Local DC5R: K20t... comin to a street near u ;)

Postby Razkal » December 30th, 2009, 10:52 am

because 450wtq is my preset personal indicator i need to be utterly impressed with this build...read over my post, lots of speculation and uncertainty, "my guess"....."i dunno",

no one said it, so i make ah guess

Postby X2 » December 30th, 2009, 11:38 am

650 to 721 with C16... don't add up.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 30th, 2009, 11:41 am

^^^ meem know eh...i is no big chuna type person..but from what I read i think 650 was their "goal"...and 721 is thier "actual"...if so....damm good work...

Postby honda hoe » December 30th, 2009, 11:44 am

Sinister said it was tuned already by audi and 650hp is ACTUAL pump gas power

Postby A172 » December 30th, 2009, 11:54 am

sweet build

haters fall back 0X

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 30th, 2009, 12:00 pm

So for the 3rd time what size backend they running on that GT35R ?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 30th, 2009, 12:40 pm

lmao , Casso what you have with backend these days boi :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » December 30th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Razkal wrote:my guess is around 400ft/lb (give or take 50) at the 650 on pump gas tune..

i dunno, but i'd be shocked if it made more than 450 tq

you'd be very close, guesstimatating peak TQ @ 7000-7500rpm.
since TQ= HP/RPMx5252

sss

Postby sss » December 30th, 2009, 1:00 pm

correct me if i am wrong but the gt35r is good up to 600 so how is he getting 650 farless 721 whp as picasso said what backend he would have to have a 1.06 i would say correct me if am wrong

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 30th, 2009, 1:11 pm

On a 2.0 litre...valve-train must've cost more than the engine. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 30th, 2009, 1:13 pm

lmao , Casso what you have with backend these days boi

Boi is only the backend that does wild me up :lol: :lol:

Well sss and all thinking along the same lines as me.. Also what I do know is a big backend turbo with a high compression engine setup or stock engine setup seems to be the key in making impressive hp. The bigger backend along with a properly designed manifold keeps less hot exhaust gasses from going back onto the pistons giving you more tuning headroom to make power and also being fwd the lag gives you an advantage with regard to traction problems from a dig ..

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 3:08 pm

Picasso wrote:
lmao , Casso what you have with backend these days boi

Boi is only the backend that does wild me up :lol: :lol:

Well sss and all thinking along the same lines as me.. Also what I do know is a big backend turbo with a high compression engine setup or stock engine setup seems to be the key in making impressive hp. The bigger backend along with a properly designed manifold keeps less hot exhaust gasses from going back onto the pistons giving you more tuning headroom to make power and also being fwd the lag gives you an advantage with regard to traction problems from a dig ..

28psi...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 30th, 2009, 3:10 pm

The backend size is 28 psi ? :lol: :lol: 28psi on pump gas as honda hoe stated then. hmm there must be a host of aftermarket valve train parts and headwork also. Like the owner not willing to let out a few specs on the build. Whatever it is he did nice numbers indeed.

sss

Postby sss » December 30th, 2009, 4:26 pm

am not to sold on that gt35r doing 650 farless 721 whp if it was a sc6262 or a gt40 then but a gt35r hmmm correct me if am wrong

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 5:20 pm

now yuh see right... there i was thinking the same thing... cuz from BOOK and reviews and research the power rating is from efficiency in respect to power...
now... i know the power band on a 35r is somewhat lower than the 650hp mark... but at the end of the day... however it was done... be it may nitrous or not... its MORE than possible... 6 pages now..and after ALL the bullsh!t in the thread... not one person asked if it was on the bottle or not... but not 'thinking outside the box' isn't recommended lol...

btw it wasnt on the bottle... im just saying... the 35r that COULD... ....DID!...
:wink:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 30th, 2009, 5:43 pm

well me eh no big tuner...but a few things to note:

Mankind tubo a K20. (is this the only Turbo K20 inna de Country?)
Car making real power.
Hadda congratulate the team that put it together..
From meh own experience, what ppl say have no bearing on what is actually done. (The Ox as an example).....

leh meh know when allyuh ready fuh the Nitrous Powered Egg.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 5:44 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:well me eh no big tuner...but a few things to note:

Car making real power.
From meh own experience, what ppl say have no bearing on what is actually done. (The Ox as an example).....

dun knoooooo

...btw tlkin bout de 0x... how DAT goin?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 30th, 2009, 5:53 pm

^^^ da park up taking weather right now we......have some ppl interested (including some bajans) buh ppl only talking man.....we go see wah 2010 have in store...

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 30th, 2009, 5:56 pm

^^ atleast get a Cyarrr Cover naa meng!!! hate too see it out in the cold soo :(

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 5:56 pm

na man...ox takin RHEL beatin...

jive de teeng naa

Postby honda hoe » December 30th, 2009, 5:58 pm

man get a drive in d teggy an park up d ox yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 6:05 pm

honda hoe wrote:man get a drive in d teggy an park up d ox yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

obviously 3 liters, the rumble of a V, the g's delivered by two turbos, the mere simplicity derived from an 4wd drivetrain can never compare to the pure intoxication of ivtec .... :roll:

Postby Rooki3 » December 30th, 2009, 6:06 pm

Car making real power.

Ah thought you say you drop sponsorship? :evil:

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 6:06 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

Car making real power.

Ah thought you say you drop sponsorship? :evil:

wha sponsorship yuh talkin bout... is shares de man own hoss :roll: ...noob

Postby Rooki3 » December 30th, 2009, 6:10 pm

Sinister_Audio, i was jus quoting d rasta :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 6:14 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Sinister_Audio, i was jus quoting d rasta :lol:

obviously sarcasm isn't one of your strong points... :roll:

...trust me... if u plan to survive on 2nr... get with the program... :idea:

sss

Postby sss » December 30th, 2009, 6:46 pm

if the gt35r is putting down that power with anything less than a 1.06 backend he should have some seriously high exhaust temps but none the less props to the owner and tuner

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 30th, 2009, 6:51 pm

EMS :roll:

Postby X2 » December 31st, 2009, 1:41 am

EMS ? u mean is not an FMU setup he's running ?

hi compression + 1.06 gt35r can do 700hp for sure.... if that's the turbo he's running. Would like to know what compression he's running. what's the expected lifespan ?

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 31st, 2009, 3:35 am

ems = raymond