IvanTerrors

Y11 B15 Spindle

Postby IvanTerrors » December 15th, 2009, 8:40 pm

Did a brake upgrade on Y11 small light model used b15 calipers n rotors
but had to redrill rotors to fit the hole spacing on my spindle
My question is which spindle will work on a y11 small light so as to not redrill rotors eg b15
rem b15 has abs

dreadman

Postby dreadman » December 26th, 2009, 11:43 pm

u sure is d y11 or is not y10 u talkin about? y11 and b15 carry d same wheel spacing which is 4x114

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » December 27th, 2009, 7:53 am

^^no Y11/AD carries 4x100 and B15/Almera carries 4x114!!

dreadman

Postby dreadman » December 27th, 2009, 9:55 am

D_bodyguard wrote:^^no Y11/AD carries 4x100 and B15/Almera carries 4x114!!

my uncle y11 has almera rims and almera rims are 4x114

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » December 27th, 2009, 10:26 am

kk....well mines is 4x100 and i tried on my rims on meh cousin's B15 and it did not work up at all ....there were different ...or remember thise is the small light we talking bout eh ....the big light is different !!

dreadman

Postby dreadman » December 27th, 2009, 3:29 pm

ok my uncle has d new model y11...big light self

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » December 27th, 2009, 7:07 pm

^^ that's why .....those are 4x114 ... :roll: :lol: :lol:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » December 28th, 2009, 8:23 am

no...

the "AD" Y11 is 4x100. the "Wingroad" Y11 is 4x114

IIRC the brake upgrade for the AD van is the same as B13 GTS, but dont quote me on that, its been a while..

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » December 28th, 2009, 11:06 am

ok
im doing alil resarch also

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » December 28th, 2009, 12:01 pm

lol...what does P11 carry ...you can check on that to see if it will work up!!

Re: Y11 B15 Spindle

Postby 5787 » August 18th, 2011, 9:42 pm

how u get the calipers to fit

Re: Y11 B15 Spindle

Postby black start » August 19th, 2011, 10:37 pm

lemme do this thing proper.....

y10 = 4x100
y11 ad = 4x100
b12/13/14 = 4x100
b15/n16/p11/u1* = 4x114

Ivan is either u have an ad looking like ah wingroad or u have ah wingroad with ah ad spindles....too check it...see what is the wheel bp at the back of the car and if is 4x100 u have ah ad...if is 4x114 is ah wingroad u have with ad spindles up front.....

the caliper bolt spacing for the y11 ad and winroad/p11/b15/n16/u1* is the same therefore all setups are swapable except the y11 ad in which case the wheel bp is different (4x100).

the brakes setup from the sr20 ve equipped y11 wingroad an p11 is the biggest at 11'' and can work on all the other with obviousli the exception of the ad...in which case the rotors would have been redrilled to 4x100 to work....

hope this settles allyer minds....

Re:

Postby black start » August 19th, 2011, 10:40 pm

redsupra101 wrote:no...

the "AD" Y11 is 4x100. the "Wingroad" Y11 is 4x114

IIRC the brake upgrade for the AD van is the same as B13 GTS, but dont quote me on that, its been a while..

nah...the b13 caliper bp is different from the ad....to get the b13 gts setup to work on ah ad u need to use the whol b13 spindles....and well therefore to get the b15/p11/y11 setup to work on ah b13 u need the ad spindles and need to redrill the new rotors to 4x100 bp....