HELP -: B2500 SMOKING

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
dogpound

HELP -: B2500 SMOKING

Postby dogpound » December 1st, 2009, 8:28 am

i need some advice, i have a tbn mazda b2500 that is smoking extremely badly after starting but works normal. also it has oil leaking around the turbo.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » December 3rd, 2009, 9:57 am

Smoking might be injectors

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2009, 6:54 am

what color is it smoking ?? might be the little filter by the fuel pump or ur air filter needs changing

as well as it could be water in ur fuel ..

Postby buzz » December 6th, 2009, 5:58 pm

allyuh don't kill me plz :oops:

yes i found the diesel boys maintenance thread but 405 pages is too much to go through

so

2.5 diesel turbo frontier

fuel and air filter changed recently

still alot of black smoke @ approx 3000-3500 RPM

suggestions? injectors ?

pleh

{thread deleted i'll spam this one}

dogpound

Postby dogpound » December 12th, 2009, 12:40 pm

actually the said the turbo gone, i need a new one. the inner seals leaking causing oil to re-enter the system. anyone knows someone with a used turbo

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 13th, 2009, 7:15 am

i might have one .. call me @ 387-3095

dogpound

Postby dogpound » April 6th, 2010, 4:30 pm

turbo changed, guy's form southern sales said it was my rings they changed that my injectors and my pump van works like crap now. can someone please help. van still smoking

karlos

Postby karlos » April 30th, 2010, 10:54 pm

buzz, take out d catalyst convertor

Val

Re: HELP -: B2500 SMOKING

Postby Val » June 3rd, 2010, 11:15 am

Did you check your fuel strainer? The rangers come with a little metal gauze strainer at the fuel pump if I remember correct, the mazda's should have these too.

Made the ranger smoke black then bluish when clogged up.

Mech Mines

Re: HELP -: B2500 SMOKING

Postby Mech Mines » June 7th, 2010, 11:07 pm

hey gt a really good wl like new.....waz really hard to get. its up for sale... contact me 3614048.6478151

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”