WTK: Mazda 323F

sexyicon

WTK: Mazda 323F

Postby sexyicon » January 6th, 2010, 11:22 pm

Anyone have any idea if parts are hard to get for this type of car and if the type of car itself gives any problems ? thanks again

larafan

Postby larafan » January 6th, 2010, 11:24 pm

buy a corolla eh...

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 6th, 2010, 11:24 pm

the new Mazdas are rather popular in N.America so the availability of parts may not be to differcult

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2010, 11:25 pm

yuh gettin parts fuh dat easy in d bamboo.

larafan

Postby larafan » January 6th, 2010, 11:27 pm

differcult yes..

Postby Cjruckus » January 6th, 2010, 11:35 pm

sharkman121 wrote:yuh gettin parts fuh dat easy in d bamboo.

Easy? 323F?

Boy!

They have BJ, BH, BG, BJ 2002, signapore, japan, and all of them parts different.

Headache of an Effin Car. Not to mentin the 4wd ones.. even worse.

do like larafan said.. buy a corolla.

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2010, 11:37 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Easy? 323F?

Boy!

They have BJ, BH, BG, BJ 2002, signapore, japan, and all of them parts different.

bredz, my last car was a 323f, no horrors for patz atahll.

if d man wah buy a 323, let him buy ah tree to tree.

but availabilty of parts is nuh ah problem.

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2010, 11:39 pm

Correct about the 4wd part though.

Postby Cjruckus » January 6th, 2010, 11:55 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

Easy? 323F?

Boy!

bredz, my last car was a 323f, no horrors for patz atahll.

if d man wah buy a 323, let him buy ah tree to tree.

but availabilty of parts is nuh ah problem.

Not saying you can't get the parts, but the headache that comes with it. There are so many different variants of the same vehicle. Its failure.

Postby sharkman121 » January 7th, 2010, 12:05 am

chris truss meh, ah went thru all it hav to go thru wit 323f.

my advice on cars is, buy what u like, no part is impossible to get, there will always be detractors to ur decision but in the end, buy what u like.

i aint saying dont take certain factors into consideration when choosing though, jus weigh ur options and dont always go for the conventional nissan or toyota.

look i bought a hyundai sonata...amidst all the schtick that hyundai gets and parts were a tad more difficult but u just have to know where to go...and its served me reliably for over 2 years.

Postby Cjruckus » January 7th, 2010, 12:50 am

but the Sonata is a step up from the 323 in the quality department. The Dual wishbone suspension in the front of the Sonata is light years beyond the garbage mazda has put on the budget 323F... The BJ model suspension is a little better than the BH but compared to other vehicles in the price bracket you can get a lot better.

The parts easy to get, but the quality of parts from the factory is another topic altogether, but for the price, guess you get what you pay for. Not that I see anything wrong with that of course...

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 12:54 am

mazda parts is mo money

toyota ftw

/fin.

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » January 7th, 2010, 8:43 am

i had a 323 f it developed bad transmission problems , the first gear was ketchin he ass to change and then to buy a transmisson was a nex headache , i jus buy a corolla instead

Postby SUPAstarr » January 7th, 2010, 8:50 am

Cjruckus wrote:

Easy? 323F?

Boy!

PREACH rukus Preach, have a padna with a sport20, tiptronic tranny went, pressure to replace all kinda misc parts because of all the variances, still tryin to sell it