wifi router tech question.

Halfbreed07

wifi router tech question.

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 10th, 2010, 8:55 am

hey can anyone help
i have a zhone wifi router with blink and i cant seem to get torrent/limewire to work.
is there a setting i should change?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 10th, 2010, 8:57 am

check with tstt

chances are you still have the tstt firewall enabeled

if torrent worked before the router, check a setting or so in the router that might block certain ports

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 10th, 2010, 9:05 am

pablo_tt wrote:check with tstt

chances are you still have the tstt firewall enabeled

if torrent worked before the router, check a setting or so in the router that might block certain ports

it worked before, not sure which setting to configure, tried Google but its not much help.

TK!

Postby TK! » January 10th, 2010, 9:37 pm

b4 wasting time, call 824-8788 and ask to turn off your firewall.

then u can check the connection settings of the zhone and see if the router based firewall is on.

if u following... there are two possible firewalls.. one on your end and the other on tstt's end. this is AFAIK... ie - my experience thus far.

luvmyswagger

Postby luvmyswagger » January 10th, 2010, 9:41 pm

google is not going to help...you need to call the company you got the router from.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 11th, 2010, 11:11 am

TK! wrote:b4 wasting time, call 824-8788 and ask to turn off your firewall.

then u can check the connection settings of the zhone and see if the router based firewall is on.

if u following... there are two possible firewalls.. one on your end and the other on tstt's end. this is AFAIK... ie - my experience thus far.

simple that is the best thing to do

Postby sharkman121 » January 11th, 2010, 11:39 am

address bar - 192.168.1.1 > username/password admin > Advanced setup > firewall

jackson5

Postby jackson5 » February 11th, 2010, 11:28 pm

it could be tstt firewall... as well it could be u abused the service with them p2p programs..

happened to me.. just call tstt.. they go fix it fuh yuh..