Muslim denied entry into Trinidad..........from Tobago!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 29th, 2009, 1:14 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161563649

A LOCAL Muslim was denied entry into Trinidad from Tobago on Friday allegedly because of his radical beliefs on Islam, the Sunday Express learned yesterday.

Umar Abdullah, 42, was detained by local law enforcement officers on Friday after he attempted to board the 1 p.m. sailing of the ferry, T&T Spirit, at the Scarborough port.

Abdullah, who had a ticket for the ferry’s sailing, was on his way to Port of Spain to celebrate Eid-ul-Adha, a time when the sacrificing of domestic animals such as goats, sheep or cows usually takes place as remembrance of the sacrifice made by Prophet Abraham.

After being detained Abdullah was taken to the Scarborough CID where he was questioned overnight and eventually released around 2 a.m. yesterday.

Law enforcement officials deemed Abdullah a threat to the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) currently being held in this country and also a threat on the life of a specific individual at the conference.

Abdullah allegedly penned a letter to French President Nicolas Sarkozy earlier this year to complain about Sarkozy’s treatment of Muslims in France.

In July, Sarkozy spoke out strongly against the wearing of the burka by Muslim women in France.

And Abdullah’s letter was allegedly written in response to Sarkozy’s claim that burkas, were ’not welcome’ in France, the country with the largest Muslim population in western Europe.

Sarkozy arrived in this country on Friday from Brazil.

Investigating officers found it ’strange’ that Abdullah decided to travel to Trinidad the same day that Sarkozy arrived here, the Sunday Express learned.

Apart from Abdullah being questioned, his home and business place in Tobago were also searched.

Abdullah, sources claimed, has been of interest to both United States and United Kingdom intelligence agencies previously while specific plans to attack those countries’ interests here were being investigated.

I find this real funny....

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 29th, 2009, 2:05 am

He's made himself a liability.

No one to blame but himself

Re: Muslim denied entry into Trinidad..........from Tobago!!

Postby Maserati » November 29th, 2009, 2:16 am

Nigson wrote:Abdullah allegedly penned a letter to French President Nicolas Sarkozy earlier this year to complain about Sarkozy’s treatment of Muslims in France.

In July, Sarkozy spoke out strongly against the wearing of the burka by Muslim women in France.

And Abdullah’s letter was allegedly written in response to Sarkozy’s claim that burkas, were ’not welcome’ in France, the country with the largest Muslim population in western Europe.

LOL
man have no right to even start to get involved in another nation's matters...

and that whole culture clash is a different kettle of fish

Postby Rooki3 » November 29th, 2009, 2:50 am

WTFm this guy has a store by our junction.......................he always have on a black turban kinda ting on his head & a very long beard, almost resembeling Bin-laden

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 29th, 2009, 3:00 am

Rooki3 wrote:WTFm this guy has a store by our junction.......................he always have on a black turban kinda ting on his head & a very long beard, almost resembeling Bin-laden

a lil bit again yuh go say is he tell de man to fly de plane into de building?

Postby foss » November 29th, 2009, 3:13 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:He's made himself a liability.

No one to blame but himself

Postby Rooki3 » November 29th, 2009, 4:28 am

a lil bit again yuh go say is he tell de man to fly de plane into de building?

it was he

muddy

Postby muddy » November 29th, 2009, 7:16 am

cant be to careful

d spike

Postby d spike » November 29th, 2009, 12:01 pm

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » November 29th, 2009, 12:04 pm

props to the police for takin preventative measures -just in case akalaklakalakalakalaka Boom

Postby AllTrac » November 29th, 2009, 12:16 pm

round of applause for our protective services :cool:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 29th, 2009, 12:31 pm

:twisted: heh

ejimmy

Postby ejimmy » November 29th, 2009, 12:35 pm

well u have to remember only one religion instructs its followers to not sit comfortably with a pot belly and do nothing when wrong is being done anywhere in the world, to anyone.

it says fight against it, but if u cant, speak out against it, and if u cant do that either, just hate it in your heart.

He sees Sarkozy as being unjust to the muslim women with respect to their choice of wear, he cannot fight against it, so he speaks out against it.

If some1 was to go africa and kill 10 poor starving ppl, he would feel in in his heart and pray,
we would just take down 2 more doubles and a coke..

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 29th, 2009, 12:39 pm

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » November 29th, 2009, 12:49 pm

ejimmy wrote:If some1 was to go africa and kill 10 poor starving ppl, he would feel in in his heart and pray,
we would just take down 2 more doubles and a apple J..

fixed

Postby rollingstock » November 29th, 2009, 1:37 pm

:pwned:

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » November 29th, 2009, 2:49 pm

redsupra101 wrote:
ejimmy wrote:
2 more doubles and a apple J..

fixed

i feeling fer one ah that now we

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 29th, 2009, 3:24 pm

it good for him... the man figure because we is a third world country security would not be up to mark for the chogm...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 29th, 2009, 6:02 pm

these radical fools does give muslims a bad image......

kudos to the protective services....preventative action always better than corrective actions........

waitin on somone to jump in on this thread to defend him :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby M_2NR » November 29th, 2009, 6:33 pm

so where all d emo moslems now? they tired from the last incident with the Saudi?

Where ulyuh dehhhh :|

Raaan

Postby Raaan » November 29th, 2009, 6:50 pm

So tell me this. I can't speak out on a cause that I believe in? What happen to our so called 'democracy' and 'freedom of speech'.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 29th, 2009, 6:56 pm

Raaan wrote:So tell me this. I can't speak out on a cause that I believe in? What happen to our so called 'democracy' and 'freedom of speech'.

Talk nah man......Talk nah.....well I mean type nah.....

Postby rollingstock » November 29th, 2009, 6:58 pm

Nothing against muslims, but when a group of people of a certain ethnicity decide to bomb innocent people and forcefully remove democratically elected governments and persecute people who try to exercise their freedom of speech, can they really expect to be treated fairly, if it were Christians, Hindus, Buddhist, whatever the reaction would be the same. The fact that they are targeted by the authorities should be no surprise, if a dog bites you once, and then a second time and repeats the same behaviour wouldn't you be apprehensive.
And dude if you really are looking for a serious discussion on this i really believe that the old talk forum on 2nr in the wrong forum, the school of thought here is not the suitable place.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 29th, 2009, 7:23 pm

Nah man you cant be dissing tuners on this forum man.....Alot of good discussions do in fact take place right here....I guess you are new thats why........

Postby rollingstock » November 29th, 2009, 7:31 pm

Nigson wrote:Nah man you cant be dissing tuners on this forum man.....Alot of good discussions do in fact take place right here....I guess you are new thats why........

You and i know is real old talk he going and get, jus trying to warn a brudda beforehand, cyah say no one warned him.
And ahhm, they let me on the net now so is real sheit i posting, ah might get ban jus now, mods done saying the latrine hole full, cyah take no more crap. :lol: :lol: :lol:

turbo master

Postby turbo master » November 29th, 2009, 8:42 pm

all i see in that article is that the man spoke out (via letter) about what he believes in & an injustice.

dont you all encourage ppl to write articles & submit it to the media. or to write to the govt, MPs, ministers etc abt the injustices they are doing.

base your statements on FACT, not what you THINK he is doing..
anyway..

http://www.cbc.ca/world/story/2009/11/2 ... arets.html
The nationalist Swiss People's Party, the largest party in parliament, had pushed for the national vote after labelling the mosque towers as symbols of militant Islam.

Walter Wobmann, president of a committee that backed the initiative, said its aim is not to stop people from practising their religion, but to stop political Islam and the "further Islamization of Switzerland."

eh?

Postby Maserati » November 29th, 2009, 9:05 pm

In many western countries there is alot of Anti Muslim sentiments of recent due to the growing Muslim populations in these nations. It is seen as a threat.
And the failure of these people to assimilate into a more western culture doesn't help matters.
So many cases where muslim immigrants will come into a country and demand that the laws are changed to suit them.
As well as fail to uphold the laws of the country.
No one to blame but themselves they create this situation.
No one is saying you can't practice your religion, just do not go into the people country and expect them to bend over backwards for you, adapt and learn to coexist with those who have allowed you to live in their country.

Postby M_2NR » November 29th, 2009, 10:06 pm

i still wanna know where all d emo moslems deh...

slick

Postby slick » November 29th, 2009, 11:00 pm

hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahah

:pwned:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 29th, 2009, 11:26 pm

ah yes the good ole peace loving muslims....

Heathrow/Gatwick/Lisbon/Miami/Atlanta airport security wouldn't be the same without them...... :mrgreen:

I just feel all fuzzy inside when I have to take off my shoes, belt, laptop and all my liquids have to be 3oz or less in a clear bag.

Then when my socks get frisked and my chewing gum wrapper keeps setting off the oh so sensitive alarm....i juss feel love for muslims worldwide...honestly
Last edited by Mudboy on November 29th, 2009, 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.