RASC..some Fashionista opinion...

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2010, 4:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ah could see Banzai rockin this up in Club India on Friday

this shirt WAS US$645.00 now US$254.00

i eh mind the first outfit all....is how you rock it yo!!!

and if i pull up in an Audi, talk nah!!!

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2010, 5:14 pm

RASC wrote:I don't have a Faux Hawk...

you jess confuse half de indian here wid dat one :lol: :lol:

de odda half goin "kyak kyak kyak he eh know is frohawk"

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 14th, 2010, 5:59 pm

RASC wrote:Check this mad outfit I had on in NYC last year:

It win...fellas...come on now...it win :lol:

looks poorly planned , shirt pattern with the colour of the tie and waistcoat combo .......7.5/10

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2010, 6:04 pm

looks good....almost looks classic "Rat pack"....

Rat pack.

for those of you that dotn understand the term....

Sinatra, Davis Jr, Dean Martin, Peter LAwford.

The ORIGINAL "PRICKLAL" crew....

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2010, 8:33 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

looks good....almost looks classic "Rat pack"....

Rat pack.

for those of you that dotn understand the term....

Sinatra, Davis Jr, Dean Martin, Peter LAwford.

The ORIGINAL "PRICKLAL" crew....

Ahhh yes, when the men were men, and cool was king! :wink:

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2010, 9:13 pm

I have a friend who pulls off that look EFFORTLESSLY...his entire wardrobe was just like WHOA. Everytime we used to meet, I'm "WTF man, how do you do that :x " :lol:
He'd just be killing the scene with ease. His style was so timeless.

He told me his secret tho. He would make friends with the guys working at all the high end boutiques on 5th Ave in NYC & Georgetown in D.C. And when ever they had their huge clearance markdowns of employee only markdowns he would get a heads up. So he had all this high-end designer stuff for C H E A P.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 10:54 pm

you can have every single brand up there - to me nothing beats tailored

if it fits you right a TT$80 Van Heusen will look better than a TT$800 top shelf brand

IMO

*just make sure no one finds out its a Van Heusen*

Postby UML » January 14th, 2010, 11:01 pm

yuh know wahs ah good shirt that fits well also....dem catwalk shirt in the box

yeah i know.....catwalk ahhahaha

but try it....dem shirt does fit snug it does grip yuh

van heusen good too...once u get the right size

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can have every single brand up there - to me nothing beats tailored

if it fits you right a TT$80 Van Heusen will look better than a TT$800 top shelf brand

IMO

there is a lot of truth to that. Growing up i lived on Tailored clothes. Once you could find a good tailoer that made sense you stuc kwith it. In my case, my tailor was actually a seamstress (Cragies Fashion) so i always had a designer cut that was fresh even before the styles hit the stores.

But in later yrs i had to switch to Abercombie and Fitch et al. I HATE Radical Design's cuts.....and I have a love/hate relationship with Millhouse designs. Some lines he brings out are excellent...and then i wonder if he and Richard Young realyl bulling with the kind of Crap im seeing sometimes.

But duane, with a built like urselfs (slim/small/petite ...lol) Tailored cuts would score better on you than trying to find a fit ready made. What you do for suits?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 14th, 2010, 11:22 pm

UML wrote:yuh know wahs ah good shirt that fits well also....dem catwalk shirt in the box

no.

Postby UML » January 14th, 2010, 11:28 pm

eurotuner wrote:
UML wrote:yuh know wahs ah good shirt that fits well also....dem catwalk shirt in the box

no.

:arrow:

Postby bluesteel29 » January 15th, 2010, 12:07 am

*walks out ched wid meh $11USD perry ellis shirt*

Postby eliteauto » January 15th, 2010, 12:13 am

name dropping FTL :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2010, 1:26 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can have every single brand up there - to me nothing beats tailored

IMO

there is a lot of truth to that. Growing up i lived on Tailored clothes. Once you could find a good tailoer that made sense you stuc kwith it. In my case, my tailor was actually a seamstress (Cragies Fashion) so i always had a designer cut that was fresh even before the styles hit the stores.

But in later yrs i had to switch to Abercombie and Fitch et al. I HATE Radical Design's cuts.....and I have a love/hate relationship with Millhouse designs. Some lines he brings out are excellent...and then i wonder if he and Richard Young realyl bulling with the kind of Crap im seeing sometimes.

But duane, with a built like urselfs (slim/small/petite ...lol) Tailored cuts would score better on you than trying to find a fit ready made. What you do for suits?

every suit I've owned was tailor made

shirts and pants I can buy unless I want a particular fit, at which point I go to a tailor

Postby AllTrac » January 15th, 2010, 1:49 am

RASC wrote:I have a friend who pulls off that look EFFORTLESSLY...his entire wardrobe was just like WHOA. Everytime we used to meet, I'm "WTF man, how do you do that :x " :lol:
He'd just be killing the scene with ease. His style was so timeless.

ok ok calm down now, fan yourself :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » January 15th, 2010, 2:34 am

IMO

So true.
That's why I mentioned before that ALexander McQueen, STARTS at 500Pounds. Then you have to add the additional costs of getting it tailored to fit your body.

But as you said, it's all about the cut. I can't afford all those expensive things right now, but having a tailor on hand to make alterations to even the least expensive garment makes all the difference.Again As you said makes a $80 shirt look like $800 8-)

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 15th, 2010, 3:17 am

Boy allyuh men eh easy... I does geh instant headache when I see $34.99 mark up on dem Levi's in JC Penny :shock:

Banzi, tell them Syrian to link up ah brother nah... I don't mind closing down my business to ride shotgun with yuh :lol: Seems like they paying well :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » January 15th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Rene... check that out.

http://www.williammalcolmcollection.com/indexflash.html

Trini based label designer in NY....dude has dressed some pretty big names....

Postby crazybalhead » January 15th, 2010, 12:20 pm

This looks Like Steve Irwin (RIP) tries to dress up. :lol:

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » January 15th, 2010, 12:34 pm

IMO

Van Huesen Shirts have a fitted line. Just check the tag for the fitted label. I have huge shoulders and their fitted shirts fit me properly like a tailored fit.

http://www.vanheusenindia.com/
That website swagger right up lol...went for a example for u guys but now i jus cyah stop laughing and the dam song stick in me head. Next time i putting on a shirt i looping this song real james bond vibes lol

Postby UML » January 15th, 2010, 1:19 pm

but seriuosly...u remind me of.....

Image :lol: :lol:

Postby teems1 » February 11th, 2010, 2:32 pm

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... icide.html

British fashion icon Alexander McQueen commits suicide days after death of his beloved mother

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 2:38 pm

WTF :shock: :|

Postby eliteauto » February 11th, 2010, 3:31 pm

:? :? :?

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 3:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:Image

:? :? :?

ENT :?

TK!

Postby TK! » February 11th, 2010, 3:45 pm

The Loss of Alexander McQueen

Alexander McQueen’s death is just incredibly sad. That is the only word for it. “I’m sad for him,â€

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 3:53 pm

The man designs out of this world...much respect to his art. He will be missed. :|

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 11th, 2010, 4:30 pm

teems1 wrote:http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1250249/Alexander-McQueen-commits-suicide.html

British fashion icon Alexander McQueen commits suicide days after death of his beloved mother

I was now coming to ask if they make the thread before or after the death :|