Nissan A31 Thread!! Everything A31!!

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 24th, 2009, 11:43 am

TEIN coilovers anyone????

heavyrolla

Postby heavyrolla » January 29th, 2010, 1:38 pm

allyuh form d club yet??

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 29th, 2010, 1:39 pm

STUPES

heavyrolla

Postby heavyrolla » January 29th, 2010, 1:41 pm

Conrad wrote:STUPES

what happen dey conrad?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 29th, 2010, 1:46 pm

Nothing... as far as I know started off with good intentions like anything else and nothing came out of it.

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » January 29th, 2010, 1:51 pm

Well take up de mantle nah. I still in if allyuh wanna do this thing. :)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 29th, 2010, 1:56 pm

I'd stick to pm'ing, messenger and the occasional phone calls thank you :lol:

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » January 29th, 2010, 2:27 pm

In tru guru style. :lol:

jamind

Hey why not just put an R32 OR R33 GTR box in, i run one in

Postby jamind » April 10th, 2010, 2:14 pm

[quote="Turbo"].......................yo fella's @ this point in time mine is not up and running fully, still trying to see if i cud locate a big spline RB25 gearbox, if not i will be forced to go RB20 gearbox jus to get it up and running.

my contact is 722-9871, so feel free to update meh anytime, tings looking promising before christmas.....................still looking for center console and clutch pedal so yea hit me up anyone[/quote]

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 10th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Conrad wrote:I'd stick to pm'ing, messenger and the occasional phone calls thank you :lol:

Conrad, et al, I eh want to intrude on the Ceffy boys thing...but this is a summary of what the Primera guys did to form our "club".

One man started the thread about the club, and we gauged interest based on replies in the thread. We then had our first - albeit small - meet at Grand Bazaar and posted up pics. It was evident that at least some fellas were serious and enthused, so we had another meet at Price Plaza and posted some more pics...

We then took it a step further...I took it up on myself to PM everybody (who posted in the thread and expressed interest) to provide me with their contact info if they so desired to be part of the club, and involved with meets, etc. I managed to amass a list of about 20 people. I mainly use guys' email addresses to communicate about meets, and other such things (parts, help, etc). It is more likely that someone will check their email, than come on the forum to "see" what's going on - because alot of the time guys are busy with other stuff....

I think a club of a particular chassis / car is quite useful as we have seen from our last "Garage day" meet.

Don't despair guys. It just needs someone who has a lil bit of time to keep the ball rolling....

Bless.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 10th, 2010, 9:12 pm

^^^ I salute you and the entire Primera Club as you all have achieved exactly what I wish we could see in the A31 circle. As you said you need someone to dedicate that bit of enthused energy between members and I've seen one or two suggest and even try however nothing has been long lasting...at least that I know of. I seriously wish that I could fall in with the Primera dyno day but time and other commitments may not allow..

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » April 15th, 2010, 11:16 am

Ok enough is enough we better start this club ASAP before I get any more problems with meh ceffy..

I nominate CONRAD :mrgreen: Go ahead meng the BALLZ IN U COURT

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 15th, 2010, 11:20 am

Nominate me for what?

My car looks a lil' more banged up than most.

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » April 18th, 2010, 11:33 am

EYE IN DAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 18th, 2010, 11:45 am

If you guys are serious forward your e-mails let's get this thing rolling. This also applies to people that already know me.

conradbaird@hotmail.com

What would be of great benefit are:

Name:
2NR Name:
Color of your A31:
Possible pic:
If possible what you propose for the club: Meeting dates and anything that would help establish a crew/club etc.

When time permits I would put up a proposed meeting date and members can vote on whether it is suitable or not.

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » April 19th, 2010, 7:17 pm

man buh u know meh name already

i iz cyc

but seriously chk u email

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » April 20th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Conrad, Check ur email.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 20th, 2010, 2:21 pm

A couple e-mails so far. Keep it coming people. Tell others who may not come in the Nissan forum or even on trinituner.

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » April 20th, 2010, 2:25 pm

^^^^^^^^^^Will do^^^^^^^^^^

neofrog

Postby neofrog » April 20th, 2010, 10:47 pm

i also have an a31 project on the ground right now and i will be interested in joining the club. what i really need though is a manual brake pedal for it. Anyone know where i can get one?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 21st, 2010, 6:20 am

Manual brake pedal = R32

You can try several places in the Bamboo.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 22nd, 2010, 12:06 pm

hear nah ... if allyuh plannin any limes n thing ... message meh nah i go come take some pics :D

oh btw .. if any of allyuh wah do photoshoots wid ur cars, pm me ...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 22nd, 2010, 12:15 pm

Still gaining attention. Some have expressed concerns that it won't go anywhere like prior attempts but if any meets are made I'd be sure to get pics posted up to show the support of serious members regardless of how large.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 22nd, 2010, 12:23 pm

Conrad, doh forget meh ! lol

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 22nd, 2010, 12:42 pm

It's finished? BRING THING!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 22nd, 2010, 4:55 pm

not yet. waiting in line

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 29th, 2010, 11:28 am

Come on peeps. I'm putting forward the idea of a small crew in the beginning. Just to meet some more of A31 owners.

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » April 29th, 2010, 11:54 am

How bout ah evening drive...to Maracas lookout like about 3 come nah ppl ..lewwe meet...7418016

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » April 29th, 2010, 3:50 pm

WTB some coil-overs who have s13

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 30th, 2010, 8:21 am

If I ever come across a set I'll let you know man.

Some of my hopes for if a crew is formed?

An online source for locals if they ever need info on their A31.

A small community where individuals can be identified i.e. knowledge peeps, mechs, parts or simply just owners.

A community with which we can all identify, assist each other and share ideas.

Simply to get some pics of hot Ceffys.