking old 80+ plus old man telling me this sheit, then the police escort me out

The thing is, the only list you should abide by is the one inside the polling booth, so I was sending people INSIDE to check the list INSIDE, the other two "listers" were telling people to go home and not to bother to line up to go inside if you were not on their list.

Around 1, a "supplemental" list came

is alll kinda freaking BS went on today yes,
Plenty cussing and abuse because of people who helped build the party and are card carrying lifetime members, were refused the right to vote.

40 years of blood sweat and tears....in de trenches..ah toil for alluh...

Postby buzz » January 24th, 2010, 7:06 pm

and this is why the UNC gets nowhere :roll: :lol:

look @ drama :lol:

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2010, 7:09 pm

"Jack Warner is the father of this nation"

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2010, 7:09 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/N3uht6kXaLw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/N3uht6kXaLw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2010, 7:10 pm

calm alluh self..

Postby Sky » January 24th, 2010, 7:13 pm

^^Looks like a "whoa there, n***a...I aint readin all that sh!t" pic

I know the problem you guys speak of. I was almost involved in it myself. When I gave them my name they said it's not on the list. I simply said I was going to vote for Panday and I got a "right this way sir, do you want some coffee?"

Allyuh coulda have it easy, but no, allyuh wanna do things like have opinions.

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2010, 7:18 pm

we are NOT amused