where are the breakfast places in south??

Postby foss » January 4th, 2010, 1:16 pm

where is some good places to get a good meal in the morning?

preferably in san fernando and environs

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 4th, 2010, 1:19 pm

I think the best person to ask this question is Marcus8860 :lol: :lol: :lol: Always see his car parked up at some food joint at breakfast. Sorry Marcus :oops:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 4th, 2010, 2:08 pm

lookin fwd to these answers...

Postby ronsin1 » January 4th, 2010, 2:08 pm

S&D

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 4th, 2010, 2:10 pm

Subway - Gulf City

Vie de France - Tropical Plaza

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2010, 2:13 pm

Umm it have a roti shop, top of high street just after cyber boyz, White building..Ok place, clean, the food not that bad well lunch, I never made it on time for breakfast.

THeres the diner place on st.James street, small selection but tasty food.

Theres a place next to the muffler shop by southen sales yard after original BBQ, the morning was there I found the bake to be a little oily and the potato choka a bit salty for my liking..

Inside sando there aint much places I know of except those.

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » January 4th, 2010, 2:13 pm

d green shed - Debe

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2010, 2:15 pm

ronsin1 wrote:S&D

Breakfast? Rly? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby ronsin1 » January 4th, 2010, 2:21 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:S&D

Breakfast? Rly? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Sorry :oops: my mistake

trvs

Postby trvs » January 4th, 2010, 2:25 pm

Ali's @ Hubert Rance Street in Vistabella.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 4th, 2010, 2:29 pm

jadez wrote:Ali's @ Hubert Rance Street in Vistabella.

if you like breakfast AFTER 9am :roll:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 4th, 2010, 2:29 pm

x ten meeeellionz

dey chicken doubles is to die for. parking could be a tad tricky

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 4th, 2010, 2:29 pm

they have a place on d main rd headin to marabella...

tonkabean i think is d name... they have a breakfast selection.. the roti does be lil thick for my liking tho

on hi street in edan plaza... upstairs in the 'food court' the stall by the step in the corner.. the woman dere does have some good roti and ... the fry aloo does lash

the pie man on top a hi street in front a kfc

i think mon chagrin street... the street opposite from sports and games on hi street... the building wid ishmael khan.. downstairs on d last floor.. have a lil place that does sell bake and ... as well as home made punches and fruit juices.

and well most food courts some a the stalls does be open for bfast.

thas bout all i know...

theres always doubles

:D

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 4th, 2010, 2:31 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:

x ten meeeellionz

dey chicken doubles is to die for. parking could be a tad tricky

chicken aloo pie too 8-)

reach 845 and wait :idea: :lol:

Postby foss » January 4th, 2010, 3:00 pm

besides doubles...

where have a bess sada and tomato choka an dem ting?

i personally find all fry bake too oily :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2010, 3:06 pm

foss wrote:besides doubles...

Eden center and the place after cyber boys on top the hill before you turn to go down mocorapo street..

Postby M_2NR » January 4th, 2010, 4:30 pm

biggy82 wrote:Vie de France - Tropical Plaza

now yuh talking 8)

Some great pancakes.

Also, you can check Amin's? not sure about opening times. i just like their roti :oops:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 4th, 2010, 4:35 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Eden center and the place after cyber boys on top the hill before you turn to go down mocorapo street..

seconded 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 4th, 2010, 4:38 pm

bottom of rushworth opposite the street with SAMs n I eh mean the man who selling fig nex door to he on the corner

they pretty good well atleast the fry aloo on mornings

big southman n u eh kno this boy?

Postby foss » January 4th, 2010, 4:46 pm

pimptacular wrote:

bottom of rushworth opposite the street with SAMs n I eh mean the man who selling fig nex door to he on the corner

they pretty good well atleast the fry aloo on mornings

big southman n u eh kno this boy?

i shopping around nuh :?
i used to go d place rite dey on d corner by SAM's.. i find dey price get hott since before i leave last year

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 4th, 2010, 4:47 pm

pass mileage mack heading towards the highway..make a left by retrench traffic light and the next left into a side road..orange house...

like yuhself

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » January 4th, 2010, 4:53 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

pass mileage mack heading towards the highway..make a left by retrench traffic light and the next left into a side road..orange house...

like yuhself

Roland's.... :o

Postby tr1ad » January 4th, 2010, 5:00 pm

shut allyuh kant.....

Gupta's turn left by SSL on sutton street.. is next to national cinema

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » January 4th, 2010, 5:04 pm

Mr. Cheese wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

like yuhself

Roland's.... :o
no boy roland is going st john side aaron talking the same people who own gupta`s the daughters running ah food outlet there might say daughters could take some licks that like when u coming from by laing and u come out to the high way

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » January 4th, 2010, 5:07 pm

tr1ad wrote:shut allyuh kant.....

Gupta's turn left by SSL on sutton street.. is next to national cinema

boy u mad i find ah use bandage and ah roach in meh food dey the best place is mucrapo street opposite the mosque miss Martha place cah remember them name nah it have the pie man by kfc, rrm plaza food court, eden center or just bring food from home

air wick

Postby air wick » January 4th, 2010, 6:25 pm

GIL's Gasparillo junct. or there's also one when you come out of Palmiste on La Romain side.

Postby Razkal » January 4th, 2010, 6:34 pm

i thought it does rain doubles in south?? b'fast shouldn't be a problem man... :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 4th, 2010, 6:41 pm

aloe pie's heading towards sbcs by de gas station.

doubles... Debe. ( but fizabad have a bes mango chutney opposite the new gas station headin towards santa flora on de right Phaloo's?! )

fancy ting past gulf mall on de right opposite traders club is a nice place.

Roti you can get from 6 next to fiaz on the outskirts of marabella, on the coffee piper 10 dollar roti on the left just after you pass royal plaza i think(where royal castle used to be.)

BEST sada was either behind petrotrin santa flora, by the unipet gas station on the hill also in santa flora. They have one by the one way in oatahiete, also by the other one way in la romain.

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2010, 6:52 pm

beef/fish/vegge/chicken/cheese Pie on La Pique Corner , Top of high street by KFC

from the Pie Man.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 4th, 2010, 7:17 pm

de doubles van right next to UNipet in marabella. (opposite marabella senior compre). Some rel bess aloo pie.

And men eating in place next to National?...allyuh belly is titanium.