New Toyota Prado???

SPEC S

New Toyota Prado???

Postby SPEC S » January 6th, 2010, 9:15 pm

Saw a black SUV parked not to far from my home, its a toyota and has landcruiser on the rear door and ''VX'' also, is this the new Prado? Has PCN plates.

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2010, 9:21 pm

maybe it's a Datsun

Postby equipped2ripp » January 6th, 2010, 9:24 pm

If it has "PRADO" next to the "LAND CRUISER" on the back and on the front bar, then yeah....

The LC is bigger than the Prado.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/obLZoDtH4wM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » January 6th, 2010, 9:25 pm

Its one like this :

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » January 6th, 2010, 9:28 pm

I remember the Prado has VX on the back door, thats what I saw on this one, but nothing saying Prado, jsut Land Cruiser, hence the curiousity

Postby equipped2ripp » January 6th, 2010, 9:29 pm

^ that's the LC...

Postby eliteauto » January 6th, 2010, 9:35 pm

SPEC S wrote:Its one like this :

8-) :lol:

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2010, 10:32 pm

thats the new 120y

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 6th, 2010, 10:34 pm

eliteauto wrote:
SPEC S wrote:Its one like this :

8-) :lol:

8-) 8-) 8-)

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 6th, 2010, 10:41 pm

2010 prado land cruiser is out.
really lots of different features>
also has vx written on the tailgate.
just picked up one of ten that toyota just brought in, truly remarkable vehicle!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 6th, 2010, 10:54 pm

wrxdevil wrote:2010 prado land cruiser is out.
just picked up one of ten that toyota just brought in, truly remarkable vehicle!

:shock: :shock:
u could lend me some of that money u hav there then
i want one too

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 6th, 2010, 10:56 pm

Hey G'

Can you give us the usual photo set of the vehicle: dash, rear seats, outside front and back and engine shots?

Also can you give us your 3 pros and your 3 cons of the vehicle

thanks

Postby Cjruckus » January 6th, 2010, 10:58 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:

i want one too

You can get that money too if you charge retail when you get a big discount from N&M on original subaru parts.

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 6th, 2010, 11:03 pm

no probs, ill get some up by tomorrow.
already, it has the quickness of the fortuner and even more comfort than the older prado.
One proble so far is the chill box............its connected directly to the compressor, i would have prolly thought some other mechanism would have been put in place.
As it is i dont think the chill box can function independantly of the ac, but then again.............who uses a chill box??
cool in the rear with real ice FTW!!!!
Oh, as for the rear..............the last two seats are fully powered!
The older prado has manual ones.

Postby Cjruckus » January 6th, 2010, 11:07 pm

Does the new Prado feel as Lazy as the last model?

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » January 6th, 2010, 11:08 pm

i wonder if i will get to put some music in this one too

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 6th, 2010, 11:18 pm

[quote="Cjruckus"]Does the new Prado feel as Lazy as the last model?[/quote

comes with a 1kD as well but somehow feels alot faster>

Postby equipped2ripp » January 6th, 2010, 11:19 pm

I need to get me one of these for the collection :lol:

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » January 6th, 2010, 11:20 pm

the prime minister rolls with 2 :? :?

Postby Cjruckus » January 6th, 2010, 11:20 pm

wrxdevil wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:Does the new Prado feel as Lazy as the last model?

Last model had a very soft suspension so it didnt feel as rugged.

Is Toyota planning to sell the Gas model or are they keeping that only for Government office?

Postby equipped2ripp » January 6th, 2010, 11:21 pm

cenile indian wrote:the prime minister rolls with 2 :? :?

two black LCs that is! :?

dunno how they could justify a vehicle such as that for escort... but say what.

my money ha ha :|

Postby equipped2ripp » January 6th, 2010, 11:22 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
wrxdevil wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:Does the new Prado feel as Lazy as the last model?

Last model had a very soft suspension so it didnt feel as rugged.

Is Toyota planning to sell the Gas model or are they keeping that only for Government office?

very soft suspension... can't beat the ruggedness of the 2nd Gen models!

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 6th, 2010, 11:22 pm

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:i wonder if i will get to put some music in this one too

hahahahah, just realized it was you who did the 1st prado, good job man!
who knows, may check ya soon enough.

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2010, 11:55 pm

Gobin, check the model of the turbo unit. probably a different turbo, or its just the ecu

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 7th, 2010, 8:21 am

anybody uses their prado this way, or are they jus the type to have a 4wd vehicle with superb off road features, so they can drive to work get groceries talk on the phone and cuss when they hit a small pothole.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 7th, 2010, 9:44 am

what price the new prado going for?

Postby RASC » January 7th, 2010, 10:42 am

Cjruckus wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:

i want one too

You can get that money too if you charge retail when you get a big discount from N&M on original subaru parts.

Say Wha

aviboy

Postby aviboy » January 7th, 2010, 10:46 am

New prado is now front mounted intercooler vs the older top mounted the engine is now common rail as well... Power moves from 96KW to 125kw i believe.

it is said to b faster than a 4*2 3.0 hilux

Price approx 685k

Postby SUPAstarr » January 7th, 2010, 10:51 am

Toyota Trini had them a while now, launched late nov i believe

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 7th, 2010, 4:12 pm

Yup both models out a while now.

Manning, Bas and Ramesh all rolling in their new LCs a while now. They all enjoying twin turbo diesel power.

I understand the LCs are over $1M and the Prado are over $650k.

Still liking the shape of the 03-09 Prados ... the new shape taking some time.