Advice on 2005 Jimny

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

eyephone

Advice on 2005 Jimny

Postby eyephone » December 4th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Someone told me that the engines not suitable for everyday use and runnin (with ac rite thru) but i doh really hear ppl complainin about their suzuki's.

I thinking about buyin one that i gettin at a good price that was maintained by LSM right through. I'll be usin it like a normal car and was wonderin if they good for everyday use.

I think its a 1500cc. Owner says it takes about 100 (gas) to fullup. Its automatic 4x4. Took it for a test drive today and I like it. Alot more room in there than i thought.

Any advice or experience with this model is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Postby gt4tified » December 5th, 2009, 1:00 am

Post a pic of the model....cyah remember which one you referring to.

Re: Advice on 2005 Jimny

Postby 3stagevtec » December 9th, 2009, 12:16 pm

eyephone wrote:Someone told me that the engines not suitable for everyday use and runnin (with ac rite thru) but i doh really hear ppl complainin about their suzuki's.

I thinking about buyin one that i gettin at a good price that was maintained by LSM right through. I'll be usin it like a normal car and was wonderin if they good for everyday use.

I think its a 1500cc. Owner says it takes about 100 (gas) to fullup. Its automatic 4x4. Took it for a test drive today and I like it. Alot more room in there than i thought.

Any advice or experience with this model is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

stop listening to that 'someone'... the only way i can see you having problems is if the vehicle was not properly maintained.. especially in the cooling system area..

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 9th, 2009, 3:52 pm

i think they 1.3

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » December 9th, 2009, 8:23 pm

^These suppose to have the M13A , I know the older ones had the G13BB

Postby gt4tified » December 9th, 2009, 11:36 pm

^^^ hence why I asked him to post a pic! :fadein:

aidan

Postby aidan » December 12th, 2009, 1:53 am

You mean like this right?

That "someone" talkin crap. They does come with a M13A 1300cc EFI engine. Very good on gas. My buddy has one, and it's very efficient and comfortable. I have driven it alot of times, and I find it does work very well, and the 4WD system is very good too. I have no idea why "someone" said that the engine won't hold out, cuz my buddy's zuki does make sando to st. augustine and bak everyday, wit AC, sometimes he dont use ac to go back home if the place cool. from my experience, it's a very good vehicle, reliable and alot of fun to drive, and with my past experiences with suzuki, once you maintain them properly they will always never let you down!

droppa

Postby droppa » December 18th, 2009, 8:58 am

that is a very excellent vehicle pal..i would love to have one of those, i actually have some links in lifestyle in parts, alignment, electrical and service, they all recommend it as a daily driver......its not a rocket ship so dont go trying to race ppl, set a 120kmph max pace and the 1.3 will take u places u never dreamed of...its very good on gas, the ac actually colds well and the ride not so choppy, handlin is a bit poor, but as i said, its not a race car...

this coming from a man who in jimny long time, right not i have 3-cyl turbo wild wind, she works sweet, excet for her extremly short gear ratios....but i have no complains, i go only where u dream of..... :mrgreen:

aidan

Postby aidan » December 18th, 2009, 1:07 pm

^^dam right. One more ting forgot to mention. Some of them have leaf spring suspension in the back, but the newer ones have struts i believe or spring & shock separate. Those ride more comfortable than the ones with leaf springs.

droppa

Postby droppa » December 18th, 2009, 1:45 pm

all or most jimny from PBA come up is full coil spring, the older ones is F+R leaf springs, thais what i have, choppy ride, poor handling......

this model padna intrested here in is the JB33 series, F+R coil spring, better ride, softer bounce, lil better handling.....

If yuh looking to do off roading be it for fun or for rally, leaf is the better bet, it does take a beating.....

aidan

Postby aidan » December 19th, 2009, 2:00 am

^^Yep, but I saw a couple with leaf in the back, coils in front. Mostly f.used RORO. I think it may have a few like that local as well.

They shudda make these with a 1500 or 1600cc DOHC engine! that woulda be so sweet eh.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » December 28th, 2009, 10:56 pm

Thanks for all the input fellas. Decided to save a lil more and buy a new one that comes with warranty. Never did any offroading b4 but hopin to change all that. We have the perfect terrain for offroading in trinidad and I wanna get in on the action. Seems like loads of excitement!

Postby gt4tified » December 29th, 2009, 6:07 am

smart fella....^^^^

aidan

Postby aidan » December 29th, 2009, 3:49 pm

I wish if suzuki put a 1600cc in these :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » December 30th, 2009, 6:51 am

sad thing is they already have a 1.6 platform, from the vitara....
but them beyotches wont go past the 1.3 mark....guess its a marketing strat..

Postby AllTrac » December 30th, 2009, 10:59 am

wondering how dat 1.3 turning dem tyres in first pic :shock:

eyephone

Postby eyephone » December 30th, 2009, 7:43 pm

^^ ent!

aidan

Postby aidan » December 31st, 2009, 12:37 am

droppa wrote:sad thing is they already have a 1.6 platform, from the vitara....
but them beyotches wont go past the 1.3 mark....guess its a marketing strat..

Yuh know.dam homos.they already make d jump and put a 2.0 standard in the 4dr vitara, why not drop a 1.6 in the jimny at least!!noo. they go put 660 and 1.3 :? :cry:

AllTrac is a suzuki.....:lol: more info here about the blue jeep:

http://www.4x4offroads.com/offroading-s ... eland.html

Comfort

Postby Comfort » February 16th, 2010, 3:36 pm

aidan wrote:You mean like this right?

That "someone" talkin crap. They does come with a M13A 1300cc EFI engine. Very good on gas. My buddy has one, and it's very efficient and comfortable. I have driven it alot of times, and I find it does work very well, and the 4WD system is very good too. I have no idea why "someone" said that the engine won't hold out, cuz my buddy's zuki does make sando to st. augustine and bak everyday, wit AC, sometimes he dont use ac to go back home if the place cool. from my experience, it's a very good vehicle, reliable and alot of fun to drive, and with my past experiences with suzuki, once you maintain them properly they will always never let you down!
.looking for one to buy....for offroad

Postby gt4tified » February 16th, 2010, 6:25 pm

Check Lifetyle Motors...they have some in stock! :lol:

Comfort

Postby Comfort » February 16th, 2010, 6:33 pm

ok....but i was thinking used :|

Return to “SUZUKI”